We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kimpton Hotels have new fans in us!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Ranked #41 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Kimpton Hotels have new fans in us!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This was our first time at any Kimpton hotel. And we were very pleased with all aspects of this hotel! So much so that we will make a special effort to look for Kimpton hotels on our future travels.

We did get a great rate from Hotwire at $170 including taxes on a Fri. and Sat. night.
We loved the location of the hotel (we had a rental car which you pretty much require in LA), close to West Hollywood and Beverly Hills.
And from the moment we walked in we just loved the feel and the ambiance.

Check in was easy and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
In the hip, modern lobby, they offer complimentary ice water all day, as well as coffee in the morning and wine between 5 and 6pm (all complimentary).
One small negative for us about this was that they do not have coffee makers in your room, which means that you can’t just roll out of bed and have that first cup of coffee...you’ve got to get presentable to go down to the lobby. I did however recently read Kimpton’s response to a reviewer’s post that all you have to do is ask and they will send a coffee maker to your room. Too bad we didn’t know this while there, and they do not offer this information.

Free, fast wi-fi in the rooms for Kimpton members (which only requires a free sign-up on their website).
We requested and received a quiet room all the way down at the end of the hall and never heard any noise.
The room had a stylish, modern decor and was very spacious with lots of storage and a VERY comfortable bed and lots of good pillows!
The room had an iron/ironing board, ipod docking station, fridge, safe, plasma TV, and robes.
The bathroom was nice with granite countertop, magnifying makeup mirror, good water pressure in the shower, plenty of hot water and full size hair dryer (nice touch). Also lots of counter space.
There was a sign in the bathroom advising that if you forgot any type of sundry they would provide it for free (shaving cream, toothpaste, nail kit, etc, etc...it was a very long list!)

Another thing we thought made this hotel unique and special was that they allow pets. And they seem to treat them extra special. There is a bowl of water out front and a chalkboard with the names of the current special “guests”.
We didn’t have our pets with us. We just thought that it was sweet how they treat them and that it must be really great to have such a nice play to stay when you go out of town with your pets.
We did wonder though what happens if there is a dog barking in the room next to you....so not sure if it really is that great of an idea after all....maybe they put all the guests with pets on a separate floor? Anyway, we’re just such animal lovers that when we saw pets in the lobby we got a kick out of it.

As is the case at most hotels in L.A., parking is very pricey, $35 a night (for valet, no self parking, hybrids half price). We were able to find free street parking one block from the hotel each night.
Most of the parking around the Palomar required a resident sticker. The exception is Manning St. It has free two hour parking each day from 8 AM to 6 PM. This means you could park there overnight from 4PM on as long as you move by 10AM.
It was safe and well lit. There was street cleaning one day a week (parking not allowed during that time) but it was mid-day.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It just had a good feeling overall, very comfortable and inviting. It felt good returning each night after a long day of sightseeing.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank luv2globetrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Luvtoglobetrot,

Your review was as comprehensive and complimentary as any travel writer we could have ever hoped to have done a review about our hotel! The great thing is that it was only your first stay...the better we get to know you, the better your experience.

Welcome to the Kimpton family and please let me know if I can assist arranging your next visit!

Best regards,

Albert Smith
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    502
    153
    66
    53
See reviews for
428
470
137
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend. We booked a King Spa Suite because of a discounted rate through Kimpton Rewards. We live in Las Vegas, so we're accustomed to very good service, and we have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. The room was large, comfortable, and quiet. Our room was at the end of the hallway, so we didn't experience the noise that other reviewers have complained about. The hotel restaurant and bar were very good, too, and even though you have to valet, it was always fast. The hotel is close to Beverly Hills, Getty Center, Westwood Village, and a short drive to everything else, including Santa Monica beach.

Room Tip: You may want to request a room at the end of the hallway to avoid potential noise issues that other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TracyandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Tracy and Mel,

I'm so happy and thankful you were able to stay with us over the holiday weekend! It sounds like you took full advantage of all the fun things to do in LA (Getty, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills etc...).

I was happy to read you loved the room and I hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

This terrific hotel has good rates, if you manage to get one of their specials. The staff are all attentive and pleasant, the King Suites are very spacious and well-appointed, and the wine hour is always a treat. Located on Wilshire Blvd., my favorite traffic artery to get anywhere in LA, this hotel is a short drive to Santa Monica, UCLA, Beverly Hills, Hollywood.... And Westwood village is a great little spot to walk over to and wander a bit. It feels like one is living in the neighborhood. Whole Foods is right there, a couple of good pizza joints, cinemas, and neighborhood restaurants. Make LA feel like your other home, and stay here. Marks were deducted for the smallish pool (which is still a great amenity when traveling with kids), and the expensive valet parking.... You can park free on the streets, but be VERY careful to read and understand the signage, or your car may be towed or ticketed. We were there for 4 nights without any such problems. We loved this place, and would certainly return.

Room Tip: We prefer higher floors. AAA rates are better than their Best Rates, and if you book long enough in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5gordons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear 5gordons,

What a great review! Thank you for all of the wonderful highlights including our proximity and central location to all of the fun things to do in Los Angeles. I also appreciate the shout out to our employees and we can't wait to have you return!

See you soon!

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

This hotel was really nice and modern. The staff were friendly and not stuck up, they were available if we needed them, offering advice on the area. It was not that close to the busy area's and restaurants we wanted but we stayed an extra night. So all good if you have a car or dont mind getting a taxi but was not in walking distance to any nightlife we found. Rooms were nice and modern, Big and spacious. All the normal mod cons. Bar was cool but not overly busy. Breakfast was good too, would stay there again, but maybe next time i would check how close the area was to what we wanted to do. But saying that we had a car so it wasnt too far. We actually stayed in a sister hotel in santa barbara for our next hotel as we liked it and trusted it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blondiecharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Blondiecharlie,

I really appreciate the wonderful review about your interactions with our employees here at the Palomar. We all try to connect with our guests and its so rewarding when those efforts succeed!

We all hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughquag, NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Since our son is attending college nearby, we have been going to the Hotel Palomar since 2009. Every year when we come to visit him (this year we came out for my daughter's spring break), we choose the Palomar. Since we travel from the East Coast, it is always a pleasure to come to this hotel. The staff is always in a good mood, from the doorman to the desk to the valet. The beds are so comfortable. There is no transition to a "hotel bed" when you come here. I always take my "perch" by the lounger at the window and gaze at the view. We call it "home" when we are there! The towels are plush, the rooms are clean, and even the small pool downstairs is a great place to just relax in the afternoon. I believe when we first came here it had not been opened very long so of course you got the star treatment. Well after 3 years..they still treat their guests just like they did when they first opened! Thanks Palomar for keeping up the good work....we will be sad when our son graduates next year to leave you, but we will always come back to stay if we are in the area!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpstateNY621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Upstateny621,

You are truly family to us and its so wonderful to hear that after 3 years of staying with us the honeymoon is definitely not over!

We really hope that we continue to be a destination for you once your daughter graduates, if even just for sentimental reasons.

Please let me know if I can help with any accommodations you may need!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

It is my first time being to LA. We booked three 4-star hotel in different areas during our 5 days stay.

Hotel Palomar is our first night designation and we are glad we choosed Hotel Palomar. Among all three, we rank hotel Palomar No.1 as overall impression.

Nice clean room, comfort bed and excellent water pressure in the bathroom. Peaceful sleeping environment although there is a lounge downstairs.

I have stayed in some prestigious hotel but Hotel Parlomar Los Angeles has really impressed me that every staffs are very friendly, eager to help and remind you everytime you are a very special guest of their place. That's really impressive and unexpected.

The morning free coffee is a nice touch indeed. Valet parking is not cheap but considering about the area, that's expected.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This place is great. You can tell they try hard, and it shows. Personal touches like a non-automated wake up call system; a cheery voice greets you in the morning. Plenty of towels and washcloths. The room was very clean and quiet. Loved the wine hour, and the wine was actually quite delicious!

The only thing that I would do differently is perhaps have a small coffee maker in the room. Although coffee is free downstairs (and very good) it'd be great to have a one cup machine in the room so the jet-lagged East Coasters could sip coffee while we're getting ready early in the morning. Overall, a very pleasant stay in a beautiful, clean room, with wonderful staff there to help you! My room was paid for but I gave them my credit card for incidentals, and no inappropriate charges snuck onto my card. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airport_brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamho, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Airport_brat,

I really appreciate the acknowledgment of our personalized services! As far as the coffee maker, please know that aside from the complimentary coffee from 6am-9am we would be more than happy to deliver a coffee maker on request!

Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#19 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
The Garland
#10 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#75 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Property: Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Address: 10740 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles – Westwood is a stunner of a boutique hotel in Los Angeles’ most vibrantly beautiful neighborhood. Located on Wilshire Boulevard’s Golden Mile, this stylish “Art in Motion” hotel is steps from UCLA, Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The luxurious guestrooms feature sweeping city views and modern artistic décor. Double Take, our on site restaurant is a stylish, modern American bar and restaurant for guests to enjoy fresh and flavorful cuisine using local sustainable products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing