We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Ranked #38 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This is a very nice and stylish hotel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I particularly liked the complimentary late check out, the bikes available to borrow for free, and the happy hour in the lobby in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for highlighting some of our great touch points! We really love hearing from our guests on this subject and hope you stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    529
    156
    68
    56
See reviews for
445
487
140
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The Palomar is one of the very best hotel groups, itself within the excellent Kimpton Hotel Group. I am fond of the unusual amenities like the complimentary wine hour and the minibar coupon. Complimentary morning lobby coffee is quite good, although one is burdened to be properly clothed to enjoy that first essentail caffeine jolt. The room comfort level is first-rate, the design lovely, and the privacy and quiet most ideal. The tariff for parking is steep, however, and I am always perturbed when the radio in a hotel works poorly. Still, this is always my first choice in west LA!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oinospell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Oinospell,

I loved your review and really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel as well as Kimpton! Just call me directly and I'll deliver that cup of coffee so you don't need to worry about changing out of those PJ's!

Hope to see you again soon...

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed a couple of nights at this absolute gem, on a recent business visit to LA. Superb location, as in it wasn't too far from anywhere - airport and business centres. Very close to UCLA and Westwood village - which is perhaps the nicest part of LA, apart from the ocean, with restaurants, museums and shopping squeezed into a few compact blocks. Great room with king size beds, tasteful furniture, quality toiletries, awesome views. A well equipped gym. And good food.
Good internet speeds and great selection of movies on demand on TV.

Room Tip: Rooms on a high floor - whether it's overlooking the back or front, you get a good view. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firstcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Firstcross,

It's nice to see you enjoyed hanging out in Westwood and you're correct, it's beautiful! I'm so happy you stayed with us and hope you come back soon...please let me know if I can help set up any of the details.

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

i stayed for 5 nights, let me tell you this hotel was a home away from home! the area is beautiful, westwood is a great area near UCLA, and few blocks away from beverly hills.
the lobby is small but cozy, beautiful abd chic arts pieces.
check in was very quick and the front desk personal was very attentive and polite, we arrived around midnight and we got out room in less than 3 min!
valet parking is expensive (35) but so in every hotel!! the valet guys are so nice and polite, always fast and with a big welcome smile!
the rooms are very spacious and the beds are GREAT! very comfy! shower is very good as well, and is kimpton hotel with all the good amenities...

the house keeping personal is great! my room was spotless! and griselda our maid was amazing

you cant go wrong with this hotel, hip vibe, great location, great rooms, and the best part the service they provide! from the housekeeping to valet parking! will be back very soon!! and for sure this will be my hotel of choice when in LA

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patty05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Patty,

Thank you so much for pointing out the great job Griselda did in your room! Our employees care so much about our guests and their stay, it's rewarding to see their names in the bright lights.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Check-in easy, room clean and comfortable. Service was very nice. Free coffee bar in the morning, free wine bar in the late afternoon. Internet access was fast. My only complaint was the TV. The lag was so bad that watching any show was impossible. By lag I mean - you get a screen, then it freezes, then skips forward then freezes. Sort of like watching something on-line where the video is buffering making the video stop and go every few seconds. I didn't bring this up during my stay as I had my own entertainment on the iPad.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK652004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear AK652004,

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay as well as all of our wonderful touch points! I'm also extremely sorry about the television freezing up on you...super frustrating! We will look into that and if you wouldn't mind letting me know what room number you were in it will help our cause.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We only stayed one night but overall it was very nice. We ere travelling with our kids and there was plenty of room to set up a playpen. On top of that the room was clean and comfortable. Close proximity to Beverly Hills.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mommybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hello Mommybg,

Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us while visiting from Ontario. I hope your children enjoyed their stay and hopefully next time you can extend the trip and take advantage of our heated pool and quick walk into Westwood Village for some shopping!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have been guests at the Palomar in Westwood more than six times and have enjoyed all our stays. The people at the front desk, the bell persons who assist with cars and the housekeeping personnel are all really wonderful.

We especially enjoy eating breakfast at Boulevard 16. The restaurant manager, Raquel, is absolutely delightful.

The complimentary morning coffee and afternoon wine adds to the value.

If you are traveling to West Los Angeles, I would recommend that you stay at the Palomar.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasseGMCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear BASSEGMCx,

What a great review to read! Thank you for complimenting Rachel, she is truly a gem. Thanks for also mentioning our employees at the front desk, bell and valet. How we make our guests feel is so important to us at when we read reviews like yours we at least understand our efforts are paying off.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Albert Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#16 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,114 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#99 of 350 in Los Angeles
29 reviews
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#46 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,766 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#68 of 350 in Los Angeles
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Property: Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Address: 10740 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024-4493
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles – Westwood is a stunner of a boutique hotel in Los Angeles’ most vibrantly beautiful neighborhood. Located on Wilshire Boulevard’s Golden Mile, this stylish “Art in Motion” hotel is steps from UCLA, Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The luxurious guestrooms feature sweeping city views and modern artistic décor. Double Take, our on site restaurant is a stylish, modern American bar and restaurant for guests to enjoy fresh and flavorful cuisine using local sustainable products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing