We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Ranked #4 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed for a week in March 2013 and were pleasantly pleased with comfort of the beds, kitchen accommodations, bountiful breakfast foods, friendly staff and overall safety. Underground parking was exceptional and the location was great. Rooftop patio was relaxing and tranquil. Loved the plants and vegetation. Will definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,167)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Orchid Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our group of 7 stayed in a Deluxe 2-King Suite & Junior Suite. It has interconnecting rooms, with 2 bathrooms. Overall, a pleasant stay of 3 nights with breakfast provided, good wi-fi. It has a basement car park and the location is convenient launchpad to the rest of LA attractions.

The Walk of Fame is only 5 mins walk away with numerous restaurants and attractions.

The staff from the reception, to the housekeeping, to the breakfast staff were very warm and helpful.

We have a pleasant stay in this hotel and it is value for money too!

Room Tip: A interconnecting room for Deluxe 2-King Suite & Junior Suite, for the 7 of us.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-SCH-World-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

There is no better position for Hollywood tourists. The Orchid Suites are very quiet parking is secure and it is 5min walk through to Hollywood boulevard .
Staff are very Friendly
Motel needs new beds though

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fitzys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here in April 2012 and loved it so we returned in April 2013. The bed are extremely comfortable, the rooms are well equipped with kitchen facilities and all other amenities. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is sensational, right behind the Hollywood Highland Mall and close to all sights like the Walk of Fame and Hollywood Blvd. The rates are excellent and there is the option to either eat at the tables in the mezzanine breakfast area or take a tray back to your room and the selection of food is good. The computer is fine with high speed internet and overall we really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorel1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We only stayed for a couple of nights on this particular trip but it was my third visit to Hollywood Orchid Suites and I've not been disappointed yet. You simply can't beat the price/location trade off - the value for money proposition of this property is through the roof. Sure, it's not the newest hotel with the flashest amenities but you get massive clean rooms with lounge & kitchenettes, free wifi, complementary continental breakfast and a location just behind all the action in Hollywood, close to transport, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wyldey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Location, Location, Location
3 generations shared a memorable family trip to Hollywood. The convenient location, friendly service, and spacious room made the trip a success. Accommodating the needs for three generations can be a challenge, but not on this trip. We are still talking about it and everyone agrees that we should plan a future trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

For a family who is looking for comfort and fun, this place is it! It has all that you need & very close to mall Hollywood walk of fame. The best is the very friendly staff who are more than happy to help which made our stay even better. Thank you and will definetly recommend to others. :)

Room Tip: Very Family friendly & would look to stay again if we're back in LA.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,750 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,945 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,151 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 353 in Los Angeles
432 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#68 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Orchid Suites

Address: 1753 Orchid Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £140 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Orchid Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Orchid Suites owes its success to a superior location and a commitment to security, friendly service and value. We are next door to the Hollywood & Highland Center which includes TCL Chinese Theatre (formerly Grauman's Chinese Theatre), the Dolby Theatre (home of the Academy Awards), the Loew's Hotel Hollywood, the METRO station, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Walk of Fame, movie theaters, restaurants, clubs, bowling lanes and shopping. We are within close walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl, the Roosevelt Hotel, The Magic Castle and Yamashiro. Universal Studios and Pantages Theatre at Hollywood & Vine is just one subway stop away. Most of our rooms have fully equipped kitchens and a dining area. We offer a complimentary, light continental breakfast, free WIFI and free local calls. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours; check in is at 3 p.M. And check out at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hollywood Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Orchid Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Orchid Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing