We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Ranked #4 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Shepparton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a great little hotel. Always felt safe and just a walkway threw to the highland centre and the Blvd . Not flash but very clean and the lovely breakfast lady, Patricia just made our mornings bright and happy .

Room Tip: hotel is old , so if you are a light sleeper might want to ask for a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharonhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    794
    127
    23
    9
See reviews for
971
586
97
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Fantastic place to stay in LA at a very reasonable price just a five minute walk from Hollywood Blvd with its many of shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel is set in a converted apartment block down a quiet side street and felt very safe at night. Our room had a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, bathroom, dressing room, bedroom and the hotel offers a complimentary continental style buffet each morning that you can eat in the dining area or take the food to your room. You do get a little street noise drifting from Hollywood Blvd in the front rooms but the hotel does offer ear plugs if needed and the noise was not enough to be distracting. The staff were all friendly and the housekeeping did a great job of cleaning the room each day. The room had a safety deposit box and decent wifi signal. If staying in LA again we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Redroxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is in a perfect spot, just steps away from the Hollywood walk of fame, shopping centre, and museums.
The staff have been awesome, Patricia in the breakfast room can't do enough for you, she'll even heat your bagels!
Front desk staff have been a great help with info, ringing around to attractions to book for us etc.
Really Nothing I can say I was unhappy about!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel for a family. Within walking distance to Hollywood's Walk of Fame. Felt safe. Secured parking. Great front desk staff. We had a suite with a small kitchenette. Minor issues was the elevator was a little cramped with the luggage cart and wifi was hard to reach in some areas of the guest room. Definitely will recommend this place. Thank you for the service!

Room Tip: It was converted from an apartment to a hotel guest room. Ask to see the entire room first, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights during a family vacation to California. The location is great, walking distance to the Walk of Fame, and to the metro which is one stop from Universal Studios. The rooms are clean - and huge! - and the staff were all very friendly and helpful, particularly Patricia who took care of us at breakfast each morning. They have free parking underneath the hotel and complimentary wifi. We'd definitely stay here on our next trip to Los Angeles.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anjie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is the perfect place for a Hollywood vacation! You are right in the heart of it all. Don't need a car because the mall (Hollywood & Highland) and Hollywood Blvd are just steps away! We took tours from Star Tours and got to see the stars homes, Warner Bros Studios and Disney and got a free pass to the wax museum. This hotel is very clean and the rooms are very spacious with a full kitchen and lots of room for everything! The included breakfast in the morning is delicious and Patricia took good care of us every morning! The front desk people were also very helpful and friendly! Especially loved the pool, it was heated and very clean and, when we were there, I had it to myself! We are looking forward to a return trip!!! Great value for the money!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 310, which was all the way in the back. Very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights on our first trip too Hollywood. What a great location! Close to everything . The rooms were quite spacious..with a kitchenette and very clean. WIFI was free. The parking was controlled and onsite. The continental breakfast was very adequate. And the staff was extremely helpful and patient. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAO8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,040 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,586 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,115 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#44 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,451 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Orchid Suites

Property: Hollywood Orchid Suites
Address: 1753 Orchid Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Orchid Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Orchid Suites owes its success to a superior location and a commitment to security, friendly service and value. We are next door to the Hollywood & Highland Center which includes TCL Chinese Theatre (formerly Grauman's Chinese Theatre), the Dolby Theatre (home of the Academy Awards), the Loew's Hotel Hollywood, the METRO station, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Walk of Fame, movie theaters, restaurants, clubs, bowling lanes and shopping. We are within close walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl, the Roosevelt Hotel, The Magic Castle and Yamashiro. Universal Studios and Pantages Theatre at Hollywood & Vine is just one subway stop away. Most of our rooms have fully equipped kitchens and a dining area. We offer a complimentary, light continental breakfast, free WIFI and free local calls. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours; check in is at 3 p.M. And check out at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Orchid Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Orchid Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing