We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice LA hotel with central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Spent 6 nights at the hotel with my family including 3 kids ranging from 4 to 11 years old.

Rooms were clean and spacious, big enough for the whole family. There were 2 TVs, one in the bedroom and another in the little living room which included a sofa and exit to the balcony. This living room was great, both for kids watching TV in the morning, and for adult time during the evening! The only slightly negative thing about the room was the air-condition, which was located close to the floor by one of the beds: A lot of cold air straight into the bed making it very cold to be sleeping next to the AC, and also a lot of noise on the balcony due to the AC outlet!

The staff was very positive and always helpful, also nice valet service. Breakfast was complementary, quite simple but there were something for the whole family (toast, bagels, pancakes, yoghurt, sweets, oat meal porridge etc). Free coffee 24/7. In the backyard there was a small pool and a Jacuzzi. Although small, the pool was quite hot and very nice after a long day in LA.

Locating was excellent for us. 10 min ride from Santa Monica/Venice beaches, 15 min to Hollywood and central for freeways going both north/south. Approximately 45 minutes from Disneyland, and little traffic on the way when we left at 830 am. Several good places to eat in walking distance, nice brochure with recommendations found at the hotel.

All in all staying at BW Royal Palace Inn & Suites was a very positive experience and the hotel is highly recommended. Also considering the favorable price, the hotel gets 5 out of 5 and thumbs up from traveling norwegians!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the backyard. A lot of traffic on the front side boulevard, although the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Erlend B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Not the best place I've stayed at but it definitely gives a nice value for the money with good service. The rooms are clean but not that big, the breakfast is nothing special. If you don't expect luxury and travel on a budget, this can be a good fit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itzik_Greenvald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Reviews were helpful in making the decision to stay there. Free valet for large vehicles, excellent wifi and continental breakfast. Free use of computer and printing.Great front desk service. Small bathroom but was very modern and clean; still suitable for our needs. A/C in an awkward place but still cooled the entire room. Modern amenities a plus. Laundry room a little out of place and very cramped, however, it still served or purposes. Everywhere we went was within 20-30 minutes such as the Santa Monica (SM) Pier and Universal Studios. We felt safe when we were there. Will recommend to others.

Room Tip: Free valet parking for large vehicles, talk to any front desk staff because they are all helpful, tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This place proves that you don't have to stay at a "five star" hotel to get top notch service. The rooms were clean and stylish. The front desk was very helpful, they went out of their way to make sure my family had everything they needed. Complimentary valet was a huge plus. The hotel is centrally located to just about everything including the airport so you get to go everywhere without experiencing the L.A. traffic. I would definitely stay here again and I would like to thank Fred at the front desk for going out of his way and the red headed guy who helped us upon arrival, I'm sorry I don't remember your name but you were fantastic. I highly recommend this place for anyone visiting L.A.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel. Spacious room with 2 queen beds and a little "study" alcove. Good sized bathroom with strong, hot shower. Very clean and really comfortable beds. We faced the street but minimum noise which did not disturb us. Basic breakfast with not enough tables at times for all the guests. Yummy home made cookies in the foyer each afternoon. With a car, easy to get to most sights in Los Angeles. Close to Santa Monica and there is a bus to there a short walk away. Also short walk to several eateries. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jes18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Considering the price range of hotels within 4 miles of UCLA this hotel is a very good value. Excellent service, decent breakfast with hot and cold options, valet/complimentary parking, even a small pool with a hot tub and patio. The drawbacks would its location right on Sepulveda and the narrow bathrooms. The staff is very helpful and offer excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Best Western Royal Palace in Los Angeles between June 16 and 20, 2014. It was a great choice for us. The room was decent with all needed comfort, the included breakfast was good and more than sufficient and the location was absolutely perfect for our points of interest:: Getty Center, Disneyland, Hollywood. All staff at this hotel is very friendly and ready to help. We want to thank to Fred, the receptionist who helped us with everything we asked and especially sharing with us his excellent knowledge about Los Angeles. Definitely, we will recommend this hotel and will stay again here,.when in Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#116 of 355 in Los Angeles
491 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#41 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,196 reviews
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
634 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Address: 2528 S Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-3123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#61 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £120 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites provides guests with stunning amenities, a fantastic location, and unbeatable prices. West Los Angeles hotels are varied, but guests at this Los Angeles hotel have found the best of the best. Beverly Hills and Santa Monica are nearby. Century City and UCLA are also in the neighborhood. Being in the heart of the city is the only way to fully experience LA. The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites dishes up the best value in West LA. A swimming pool, hot tub, billiards room, and exercise room cater to every need or whim. A game of billiards is the perfect end to an evening. A dip in the pool is nearly a requirement. We’re more than just the best location around. Our Los Angeles hotel features suites with two televisions and a separate sitting room. Go ahead and make yourself at home. We offer 57 channels, all in HD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing