We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was very impressed with my stay in this hotel. Despite arriving late, the hotel receptionist was incredibly accommodating, and was there to offer us advice for our travels across the West Coast, which my girlfriend and I both appreciated. We arrived at our room and were pleasantly surprised at the size and cleanliness. It was more like a small suite then a standard room. Breakfast was full of many tasty options including GLUTEN FREE CEREAL (bonus points). We only stayed the one night, but would highly recommend for anyone who needs a base to explore the likes of hollywood and santa monica/ venice beach (it's located somewhere in the middle).

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    298
    132
    34
    18
See reviews for
249
206
42
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Spend 6 nights here, everything is in reach from this point

Hollywood and beverly hills within' 15 min
Santa monica beach/pier within' 10 min

Calm neighborhood
Great beds
Great breakfast
Great wifi
Free valet

Pool wasn't big, but it was good and clean, jacuzzi was a big plus

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Stijn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was in L.A. for my son's wedding ceremony (Santa Monica beach), and looked at reviews prior to making a reservation. The location was convenient to freeways and surface streets, the valet parking was exactly as described, complimentary and prompt with friendly and pleasant valets. I was confident my vehicle was safe and would be returned in the same condition it was left. Check-in was delayed as I was a couple hours early, but was able to get into a ground floor room near the lobby in a timely manner. The room was clean, well equipped and comfortable. The maid service was excellent, the desk clerk was friendly and helpful, and I was satisfied with the complimentary breakfast, which had a decent variety. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Platypus399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a great experience. Every staff member was accommodating and kind. Clean, comfortable hotel. Delivered what was promised. We had a lot of coming and going and stayed in the room only toward the evening/night. The valet parking was very convenient. The wi-fi was fast enough to do work. Amenities were satisfying. We had a quiet suite toward the back. The walls blocked noises and we didn't hear other guests. We had the A/C on (or had the fan on) all the time, so that blocked any potential noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 390michall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here last summer, referred a friend, stayed again this summer and plan on booking next summer for my annual LA vacation. Not fancy but comfortable and clean. Professional staff. The suite works perfectly for a family. Location is convenient. Not the Ritz but a great value. Could have better air conditioning but it is acceptable. Love the complimentary valet parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Except for no bathtub, I was thrilled with this room. Small and perfectly clean, nice upscale decor, quiet, complete privacy. No elevator to second floor, hand carry all your own stuff. Fridge and microwave great to accomodate my diet. Can open the window! Free valet, free breakfast with fresh fruit, but few non-gluten, lo sugar items. Staff is so polite, helpful, sincere. Small pool, hot tub, gym I did not use. Great central location for Century City conference, Santa Monica fun, Bev Hills get on 10 or 405. Home away from home. Great Value! DO Watch out for VERY hot water, don't let kids run their own water. I am not kidding. Give it full 30 seconds and test several times, as temp changes, especially shower mix. I scalded myself several times, so be careful. I did tell the manager, so they may fix it before you get there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank IrisheyesinAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

great service once again I'm a proud returning customer at this excellent chain hotel the room was great very clean staff was helpful and on top of any issues i had room service was good very respectful and kind overall rate my stay a 10

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#100 of 351 in Los Angeles
474 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#39 of 351 in Los Angeles
536 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#45 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Address: 2528 S Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-3123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#61 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites provides guests with stunning amenities, a fantastic location, and unbeatable prices. West Los Angeles hotels are varied, but guests at this Los Angeles hotel have found the best of the best. Beverly Hills and Santa Monica are nearby. Century City and UCLA are also in the neighborhood. Being in the heart of the city is the only way to fully experience LA. The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites dishes up the best value in West LA. A swimming pool, hot tub, billiards room, and exercise room cater to every need or whim. A game of billiards is the perfect end to an evening. A dip in the pool is nearly a requirement. We’re more than just the best location around. Our Los Angeles hotel features suites with two televisions and a separate sitting room. Go ahead and make yourself at home. We offer 57 channels, all in HD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing