We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Ranked #4 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the Hollywood Orchid Suites on two occasions during our May/June trip to the USA. We found the rooms large and clean. We had a 1 bedroom with a queen size bed in the main room and 2 single beds in another room plus a kitchen if you wanted to eat in or cook something. Service at the front desk was great. I just love Patricia who looks after the breakfast bar. When I told her we were leaving there were hugs all around but I told her we were returning a couple of weeks later and when we arrived back, it was like visiting an aunt we hadn't seen for a while. She is truely an asset to this place.
You cannot fault the position of the Orchid Suites......just a short walk through Loews driveway to Highland Centre, Hollywood Walk of Fame and the Metro. McDonalds is close by as is other food outlets. The daily rate was excellent for Hollywood and it included parking and light breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tootti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,167)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Orchid Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is a good choice for you when you have a trip to LA. The hotel location is very reasonable while it is close to many attractions in LA such as: metro station, Walk of Fame, Chinese theater, shops, bars, cafe, restaurants. The breakfast is included and you will get a good care when you experience it from Patricia. The rooms is clean and quite large include a kitchen. The parking is free and safe with the help from hotel staff. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful with a huge enthusiasm.
Would definitely stay again when i come back LA

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a great little hotel. Always felt safe and just a walkway threw to the highland centre and the Blvd . Not flash but very clean and the lovely breakfast lady, Patricia just made our mornings bright and happy .

Room Tip: hotel is old , so if you are a light sleeper might want to ask for a room on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharonhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Fantastic place to stay in LA at a very reasonable price just a five minute walk from Hollywood Blvd with its many of shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel is set in a converted apartment block down a quiet side street and felt very safe at night. Our room had a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, bathroom, dressing room, bedroom and the hotel offers a complimentary continental style buffet each morning that you can eat in the dining area or take the food to your room. You do get a little street noise drifting from Hollywood Blvd in the front rooms but the hotel does offer ear plugs if needed and the noise was not enough to be distracting. The staff were all friendly and the housekeeping did a great job of cleaning the room each day. The room had a safety deposit box and decent wifi signal. If staying in LA again we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Redroxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is in a perfect spot, just steps away from the Hollywood walk of fame, shopping centre, and museums.
The staff have been awesome, Patricia in the breakfast room can't do enough for you, she'll even heat your bagels!
Front desk staff have been a great help with info, ringing around to attractions to book for us etc.
Really Nothing I can say I was unhappy about!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel for a family. Within walking distance to Hollywood's Walk of Fame. Felt safe. Secured parking. Great front desk staff. We had a suite with a small kitchenette. Minor issues was the elevator was a little cramped with the luggage cart and wifi was hard to reach in some areas of the guest room. Definitely will recommend this place. Thank you for the service!

Room Tip: It was converted from an apartment to a hotel guest room. Ask to see the entire room first, they are...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights during a family vacation to California. The location is great, walking distance to the Walk of Fame, and to the metro which is one stop from Universal Studios. The rooms are clean - and huge! - and the staff were all very friendly and helpful, particularly Patricia who took care of us at breakfast each morning. They have free parking underneath the hotel and complimentary wifi. We'd definitely stay here on our next trip to Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anjie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 352 in Los Angeles
3,749 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,945 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 352 in Los Angeles
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#19 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,150 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 352 in Los Angeles
432 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#67 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Orchid Suites

Address: 1753 Orchid Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £140 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Orchid Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Orchid Suites owes its success to a superior location and a commitment to security, friendly service and value. We are next door to the Hollywood & Highland Center which includes TCL Chinese Theatre (formerly Grauman's Chinese Theatre), the Dolby Theatre (home of the Academy Awards), the Loew's Hotel Hollywood, the METRO station, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Walk of Fame, movie theaters, restaurants, clubs, bowling lanes and shopping. We are within close walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl, the Roosevelt Hotel, The Magic Castle and Yamashiro. Universal Studios and Pantages Theatre at Hollywood & Vine is just one subway stop away. Most of our rooms have fully equipped kitchens and a dining area. We offer a complimentary, light continental breakfast, free WIFI and free local calls. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours; check in is at 3 p.M. And check out at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Orchid Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Orchid Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing