We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locations, awesome staff and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Ranked #67 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Hollywood at least 4 times now and it has always been fantastic customer service. It is super close to everything I need to be close to in Hollywood. The rooms are clean and bed are super comfy. It has a pool and spa, restaurant on site for breakfast and dinner, and there's a bar too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Tara S.,

We are glad you were satisfied with the amenities and cleanliness of our hotel. We take pride in our hotel as we strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your positive feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the perspective of our guests. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you on all your future visits to Hollywood.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've stayed at this HGI once a month for over 6 months for work, and I am consistently impressed and satisfied with the cleanliness, service, quality of the staff (including the bar staff) and experience here. Great work!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Adam P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your loyalty and your positive feedback. Our goal here at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience while in Hollywood. Thank you for staying with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on all your future trips to Hollywood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Far exceeded my expectations! The staff, the location, room and the food. Not much else we to add. Don't like that we have to have 200 characters to completed the survey. 200 characters is way too many !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Kent B,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guests’ satisfaction is our #1 goal. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Hollywood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

An average hotel for a Hilton Gardens. We've stayed at Hilton Gardens in other cities and they are usually pretty nice. This one was a little run down. There was a slight smell like cat urine in the room. We traced it down to the bedding. Apparently it is from the cleaning products they use to wash the sheets. The other bummer is they charge $32. a night to park. Good location for the business we had to take care of. But the breakfast was average and overpriced so we walked a block or so to a better place.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side not facing Highland Ave otherwise the traffic noise is pretty bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flufton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn on your recent trip to the Los Angeles/Hollywood area. We value your business in addition to your feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn brand. Our goal is to ensure we exceed guests expectations every day and every stay. My apologies as it appears we fell short in your experience. While these reviews are anonymous, I would love the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out to me at your convenience: Mike Domingo, General Manager, mike.domingo@hilton.com or 323.876.8600. Thank you again and I look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The valet parkers are the most welcoming and friendly staff there. Room is good sized and clean. All and all a great stay for the price. Only issue is taking a left turn out of the parking lot is nearly impossible during busy times. And that;s the way to the 101 Freeway. I would stay here again. I travel 2 weeks out of every month for work and stay at a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

On behalf of the entire Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Hollywood team – Thank you for your business, in addition to your valuable feedback. I was thrilled to read the valet team made a huge impact on your experience. Thank you for your personal recommendation – the team was elated when I read your review. Please let us know when you return, the staff will show you a way for you to head up on Highland Ave safely. Safe travels and return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

An average hotel for a Hilton Gardens. We've stayed at Hilton Gardens in other cities and they are usually pretty nice. This one was a little run down. There was a smell like cat urine in the room. We traced it down to the bedding. Apparently it is from the cleaning products they use to wash the sheets. The other bummer is that they charge $32.00 a day to park your car. The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn on your recent trip to the Los Angeles/Hollywood area. We value your business in addition to your feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn brand. Our goal is to ensure we exceed guests expectations every day and every stay. My apologies as it appears we fell short in your experience. While these reviews are anonymous, I would love the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out to me at your convenience: Mike Domingo, General Manager, mike.domingo@hilton.com or 323.876.8600. Thank you again and I look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

First of all the Valet was a simple process, the guest service agents were fantastic. Rooms were very nice and clean. Was nice to walk over to Hollywood Blvd and not have to worry about parking. Great place to stay with a lot to do around the hotel. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

On behalf of the entire Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Hollywood team, thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are thrilled to have earned a 5 STAR review and appreciate the time you took to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Your kind words regarding our property, amenities, and location resonated high among the team, as I shared your review. Many thanks and safe travels! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#87 of 354 in Los Angeles
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#17 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,160 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,004 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 354 in Los Angeles
3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Address: 2005 North Highland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £124 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Hollywood within the city of Los Angeles is the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood hotel; a short walk, drive or commuter trek to many prominent corporations & local attractions; this Los Angeles hotel is the ideal location for business & leisure travelers. If you find yourself in Los Angeles for a convention at the Los Angeles Convention Center, a business meeting "Downtown" or a movie deal in Hollywood, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood has every amenity plus great location the on-the-go traveler needs to pull it all together. The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is centrally located near Disney/Dreamworks Studios, Sony Corporation, Capitol Records, Warner Brothers, Eastman Kodak, Deliotte and Touche and Coca Cola. Located within walking distance to the world famous Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Grauman's Chinese Theatre or one metro stop to Universal Studios, The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is in the perfect "IT" location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Heights Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Heights
Holiday Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing