We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Ranked #131 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This hotel is Brilliant, Clean, cheap, friendly staff and most importantly in a great location with a metro just over the road.

The breakfast was good, basic but still good and the staff behind the desk made sure you knew which tour's were actually worth doing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hassocksgerbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2011

The Travelodge is a very simple motel, with everything you need and no frills, for a great price. It has free parking, which saves a bunch. It offers a good and reasonable complimentary breakfast (cereal, cakes, bread, cream cheese, fruit, coffee/tea, juice). The corteous and helpful front desk staff is able to help with directions, and with tours.
They even have a computer in the lobby, which you can use for free for a limited time (~10 minutes) or longer for a fee.
The location is great, and although there was some street noise in the early morning, it was not so disruptive.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Stayed here twice over a 3 week trip to the west coast and was thoroughly impressed both times. People rating this place need to keep in mind that it is a BUDGET hotel, and as a budget hotel, it excels. Great location, clean bedrooms, free wi-fi, an abundance of free toiletries, cable TV and a complimentary brekkie, I honestly couldn't fault the place. Definitely a great place to stay in LA with a car as they offer free parking; if travelling by public transport, there's eateries, bars and a grocery store and pharmacy near by. The staff are real friendly and are available to talk to you about the local attractions also.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

I will say this in not a good hotel....the rooms are so small...Bathroom has no shower..very small...all get wet.. very old...not look like as u see in pics..Breakfast is normal..

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rups123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I had an amazing time at this hotel. the receptionists were really nice and they would let me call Paramount Pictures and Warner Brothers for tour dates and Ellen Degeneres Tickets.

In the lobby they had breakfast. It is not much but hey, what do you expect for this price! they had fruit and juices en coffee which was fine. There is a starbucks 10 minutes away from the hotel.

The room was good. A big tv, microwave, refrigorator (?), the beds were made up every day en the bathroom was nice. The only thing in the room that bothered me was that there was a lot of light coming trhough the curtains. but further, i loved this hotel. we were here for 2 weeks and it was good. we slept in other hotels for 3 nights and it was no problem.

the location is great, though we had a own car so we didnt use any public transport. we could park our car in the parking everyday so that was perfect.

Will deff come back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederique88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

The rooms were very clean, courteous staff, awesome location, but the beds are hard to sleep in if there is a group of you.
Its close to everything in Hollywood and the Freeway, but also you are right in between 3 hospitals so expect some noise.
Another upside, is that you are really close to an Amazing and cheap Mexican Restaurant called El Gran Burrito, its 24 hours, and cheap, $1 tacos $3 Burritos on Santa Monica and Vermont.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanctivibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

I was staying her car-less. The metro is just up the street, safe to walk to/from there at night. some places to eat nearby. The place was clean, quiet, and just what i needed. No fuss, no problems, easy check-in and check-out. Happy to call cabs etc. Exactly what you would expect from a Travelodge. I liked it and I will be back (already got my reservation made). Good internet connection.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rugbysw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#117 of 353 in Los Angeles
680 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#68 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,509 reviews
Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
#119 of 353 in Los Angeles
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#61 of 353 in Los Angeles
979 reviews
Hollywood
Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Address: 1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90027-6023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £79 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset Hotel Los Angeles
Travelodge Los Angeles
Travel Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Travel Lodge
Los Angeles Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing