We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem In Hollywood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Ranked #4 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Gem In Hollywood”
Reviewed 14 November 2008

We stayed here with our 3 children ages 10-16 and the location and price cannot be beaten. The rooms are not the most up-to-date but our room was quiet, the staff were extremely helpful and courteous and the free parking a bonus. if you are looking for great value in a great location this is the place. If you want 5 stars you may be disappointed but if, like us, you need a place to stop after a busy day this is great value for money and my husband is already planning his trip back.

  • Liked — Value for money and location
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Eveleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    794
    127
    23
    9
See reviews for
973
586
97
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2008

Stayed for 6 nights for a conference in Renaissance Hollywood Hotel. The is the best alternative, location is just within less than 5 min walking distance to the conference hotel and the shopping mall and of course to all other attractions as reviewed by other travelers. And I did not have to spend a bomb on the accommodation too.

Booked a Junior room which was spacious and consisted of all the basic amenities like hair dryer, iron board, towels, shampoo etc. An added bonus was a small kitchen at the corner for cooking with pots, plates, and utensils which I did not use. There was a small fridge as well. The room was double bed, as I was alone, I just used other bed to place my luggage.

The decor was outdated and the room seem old but you get what you pay. As long as it satisfy your requirements of a cheap, clean and convenient hotel, this is the hotel to go for.

  • Liked — Very good location and good rates, staff are friendly and helpful
  • Disliked — The staircase to the lobby
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sillypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2008

Great location for Hollywood Boulevard and shopping. Universal studios a short drive away.

Large, clean rooms.

Helpful reception.

Perfect location for exploring Hollywood. Free car park.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libran_Lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

We stayed here recently after reviewing all the reviews of this hotel posted here on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The room was large, clean, had free coffee, mini fridge. The hotel also had free internet access on their computer located on the second floor. Laundry facilities are also available at this hotel and we also liked the fact that the hotel had a security system in place and the parking garage was locked and only hotel patrons had access to it and the parking was free. It is literally two minute walk from the Chinese Theatre and Walk of Fame. In fact I am considering going there again to take my elderly mother there as she will be able to get around and not have to walk far. It is in a superb location. Also we found the staff to be very friendly. The hotel is smaller and has a very cozy warm feeling. We plan to stay there again on our next trip to LA!

  • Liked — Location location!!
  • Disliked — It was all good!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank livegoodCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2008

Excellent location, just a couple of minutes walk from Hollywood Boulevard and within easy reach of other great attractions. Short Drive to Universal Studios.

Accommodation was very good. We didn't cater for ourselves as good restaurants and coffee shops close by. But the facilities were good enough had we have wanted to.

  • Liked — The location was brilliant - on site car park too
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BillericayBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2008

This hotel is ideally located just a short walk from Hollywood Boulevard and places of interest such as the Kodak Theatre, Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel, and Hollywood Walk of Fame.

You can catch a tour bus from the Kodak Theatre which takes you along Rodeo Drive, Sunset Boulevard, through Beverley Hills and up to Universal Studios.

The hotel staff are friendly, we purchased tickets to Universal Studios through the hotel and got money off. The rooms are clean and well maintained.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank storm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

The Hollywood orchid suites has a perfect location behind the walk of fame in Hollywood, near a lot of restaurants. The room was very old but had a living room a equipped kitchen, a bedroom and a small bathroom. We used our room only to sleep, but the hotel has a swimming pool (we don’t used it) and a free PC which you can use for free and even a free printer you could print your flight schedule on it.
We don’t liked LA very much so we only slept here 1 night. I think the price was too high for what you get! At the end of the street you have more budget hotels like motel 6, rodeway inn and day’s inn, I would definitely choose that hotels the next time because we don’t used anything but our beds!

  • Liked — the location, the space of the room
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AngelaDimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,040 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,596 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,116 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#44 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,452 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Orchid Suites

Property: Hollywood Orchid Suites
Address: 1753 Orchid Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Orchid Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Orchid Suites owes its success to a superior location and a commitment to security, friendly service and value. We are next door to the Hollywood & Highland Center which includes TCL Chinese Theatre (formerly Grauman's Chinese Theatre), the Dolby Theatre (home of the Academy Awards), the Loew's Hotel Hollywood, the METRO station, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Walk of Fame, movie theaters, restaurants, clubs, bowling lanes and shopping. We are within close walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl, the Roosevelt Hotel, The Magic Castle and Yamashiro. Universal Studios and Pantages Theatre at Hollywood & Vine is just one subway stop away. Most of our rooms have fully equipped kitchens and a dining area. We offer a complimentary, light continental breakfast, free WIFI and free local calls. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours; check in is at 3 p.M. And check out at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Orchid Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Orchid Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing