We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat the location! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Ranked #3 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location! ”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, close to all the sights. Rooms are clean and serviced and large. Stayed in the king suite.. It was perfect! Adam on reception is helpful and accommodating. The lady who runs breakfast is delightful and welcoming and breakfast is plentiful and with a good selection. Parking is an additional $10 per night and it's undercover and secure. My only complaint is the noise from housekeeping. Don't get a room down the back on the 1st floor.. There is plenty of chatter and banging as the day begins .. If you want to sleep till nine forget it! Definitely will stay here again, but on another floor :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Keffali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,155
    782
    124
    23
    9
See reviews for
953
574
95
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lathrop, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

All in all I have to say our experience was great. We stayed two nights from Friday to Sunday. The price was right and I can only enforce, you can not beat the location. You basically walk to the Highland Center in literally less than a minute. The beds are very, very comfortable. Not too soft, not too hard. They are perfect. The room we stayed in was like an apartment. kitchen, bathroom, living room couch with pull out bed and a separate bedroom with a King size bed. Everything was clean and kind of old school cozy. The staff and service from check in until check out was flawless, prompt and very courteous. For just a small extra charge I would recommend the hotel parking. It can be very expensive and unsafe to park your car in other areas. My only two small complaints are that the shower head in the bathroom is way too high, because even if you don't feel like washing your hair you kinda have to, because it will get wet. And 2nd the breakfast would be much better if there was somthing warm offered like bacon, eggs and potatoes or pancakes or anything hotter than room temperature ;) Besides that I would definately recommend this place and if I go to Hollywood again...This is where I would be.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexkruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I have now stayed at the Hollywood orchid suites on 2 different occasions during my 3 weeks in America and it was honestly the best place I stayed my whole trip.
The staff are on there game..friendly great service,giving me directions,recommendations and even printing things for me.
There is a computer available to use in the kitchen/dining area as well on top of there beyond the call service.
The room and bathroom is clean,kitchen well stocked and overall the whole hotel is well cared for and maintained.
The pool is heated and a lovely place to chill.
But most of all the best continental breakfast I've had hands down ...bagels,muffins,cereal,yoghurt and fresh fruit and more..Everything was lovely and more great service n a beautiful smile n chat every morning.
I started n finished my trip there and was sorely disappointed at what experienced in between staying there...
I would recommend this place to anyone who is coming to LA it's one street back from Hollywood boulevard n u can't get better value for such a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solomon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have now stayed at the Hollywood orchid suites on 2 different occasions during my 3 weeks in America and it was honestly the best place I stayed my whole trip.
The staff are on there game..friendly great service,giving me directions,recommendations and even printing things for me.
There is a computer available to use in the kitchen/dining area as well on top of there beyond the call service.
The room and bathroom is clean,kitchen well stocked and overall the whole hotel is well cared for and maintained.
The pool is heated and a lovely place to chill.
But most of all the best continental breakfast I've had hands down ...bagels,muffins,cereal,yoghurt and fresh fruit and more..Everything was lovely and more great service n a beautiful smile n chat every morning.
I started n finished my trip there and was sorely disappointed at what experienced in between staying there...
I would recommend this place to anyone who is coming to LA it's one street back from Hollywood boulevard n u can't get better value for such a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solomon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The staff here are A+. Super friendly and very helpful. You cannot be the location of this hotel. Steps away from the walk of fame, Chinese Theatre and Dolby Theatre. The room was dated but the bed was very comfortable. If we visit hollywood again, we will certainly stay here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hcraider53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Super place to stay especially for the price. Location could not be more central, right behind the Chinese Theatre, just steps away from Hollywood Boulevard. Accommodation is quite basic, but clean and lots of space. Breakfast was fine, plenty of choice, but the seating area is quite small. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnandFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darvel, Scotland
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Me, my husband and 3 kids stayed here for 2 weeks and have to say it was everything we could of wished for, you will not get a better hotel for such a fantastic price so close to hollywood blvd. A 2 minute walk from the hotel and your on "the walk of fame", the room we had was perfect, plenty of room for us all and very clean, lovely kitchen aswell, the staff were all very friendly especially 'Patricia' the breakfast lady, she made our stay even better, lovely lady, the hotel is very secure and is great to have a car park on the premises, our kids loved the heated pool aswell, we would definitely stay here again and would highly recomend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimkiltie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,917 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Orchid Suites

Property: Hollywood Orchid Suites
Address: 1753 Orchid Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Orchid Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Orchid Suites owes its success to a superior location and a commitment to security, friendly service and value. We are next door to the Hollywood & Highland Center which includes TCL Chinese Theatre (formerly Grauman's Chinese Theatre), the Dolby Theatre (home of the Academy Awards), the Loew's Hotel Hollywood, the METRO station, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Walk of Fame, movie theaters, restaurants, clubs, bowling lanes and shopping. We are within close walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl, the Roosevelt Hotel, The Magic Castle and Yamashiro. Universal Studios and Pantages Theatre at Hollywood & Vine is just one subway stop away. Most of our rooms have fully equipped kitchens and a dining area. We offer a complimentary, light continental breakfast, free WIFI and free local calls. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours; check in is at 3 p.M. And check out at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Orchid Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Orchid Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing