We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Ranked #67 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Breakfast is $16.95--excessive. Dinner apparently by room service only. Parking by valet only, $32/day, much higher than others in area, but clearly displayed on website. Room clock didn't work but was fixed quickly. Bathroom door closes automatically, so bathroom never cools down from a/c, had to keep it propped open with suitcase. Otherwise, great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Richard K,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. Our goal here at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience while in Hollywood. We deeply regret that you encountered many issues that negatively impacted your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will utilize your comments to ensure that upon your next visit, we will meet or exceed your expectations.

Have a delightful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for nearly a week, and could not fault anything. The rooms were clean and bright, maintained daily. The staff, from the the front desk to the restaurant were always friendly and always very helpful. Hollywood is overflowing with offers of 'day trips' and 'highlights' tours, and thanks to staff recommendations we always felt we got the most out of our tour choices, and our money was always well spent. We felt safe and the location meant we were very close to Hollywood Blvd (5 minutes). Glad we chose to spend our time here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing North Hyland mean you always have something to look at, and still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Grace H,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guests’ satisfaction is our #1 goal. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Hollywood.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here twice in the last two weeks for a 4 night experience. The hotel is very comfortable and very well located with only walking distance to the main attractions as well as the public transport systems. I will be staying there again should I go back there and recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy the local experience and feel good factor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Warren F,

We are glad you were satisfied with the amenities and cleanliness of our hotel. We take pride in our hotel as we strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Hollywood.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel is very modern and Staff was outstanding. Walking distance to the "Hollywood Walk of Fame". Enjoyed the stay, however Parking was quite expensive, $35 per day. Great Hotel pick for the Business Traveler or Family Vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricklow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Ricklow13,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the perspective of our guests. However, we are disappointed to read that you were not pleased with the parking rate of our hotel. Our parking rates are based on the parking rates of other hotels in our area. Thank you for staying with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your future trips to Hollywood.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

On the plus side: Very nice place with friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool. Only valet parking (not unusual for the area) with extremely quick retrieval. Walking distance to Hollywood Bowl and TLC Chinese Theater complex in the middle of the Hollywood tourist attractions.

On the minus side: Rooms are small, bathroom is tiny. Compares poorly with other Hilton Garden and Hampton Inn properties we have stayed at recently. Restaurant only open for breakfast (charge for similar buffet to what Hampton Inn serves for free) and dinner; no room service available. Wi-Fi constantly drops signal, sometimes for several minutes making any kind of work on-line difficult. Traffic is horrendous getting into and out of the parking lot.

Overall, probably a good value for the price in this location but we expected it to be 'a cut above' based on other Hilton Garden experiences and it is not.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Al R,

On behalf of our entire staff here at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, we apologize for any concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in hope that upon your next visit, we will meet or exceed your expectations.

Have a delightful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Last hotel of our family vacation. Great location-walk to Hollywood Walk of Fame.
Clean hotel and friendly staff. Great restaurant. Had a wonderful breakfast. Not enough time for the pool but looked very nice.
Would definitely stay at again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

April D,

We are glad you were satisfied with the location and the cleanliness of our hotel! Thank you for staying with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your future trips to Hollywood.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for a show at the Greek Theater - the location is as good as you can get for that setting. Close to downtown Hollywood, it is not cheap but clean, neat, and well-managed. They make it very clear that the valet parking is an extra $35; the buffet breakfast is not free either. Half the rooms face Highland Ave; the noise was noticeable but not overwhelming with the AC fan on. You might try asking for a room facing the pool instead.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidNolanCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Alexander H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing. We are glad you were satisfied with the location and of our hotel! Our hotel is very well situated. Thank you for staying with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your future trips to Hollywood.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,928 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,108 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Address: 2005 N Highland Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £143 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Hollywood within the city of Los Angeles is the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood hotel; a short walk, drive or commuter trek to many prominent corporations & local attractions; this Los Angeles hotel is the ideal location for business & leisure travelers. If you find yourself in Los Angeles for a convention at the Los Angeles Convention Center, a business meeting "Downtown" or a movie deal in Hollywood, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood has every amenity plus great location the on-the-go traveler needs to pull it all together. The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is centrally located near Disney/Dreamworks Studios, Sony Corporation, Capitol Records, Warner Brothers, Eastman Kodak, Deliotte and Touche and Coca Cola. Located within walking distance to the world famous Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Grauman's Chinese Theatre or one metro stop to Universal Studios, The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is in the perfect "IT" location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Heights Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Heights
Holiday Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing