We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, comfortable beds, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ranked #190 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Aruba
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect location, comfortable beds, nice staff”
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We stayed 4 nights at the Comfort Inn on Sunset. The rooms are on the small side for 4 adults, but the beds are comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and clean. We had good water pressure and hot water in the shower/bathtub.
The front desk agents were all very nice. The free parking is great and even though we rented a full size SUV, we only had difficulty parking on one night, because we arrived late and most spots were taken, but can’t complain. Some other hotels in the area charge $20 per night to park your car.
The breakfast includes waffles, English muffins, cereal and milk, fresh fruits, doughnuts, coffee, tea and orange juice; which was enough food for us.
The free internet in the room did not work all the time, but we were able to connect twice during our stay to check our email.
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family as it is in a great location. It is a short walk to the Hollywood Walk of Fame and other nearby attractions. There are a few shops and restaurants nearby you can walk to.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aruba1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    177
    112
    45
    59
See reviews for
124
172
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

The location is great – a 5-10 minute walk to Hollywood Boulevard, 10 minutes to a train station for easy access to Universal Studios and downtown LA, and round the corner there’s a bus route that goes to the La Brea tar pits. There are also a lot of cheap eating options within a 5 minute walk, and an internet cafe across the street.

The staff were friendly and helpful with directions and advice. When our group got separated they made calls to international mobiles for us – at no charge.

The rooms have recently been renovated – they have good facilities and are clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar is free and well stocked (the staff keep replenishing it during the morning) – there were 7 people in our group and there was something for everyone. It was a great timesaver for us at the start of each day.

We stayed there 3 nights and everyone was very happy with it. It was great value.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_SydNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Only 2 blocks from Hollywood Walk of Fame ( where movie premiers are shown- saw Wil Ferrell) Sunset Boulevarde goes straight into Beverley Hills past all nightclubs and restaurants. Great customer service. Ashwir on the front desk helped with tours, which picked us up from hotel. The best Hollywood Homes Tour, soo funny and informative, lots of inside information. Also around the corner from LA INK
Ashwir also had time one morning to cook our waffles for breakfast - yum.
Thanks Ashwir, I would recommend this hotel for anyone, who wants location, service and comfort and free parking - too easy

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorette53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london england
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2009

room had just been refurbished i was the first to rent it. the staff went out of their way to help me at all times. the happy ending bar across the road was fantastic every night. and i could walk to hollywood boulevard in ten min. it is a great location great staff and free car parking. it was the best deal i have ever had in u.s.a i have been a lot of times. and intend to go to the hotel on my next trip

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Modern rooms (flatscreen TV - this is Hollywood, after all!), rather quiet even if close to Sunset Boulevard, convenient location, good breakfast (included), friendly staff, good value for money. Very fast cable hookups (no WiFi)

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hagauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Free parking, complimentary internet connection (wifi didn't seem to work though), great location, clean room. It was all great until we decided to turn on the aircon: it was incredibly noisy! We weren't to get any sleep while it was on, so we turned it off again. Nice hotel, but not in summer I guess.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgpsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2009

We stayed at this hotel from March 13-15, 2009. Our room was facing Sunset Blvd., which gave us a great feel for Hollywood. It was the best thing about the room. The shower would only provide hot water when the handle was tugged and pushed and tugged some more. Management was notified but nothing was done. There was a refrigerator--just no outlet available to plug it in. Because the room was close to the street and the stairs, it was noisier than most. As we are both sound sleepers, it did not bother us, but if you are not, it might. The room wasn't dirty but wasn't particularly clean either. There was a flat screen tv but the picture was a bit blurry. The breakfast consisted of 2 choices of cereal or waffles. Our second morning there, when I was checking out, the manager started yelling at me, something about reporting complaints directly to him, and he was sorry I did not sleep well. I think he had me confused with someone else as I did sleep well and the noise did not bother me but his heavily accented tirade was still very unpleasant. It is for this lack of customer care that I would not recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crhodes370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#186 of 350 in Los Angeles
583 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#79 of 350 in Los Angeles
334 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#116 of 350 in Los Angeles
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#185 of 350 in Los Angeles
378 reviews
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#157 of 350 in Los Angeles
179 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 350 in Los Angeles
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Property: Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Address: 7051 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7509 (Formerly Travelodge Sunset La Brea)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near The Sunset Strip Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing