We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Ranked #42 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
200 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

ALL Kimpton hotels are usually way above the stack and this one is no exception. Located right on Wilshire Blvd, right down the street from Westwood, UCLA, freeways, etc, it's a great spot. The staff was funny and friendly and helpful. The rooms were a bit smaller than some of the other Kimpton properties but VERY functional and well designed. If you have to stay on the westside and you don't want to pay a FORTUNE to stay at the beach, try this one.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear MauiBear,

I appreciate the Kimpton shout out and obviously agree that we are above the stack! We may not have the beach that other hotels do but what we lack in ocean water we more than make up for it in our endless pursuit to connect with our guests and make them feel special.

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit more often!

Feel free to contact me directly if I can ever help you with accommodations in Los Angeles...

Regards,

Albert Smith (424)901-7261
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    497
    149
    64
    52
See reviews for
423
465
135
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Most of the rooms do not have separate stall showers, but you can get an ADA room. Furniture was not comfortable. Small bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ConcernedCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The staff at the Hotel Palomar are super friendly, professional and just downright wonderful! They made my stay so nice while I was there all week. I didn't realize it was a pet friendly hotel and wish I had brought my dog with me while I was on my business trip. The parking is expensive, but there's really no where else to park in Westwood. The fitness center was small, but usable. The rooms are really comfortable, very clean and it's within walking distance to a lot of good eateries too since it's close to UCLA. Easy access to the freeway as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

A great little spot, conveniently located in the Westwood area and walking distance to shops, restaurants and plenty to do. Nicely situated halfway between the beach and downtown LA/Hollywood. A great vibe and the upbeat feeling made for a nice stay. Having stayed in Los Angeles many times it was nice to try a new hotel with a different look and must say it'd be one I'd stay in if I came back on my own dime. It was an added touch that they allowed dogs and even had a nice sign and display outside welcoming them. I didn't bring my dog but good to know that they'd be welcome into a classy place like that as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Landgraf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Landgraf13,

It sounds like you recently stayed with us on business; hopefully you'll have an opportunity to stay with us and enjoy our hotel and Los Angeles without the pressures of work!

Your photo includes a surf board...we have some great local tips on surfing as well as many other outdoor activities so please keep us in mind if LA is in the cards for a future vacation.

Best regards & thank you for the great review!

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed here one night. The service was excellent starting from the nice hello at the curbside.

The room was modern, and the bed very comfortable. Quite modern but not as spartan as a W Hotel. Wifi was free, and the flat screen TV was large and new. Coming from Asia, I can't believe how many HD channels there are in America.

I had a complimentary glass of wine at Happy Hour along with a free coffee bar in the morning.

The location on Wilshire is convenient, although I could hear the din of the traffic below in the morning.

Overall, very good value and an excellent but short stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtakahas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Beautiful decor. Service was absolutely fantastic. The rooms were neat, clean & lovely. Close to Beverly Hills. Great area. Easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdmontonBlondie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Things we liked: The location was excellent, near UCLA in a safe environment. The valet guys pointed out a free parking space that enabled us to avoid one night of valet fees -- now that is great service! Quiet and comfortable room. The decor is interesting and stylish. We were able to sleep two adults and two children (ages 8 and 5) without a problem. When we asked for extra towels, they were delivered within a few minutes.

A quibble: The toilets flush loudly and I could hear flushing from other rooms. Very minor issue but thought I should mention it.

We did not take advantage of the wine hour, the restaurant or the pool -- maybe next time. We'd definitely stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#27 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#74 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Property: Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Address: 10740 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles – Westwood is a stunner of a boutique hotel in Los Angeles’ most vibrantly beautiful neighborhood. Located on Wilshire Boulevard’s Golden Mile, this stylish “Art in Motion” hotel is steps from UCLA, Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The luxurious guestrooms feature sweeping city views and modern artistic décor. Blvd 16 offers a stylish and comfortable setting for guests to enjoy fresh and flavorful cuisine using local sustainable products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing