We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Love This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Ranked #43 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply Love This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Whenever I am in the Los Angeles area, I always try to seek this hotel. The friendiness of the staff is unparallel and the small details for me make all the difference. I honestly can't say enough good things about this hotel and if I could I would single handedly rate them the top hotel in LA on trip advisor. This is my fourth time at the hotel and it stays consistently top notch. For me its really the little things that mean so much - like a docking station, convenient on-site restaurant, free internet, the complimentary local shuttle and the bath robes. Now they even offer bikes that you can now rent to explore the city. It is close to the university and just a stone's throw away from the strip on Beverly Hills. If afforded the opportunity, try the Blu Jam for breakfast. The crunchy frenchy toast is sure not to disappoint. Needless to say I can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveLifeMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear LoveLifeMusic,

We love hearing we are your home when in LA! Make sure to check out the DJ at wine hour and Thursdays and Fridays. If you like the crunchy french toast, you'll love pancakes at brunch! We can't wait to see you again.

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    503
    153
    66
    53
See reviews for
429
470
137
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I love Kimptons, but this fee threw me for a loop. There should be a big warning on the phone. I called my daughter in the USA from the USA and spoke for 52 minutes and was charged $116.00, then the next day I left her a message, "Hi It's mom Love you bye" $12.00!!!
Yikes...where is the big flashing warning light saying charge your cell phone and don't use this!?!? We loved the rooms and the location was fine. We slept well. The beds are great. The morning strawberries were a tiny bit soggy, and the late late night bread was kind of the budget loaf, but the roasted veggies in the sandwich were awesome. The Caesar salads were great, but I would have liked a different flavor on the other salad dressing and there was no dressing on the salad that came with the sandwich. The ham and cheese panini was not what I would call a panini due to the bread-but that is just my opinion. We had great oatmeal and the orange juice is FRESH! We could walk about 10-15 minutes and have restaurants to chose from and we could take a taxi anywhere.

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor 1510 and it was a great view of the moon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheWord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear elizabethnordel,

Sorry the phone charges, we don't like the pricing from the phone company either. Blvd16 has a new fresh juice program you have to try! Great way to start the day!

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, CA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The staff greated us cheerfully and with a "can I help you" attitude. This really set an upbeat tone for our entire three night stay. The room was very clean, with modern furniture, large, and with very comfortable with a great bed. Nice shower!

Coffee is provided in the obby in the morning, wine in the afternoon. The breakfasts at the restaurant were very good with great service.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Albertm,

You got to take full advantage of everything the Palomar has to offer! Try the pancakes for brunch at Blvd16 next time you're in town, they are amazing!

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very enjoyable, if short, one night, stay. Personnel are outstanding starting with the valet team. Front desk very welcoming, helpful, to the extent of going off to make needed copies (for our Consulate meeting early next morning) off premise before a copying shop near hotel closed.
Would highly recommend if you need a place in the area. Comfortable, non pretentious. Arrived shorty after 1pm and given room immediately. No rush to check out.

Room Tip: Had a room on 18th floor, very quiet. View of Westwood neighborhood.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel's environmentally friendly practices are very much appreciated. Wish more hotels were as conscientious. From the cleanliness of room, bedding, etc. it is obvious great effort is taken in this regard.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Anna H,

We pride ourselves on service and love putting smiles on our guest's faces. Our people make all the difference and are truly amazing. Thanks for choosing the Palomar and letting us take care of you!

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Had a great three day stay at the Hotel Palomar and as usaual found the accomadations to be nicly designed and very comfortable. The hotel staff is attentive and welcoming and the extra services like complimentry coffee service in the morning and the happy hour in the lobby in the evening are nice additions that made the stay more comfortable.
The properties location is in a lovely residential area but central to both beach and downtown allowing me to easly mix business and leasure time.
I am making the Palomar my LA hotel.

Room Tip: South facing rooms are quieter since they do not face Wilshire Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VimMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear VimMcG,

That's what we love to hear! Welcome to the family! We are all about the work/leisure balance. You know what they say about all work and no play...Hope to see you soon!

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights on business in October 2013 and have to say it exceeded all of my expectations. It's a boutique style place with a funky lobby area where they serve complimentary coffee in the morning and wine tasting every evening. A great way to start and end your day when you're there on business. The restaurant/bar has a good vibe and great selections of food and drink.
I stayed in a standard king room which was ample, very well appointed and had a great contemporary feel.
There is free wifi after you sign up to their loyalty program which is great for the overseas business traveller, like me!
Overall, very much punching above its weight and I would go back there for either business or vacation.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Pete L,

Nothing like that glass of wine, or two...waiting for you after a day in the office. Now that the business trip was a success, you get to comer back for a true LA vacation! Thanks for staying with us.

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here one night with our two dogs. Upon arrival (keep in mind we had spent the past 9 days driving across country from NY, so we were probably a little disheveled). I could feel the valet practically cringing but trying to keep it under control. Maybe from all the random bags that we needed to unload, yes for only one night, or maybe because our vehicle wasn't a sports car, or maybe because it wasn't spotless?? I don't know. And the interior wasn't dirty with accumulated garbage either, it was very clean. The doorman, who the valet was exchanging glances with, didn't seem to be a person who liked dogs either, poor guy. Not that he has to pet every dog, but the look on his face when our younger dog was trying to get his attention spoke for itself.
The front desk staff, bartender and room service was all excellent.
We sat with our dogs in the lobby for their cocktail hour and enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine and listened to some live music, that was nice and the wine was very good. The other guests in the hotel who we chatted with were also very nice.

In the morning I brought our dogs outside and luckily grabbed a cup of coffee on the way back to the room. They have complimentary coffee in the morning but it only goes until 9am. When we went back down just after 9, it had already been cleaned up... bummer.
They have a great restaurant/bar/lounge that we enjoyed happy hour in. But dogs are not allowed. They have a decent room service menu though and in my opinion, was reasonably priced too. Seemed very comparable to the prices in the restaurant.

It is nice to know dogs can stay at any Kimpton without paying pet fees. That was a huge plus which helped offset the $11 phone charged we received for making a phone call!!! I think I wasn't even on the phone for 5 minutes. That was so stupid! I called Carmel, CA... not Canada. They have free wi-fi, pets stay free, and then change $2 a minute to make a phone call. I would've used my cell but I didn't have the best reception in the room.

As for the room. It was beautiful! We didn't really have a view of much, we were facing the back of the hotel. But it was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaceyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear LaceyNY,

I love the DJs at wine hour too! Great to hear the staff made you and your furry friends feel at home.

Cheers,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#17 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
The Garland
#10 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#75 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Property: Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Address: 10740 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles – Westwood is a stunner of a boutique hotel in Los Angeles’ most vibrantly beautiful neighborhood. Located on Wilshire Boulevard’s Golden Mile, this stylish “Art in Motion” hotel is steps from UCLA, Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The luxurious guestrooms feature sweeping city views and modern artistic décor. Double Take, our on site restaurant is a stylish, modern American bar and restaurant for guests to enjoy fresh and flavorful cuisine using local sustainable products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing