We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GlendaH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GlendaH”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

When arrived, there was no room for us- fault of company we booked with-but reception were great and soon had us checked in. Room was great, really clean, two Queen beds and TV and separate sitting room with fridge, microwave and another TV. Breakfast was great with good choice. Coffee and hot water available all day. Is near residential area but 10 minute walk and you were on main road and near restaurants. Fred on reception was really friendly and knew his stuff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front can be a bit noisy with traffic in the morning but we got use to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    298
    132
    34
    18
See reviews for
249
206
42
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

stayed here june 2012(for 4 nights)
rooms comfy and clean
checking in quick and easy
valet service excellent and free
easy access to hollywood, santa monica,lax

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willow59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We searched high and low for hotels close enough to Hollywood, without having the reputation associated with being too close.
This hotel was a good base for both Hollywood and Santa Monica.
It was clean and the room was big enough for the 5 of us. It was nothing special, but then we were only using it as a place to put down our heads. We spent most of the day out and about (too many sights to take in to be sat inside all day!)
We had a car and was easy driving into Hollywood and upto Universal. We even did a couple of studio tours.
The free breakfast was a very welcome start to the day. They even had cookies and coffee available during the day.
I would gladly stop here again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loma Linda, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This facility is located on Sepulveda Blvd., about a 1-1/2 blocks south of Pico, so it is conveniently located near the 10/405 interchange. The buildings (there are two or three) appear to be well-maintained, if a little worn. It's not a scenic location, but the hotel apparently backs up to a residential area. The parking is free, but you must use the valet. Check-in went fine, with a little help from the manager. While I was not expecting it, my room was a 2-queen suite, located on the back side of the middle building. The main room has the two queen beds, a desk at the front, a dresser and side table between the beds. It is a little on the small side. It does have TWO closets, one of which is relatively deep, with two hanger rods. The living room is located through a door at the back of the bedroom. It has a convertible sofa (actually more of a love seat that converts into a twin bed), coffee table, a chair and a dresser that includes a small refrigerator and microwave. There is a sliding glass door in the living room that leads to a small balcony that has two plastic chairs and a small table. There are flatscreen TVs in both rooms. Oddly, there is a VCR player next to the TV in the living room. The bathroom is small with very little counter space. This particular room (312) has no bath tub, just a shower (fine with me). It appears that the faucet and shower valve/head have been recently replaced. There are plenty of towels and toiletries. The wireless internet access worked well. The bed was comfortable and since I was on the back side of the building, it was relatively quiet, even with the window and sliding glass door opened. I had to leave early, so I did not have a chance to try the continental breakfast. While there was sleeping for five people in this room, it would feel a little crowded with more than three people, even with the second room. I walked to a restaurant located on Pico for dinner, and when I came back I wanted to get some things out of my truck. There was no valet (a little after 8 pm) and the desk clerk took a while to figure out where my vehicle was. When I went to check out, I was unable to get a receipt because the person at the front desk was new to the facility, and did not know the password to get onto their system. Overall, I was satisfied. The room was fine and the staff was friendly, if a little disorganized.

Room Tip: See if you can request a room on the backside of the facility. It's not beautiful, but it will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Landlubber_9354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in May 2012 in room 308. This was on the roadside of the building and unfortunately right next to a large AC unit on the roof outside. The in-room AC unit was also very loud. These factors combined made for a very noisy two nights, with little sleep.

The free breakfast was good, with cinnamon scrolls, toast, cereals, hot foods, yoghurt and tea and coffee available. Note there are limited tables and you may need to wait for a seat.

Free wifi in room was good. Tiny bathroom, can see how that may be an issue for some.

Friendly reception and complimentary valet (tips are appreciated).

Overall this was an adequate hotel at an affordable price, however I would highly recommend asking for a room away from the roadside - and definitely avoid room 308.

Room Tip: Avoid room 308. Loud road noise, outdoor AC unit on roof, and indoor AC unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here as it was somewhat close to the airport in a safe neighborhood. The room was nicely appointed, clean, and comfortable. Nice shower supplies and an amazingly comfortable bed - we both slept like rocks. The continental breakfast was great, and even included some hot items. Free internet access in the lobby. Complimentary valet parking.... all in all, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurferRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Nice clean hotel, free Internet, and breakfast. Free parking, nice Jacuzi and good location for Hollywood attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#100 of 351 in Los Angeles
474 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#39 of 351 in Los Angeles
536 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#45 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Address: 2528 S Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-3123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#61 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites provides guests with stunning amenities, a fantastic location, and unbeatable prices. West Los Angeles hotels are varied, but guests at this Los Angeles hotel have found the best of the best. Beverly Hills and Santa Monica are nearby. Century City and UCLA are also in the neighborhood. Being in the heart of the city is the only way to fully experience LA. The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites dishes up the best value in West LA. A swimming pool, hot tub, billiards room, and exercise room cater to every need or whim. A game of billiards is the perfect end to an evening. A dip in the pool is nearly a requirement. We’re more than just the best location around. Our Los Angeles hotel features suites with two televisions and a separate sitting room. Go ahead and make yourself at home. We offer 57 channels, all in HD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing