We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$592
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$695
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$565
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,328)
Filter reviews
2,328 results
Traveller rating
1,321
842
132
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
842
132
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbreakfast ladykodak theatregreat locationbagelsrooftop gardenchinese theatreseparate kitchenconverted apartment buildinguniversal studiosthe breakfast areasecure parkingdining tableking suitemetro stationminute walkcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 2,328 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids aged 18 and 16. We had the deluxe 2 king suite. The hotel is older style but is very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The room was serviced every day. The breakfast wa all we needed each morning and consisted of cereal, fruit, juices, yoghurt, croissants, bagels, muffins, coffee and tea. The location was absolutely perfect for us. A very short walk to the walk of fame and hustle and bustle of this street. The train station is right there also, with only one stop to universal studios. You can catch buses as well. We would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a fantastic good value place to stay in a great location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 750lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hollywood Orchid Suites and didn't want to leave. We felt really at home there. The location was amazing - right in the middle of Hollywood. The room was spacious and comfy. The staff were fantastic and very friendly. We miss the Orchid Suites and will be back. Thankyou very much to everyone at Hollywood Orchid Suites for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We (family of 4 from AUS) stayed in Hollywood Orchid Suites (HOS) in Jan 2013 (not Feb 2013) & would highly recommend it.

The location was fantastic - just behind the Kodak Theatre via a short walk through the Hollywood & Highland Shopping Centre. Coming home at night, it felt so much safer walking through the well lit shopping centre, than some of the other hotels in the Hollywood area. Plus, it was so close to where all the tourist attractions were. We chose to catch public transport and having the tourist buses and public trains so close was excellent.

I read that the HOS building was originally an apartment block that was transformed into a hotel, so the rooms were very large and spacious - we had a family room on the ground floor, that also included a courtyard(layout was: a separate kitchen, dining area, bathroom and main room - bedroom, with great closet space). The decor was a little tired and old, but clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the guests in the room next door had their TV turned up so loud most nights past midnight, but that was our only negative. There were renovations happening in some of the rooms above us while we were there, but we weren't disturbed by these as we were out early everyday anyway. The price we paid for our week there was fantastic value (booked via expedia) and we will definitely return here again, if we ever get the chance!

Finally, the HOS staff were the most hospitable, lovely people. We especially loved the beautiful lady (forgotten her name?) who ran the breakfast room. The accommodation included free breakfast every day, so by the end of the week we were so well known to her that she would have our "favourites" waiting for us when we arrived for breakfast.

Fantastic place! ...I've attached some photos, but they're a bit jumbled.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Cinmarcla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Hollywood Orchid Suite hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance to most tourist attractions are just around the corner. Breakfast is provided though, so that's a bonus too again great fresh and served with a smile.

Spacious rooms which included a kitchen with a full size fridge, Airconditioning , huge Flat screen TV, microwave oven and free Wi fi too.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. went out of there way to help and accomadate our needs making our holiday pleasurable anmd memorable.

Again highly recomended by all my travelling friends who have been to the Hollywood Orchid Suite in the past. Thank you again we will be back............

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Worldwide88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The room is spacious, comfortable and value for money. The simple breakfast is good and you can take the breakfast to your room so that you can enjoy the food and drink in a relax way. Staff is very nice and helpful. Location is so great and it is so easy for you to take public transport to the attractions. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: No need to add USD10 for a room with balcony since there is no great view. Corner suites have more privacy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank YBL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews