We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Ranked #4 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The location of this hotel is prime for seeing the main hollywood area. When we were staying here, we even got glimpses of Katy Perry when she was performing there! However, because of this, we couldn't see the chinaman theater which was a bit of a disappointment..

The staff was superb here. probably the best of our entire trip. the receptionists were friendly and helpful, providing us with lots of information and allowing us to see the rooms before we booked them. House keeping here was also amazing, especially this one lady (whose name escapes me, but she was hispanic and has the thursdays off), who was so helpful especially at breakfast, toasting bagels for us and just providing us with breakfast service even though its suppose to be a self serve thing.

The rooms were nice and suited our needs well. We stayed in a 2 king bed room which had a well equipped kitchen and dining area. It felt like a small apartment! It was clean and the internet good!

Downstairs, in the basement, there is a laundry room with cheap laundry facilities! Only 1.25 per load washed! same with drying! Stamps can also be brought downstairs.

The parking was secure and fantastic. There were lots of parking lots, each customised with a famous movie stars name printed next to the number. In order to get to the parking lot, you needed a key that came with the room card in order to open the gate making the parking area incredibly safe.

Right infront of the hotel is a larger more expensive hotel which has a NYPD small office located within the large hotel making it safe too. because of the closeness of the NYPD, and because the Orchid is at the back of the big hotel, there is actually a CCTV camera monitoring this street, increasing security.
Additionally, the large hotel infront had a Hertz rent a car base which allowed us to easily return the car we had rented.

A fantastic location with fantastic services and pretty good rooms! Rather cheap too!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yapdudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,167)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Orchid Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,220 - 1,226 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

We recently stayed in LA at the Hollywood Orchid Suites. It was the perfect location! We walked out the front door of the hotel and basically walked thru a walkway to the Hollywood and Highland Center which had various shops and restaurants. We were also right near the Dolby theatre and Grauman's Chinese Theatre. The rooms were big and had studio size kitchens, there was a heated pool, the staff were very attentive and the free continental breakfast was decent and well attended by a woman who was friendly and eager to please. If we ever get back to LA, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz34043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed it very much. The location of the hotel is unbeatable, it is less than 2 minutes walk from the famous Hollywood strip. The Hollywood sign is also just a short drive from the hotel. Our room was on the second floor (I guess it is the top floor) and in front of our room was the side of the Kodak Theatre. So every time when we stepped out of the door we saw the Kodak Theatre. They provided free parking in a secured garage under the hotel which was a big plus for us. The room was quite big, and the bed was huge and comfortable. There was a separate kitchen next to the bed room which was also very good and useful. The staff was always nice and helpful. A continental breakfast was included in the price. It was a bit basic, but it is good to start the day. So do not expect a buffet breakfast with hot selections. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, so you won't starve. From the garage the room is directly accessible with the elevator. On the garage level there is a small laundry too. I highly recommend this hotel if you would like to be close the attractions of Hollywood.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olci83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This hotel was excellent for my husband and I. We stayed there June 22-25 and had no problems at all. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean and very large. We stayed on the 3rd floor, room 311?. We had requested a quiet room and it was very quiet. We had a comfortable king bed and a full kitchen. The free parking garage was an excellent perk and we never had trouble getting a parking spot. It is right at the Hollywood and Highland center and the Chinese Theater and there are several places to eat nearby. It is better to walk than try to drive in all the crazy traffic in that part of town. The breakfast had fruit, juice, coffee, "kid" cereals and a few pastries and toast. Nothing incredible but it was fine. The value we got for what we paid was incredible. The pool looked very nice and clean, we did not use it.If you are looking for something really fancy, don't stay here, but if you want a clean, large room, value hotel in the Hollywood area, then look no further.

Room Tip: I would ask for a quiet room even though the hotel is probably far enough removed from the Hollywood...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiverCityGirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The Hollywood orchid suites is pefectly located for access to the Hollywood strip. It is only a stone's throw away from the metro station. There are plenty of eating places and shops in the highland centre.

The amenities of the accommodation was good for the price. We were lucky to get upgraded from a studio suite to a one bedroom suite. The included breakfast was also a great way to save time and money in the morning. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful when needed.

Would definitely stay here again next time we are in Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dchen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights in early June. Placed in a nice quiet street at the back of the Kodak (Dolby) theatre and only a 2 minute walk away from Hollywood Boulevard and Manns Chinese Theatre. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and quite healthy, juices and fruit aplenty. The pool was cool and catches the sun quite well as does the sun deck on the roof. Nice little touch naming the parking spaces with famous Hollywood stars. Great service, great location, great hotel. Would definately stay there again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank NuclearJawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Great location for historic Hollywood Boulevard. Hotel clean, big room, decent breakfast, gated parking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,750 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,945 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,150 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 353 in Los Angeles
432 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#68 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Orchid Suites

Address: 1753 Orchid Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £140 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Orchid Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Orchid Suites owes its success to a superior location and a commitment to security, friendly service and value. We are next door to the Hollywood & Highland Center which includes TCL Chinese Theatre (formerly Grauman's Chinese Theatre), the Dolby Theatre (home of the Academy Awards), the Loew's Hotel Hollywood, the METRO station, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Walk of Fame, movie theaters, restaurants, clubs, bowling lanes and shopping. We are within close walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl, the Roosevelt Hotel, The Magic Castle and Yamashiro. Universal Studios and Pantages Theatre at Hollywood & Vine is just one subway stop away. Most of our rooms have fully equipped kitchens and a dining area. We offer a complimentary, light continental breakfast, free WIFI and free local calls. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours; check in is at 3 p.M. And check out at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hollywood Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Orchid Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Orchid Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing