We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Ranked #41 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay with very clean & spacious rooms. Centrally located. Friendly staff which can get you anything and everything (even curling iron) complimentary coffee in the morning and wine hour in the afternoon! Will go back to this kipmton property for sure!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank DOSAMANTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear dasamante S,

Curling irons and even straighteners too! Glad you enjoyed the hotel offerings. Thank you for staying with us!

Cheers,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,694)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

We love staying at the Palomar! It is our first choice when visiting our sin in Los Angeles. The staff is always really friendly and helpful; the rooms are very comfortable with lovely robes to keep one cozy. The complimentary wine hour is very pleasant and a great way to unwind and get ready for the evening. Valet is always very timely and now has a texting system to retrieve your car, which is really helpful! We stay there whenever we can!

Room Tip: We always request an upper floor for the view - and we like to be near the elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannorskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear jannorskog,

You're our first choice too! Great to know we are your home when in LA. You keep coming to wine hour and we will keep pouring!

Cheers,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night and I would say that the hotel is very adequate. It's not a luxury hotel but it's very pleasant. The room was clean but very small. The staff were excellent and all really friendly. The valet attendant was so sweet as was the front desk staff. My son loved the pool! I would recommend for sure.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Tricia C,

Our people make all the difference. See you on your next trip to LA when you can stay longer. Thanks for choosing the Palomar!

Cheers,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

As I was looking in the prior reviews I noticed that there were some mixed comments. Kimpton Hotels just have a quirkiness to them. They are not all alike and surely not the Four Seasons and don't try to be. I noticed as I was walking into the lobby at the front door was a bone shaped chalk board welcoming their expected Doggie guests Now that is quirky. The front desk person was friendly and personable. The hotel is a 30 minute walk from Westwood and UCLA. So if one is going to a college event, the medical center or the Geffen Theater it is a good choice. I do think it could use some refreshing in the main lobby as well as the hallways. The room was great. Ample size and we were provided an wonderful view of city lights as well as the Angel Gabriel from the Mormon Temple. The amenities were from ETRO and were very nice. I was disappointed in the linen on the bed and the bed felt a bit like a futon. Staff was great and we were sung our wake up call. As for the restaurant and bar easy chairs, but most of the seating are low stools with no back rest. The cocktails were great, but the service far too casual. The staff were too casually dressed and casual in their service. So tired of respnses like no worries and no problem. The response should be my pleasure.

Room Tip: Room high enough to enjoy the view and south facing if possible
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Byron R,

Love hearing things like this about the staff! The staff and the location are some of the great things the Palomar has to offer. Come back and see us soon.

Cheers,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had decided to take 2 months off work to travel across south and north America. I can categorically say that our stay here was easily the best of all the hotels we stayed at, which included a Mandarin Oriental. To us, this was a W Hotel with more heart and thought.

The best way to describe it is everything is angled to be about you as the guest, the room has lots of comfortable, quirky but thoughtful elements with lots of space and storage. Our stay was supposed to be for 4 nights, but after going downstairs and speaking with Christian we extended to 10 nights. He was incredible in helping us sort out great rates, amazing tips and if the hospitality industry could clone him the world would be a happier place. Something that really stuck out for us was when we accidentally left our camera on top of the safe, not realising until we were at our next city. Not only was Christian clearly checking this was found and being posted out to us on his day off, we received this well before it was promised to us. I really hope he is recognised for how unique his approach is, incredibly personable and friendly but with an efficiency and execution that makes you feel well looked after in all ways. Kimpton would do well to send him out to other hotels to train staff. His energy just brightens up your day.

I can't recommend the hotel enough, this hotel is a great ambassador for all that is great about LA. A few further tips below:

LOCATION- Lots of free street parking, I would definitely hire a car and if you're flying into LAX, its really an easy drive. The hotel location is very central- you can get to every popular destination easily from the hotel with no issues including the beaches and downtown if need be.

NEARBY- Westwood Village is great, you have to visit Diddy Reise for their famous icecream sandwiches, in the evenings the queues are 30 minutes long, but well worth it or go in the daytime. This is walking distance and great cafes and shops too.

HOTEL- All rooms seem great from what I've seen, the touches like the fruit or cucumber water in reception, free coffees in the morning and wine hour are great. Also we had a few days of downtime where we just wanted to relax, and the room did not feel boring at all, great movies on demand, comfortable bed, side sofa for lounging and huge windows.

Room Tip: Plenty of free parking on side streets
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jalpa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear JaiLondon2012,

What can I say, this is amazing! Christian embodies the Kimpton spirit and it is contagious for the employees and our guests. It is a pleasure to work with such great people and share experiences like this. Thank you for choosing the Palomar!

Cheers,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights and the hotel was awesome! Service was some of the best I have got at any hotels, and InTouch members get free wi-fi and a $10 bar credit. The location is pretty good, it's about a half mile walk to any shops/restaurants, but once you make the short walk there's a lot of good dining and shopping. It was also easy to drive to Venice Beach, Beverly Hills, and other places we wanted to go. Room was very comfortable and the wine hour is a great way to start the evening. Bed was really comfortable too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank City_Travel_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear City_Travel_Girl,

Sounds like you got an early start on the holiday shopping, well done! Hopefully we were on the "nice" list...Thanks for staying with us and being a loyal InTouch member!

Cheers,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Whenever I am in the Los Angeles area, I always try to seek this hotel. The friendiness of the staff is unparallel and the small details for me make all the difference. I honestly can't say enough good things about this hotel and if I could I would single handedly rate them the top hotel in LA on trip advisor. This is my fourth time at the hotel and it stays consistently top notch. For me its really the little things that mean so much - like a docking station, convenient on-site restaurant, free internet, the complimentary local shuttle and the bath robes. Now they even offer bikes that you can now rent to explore the city. It is close to the university and just a stone's throw away from the strip on Beverly Hills. If afforded the opportunity, try the Blu Jam for breakfast. The crunchy frenchy toast is sure not to disappoint. Needless to say I can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveLifeMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear LoveLifeMusic,

We love hearing we are your home when in LA! Make sure to check out the DJ at wine hour and Thursdays and Fridays. If you like the crunchy french toast, you'll love pancakes at brunch! We can't wait to see you again.

Cheers,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,145 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#99 of 352 in Los Angeles
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#68 of 352 in Los Angeles
623 reviews
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#44 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Address: 10740 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024-4493
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £175 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles – Westwood is a stunner of a boutique hotel in Los Angeles’ most vibrantly beautiful neighborhood. Located on Wilshire Boulevard’s Golden Mile, this stylish “Art in Motion” hotel is steps from UCLA, Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The luxurious guestrooms feature sweeping city views and modern artistic décor. Double Take, our on site restaurant is a stylish, modern American bar and restaurant for guests to enjoy fresh and flavorful cuisine using local sustainable products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing