We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Ranked #40 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I spent 9 nights at this hotel with my wife and kids while visiting LA for fun. We felt very comfortable and people at the front desk were super friendly. Parking is only valet but you can be lucky and find a street parking for free in the neighbourhood. The location is excellent and midway between Santa Monica and the famous Rodeo drive; both areas are around 10-20 min driving depending on the traffic. We had a chance to try the restaurant for breakfast and it was top in terms of food and service. The hotel provide free wifi in the rooms if you sign online, for free, and become a kimpton hotel member. Not to mention the hotel price was reasonable compared to other hotels. We will stay again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drs909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Wonderful! So happy you were pleased with your experience with us. We also love the convenience of the Westwood neighborhood. It's a great jumping off points to the beaches in Santa Monica, Hollywood, Beverly Hills and all the rest LA has to offer. Come see us again soon.

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA - a very Kimpton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,694)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

My family stayed over at Hotel Palomar for Christmas, and everything was awesome.
The hotel staff treated us so well- even after we left, when we needed help with getting a few things in order, they were super attentive. Great hotel experience; highly recommended. -HC

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello Hank,

That's great to hear! My thanks for your kind words. Apologies again for the issues you had after your stay, but I'm thrilled the team was able to rally and get things back on track. Have a great spring, and please come see us again soon.

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA - a very Kimpton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great stay at Hotel Palomar Los Angeles - Westwood. The surroundings of the hotel are great and you can easily walk to some great restaurants around. Access is also very easy from the airport (beware of the traffic during rush hours obviously...!). I've been given a room on the 7th floor, offering nice view on the boulevard, no noise form the street because of the quality windows. Large bathroom with lots of amenities, great bedding and mattress, nothing was missing during my stay ! Take a drink at the bar on the ground level after your day work, Mojito is excellent ! My only "concern" if I can say, would have been the breakfast that was just OK. I would have preferred a buffet, offering more choice. Anyway, overall a memorable first stay in the hotel, hopefully not the last !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fguitteny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Great to hear! Appreciate the feedback about your stay. We'll make sure our restaurant team gets your comments as well about breakfast to ensure we're making it as special as the rest of your stay. Have a great spring and come see us again.

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA - a very Kimpton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Location is perfect not far from everything, nice clean rooms and sanitary. Changed bed every day. They have a free daily wine-testing, pets friendly and water in the lobby. One mines - expensive valet parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tatiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thanks very much. Very happy to hear about your experience and glad you enjoyed yourself. Also appreciate the feedback about our parking options. We do make sure we're in line with other hotels that offer secure parking with 24 hour access. There's always other options though and we're happy to review them with our guests so you have all of the information to make the choice that best fits your stay. Thanks again and please come back soon.

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA - a very Kimpton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I can't thank enough the hotel staff for making our stay so comfortable. Everyone has been extremely helpful from my very first e-mail inquiry to help me with the birthday cake for my son (I have to acknowledge that this is not something I would be able to do on my own from overseas) to getting an upgrade for the room, complimentary bottle of wine, etc. We did tried almost all the services the hotel has to offer: free bicycles, wine and cheese reception, swimming pool, complimentary tea and coffee in the morning - everything was just great! If I ever get to re-visit LA, this hotel would be my first choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OksanaAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

That's wonderful to hear! I'm so glad the team made your stay a special one. We're always very honored that anyone chooses to spend a milestone event in their lives with us. Have a wonderful spring and please come back soon.

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA - a very Kimpton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Westwood is a convenient location between beach and Hollywood... So Palomar hotel is a great location and easy access from 405. Design is ok not great but OK, service matching 4star standards. Nothing really to complain on.... But the restaurant. I'm not sure the restaurant is the priority of the management... Service is OK doing their best... but kitchen is really not service oriented... Could you imagine at a 4star hotel breakfast in Los Angeles.. low fat yogurt was missing for almost 2 days, vegetables juices featured on the menu not available!!!! Come on in Los Angeles... is it so complicated to get delivery????
So made our experience finally so-so... wkereas the overall hotel itself is almost great!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing Wilshire bd.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubaiHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thanks so much for the feedback. While we're happy that you enjoyed yourself overall we're sorry we let you down during your dining experience. We'll make sure the team is aware of your feedback and do hope that you make it back soon to see us at our best.

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA - a very Kimpton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Westwood is very good location as a base for LA visiting. It is well communicated with LAX and Beverly Hills and other major attrations. Good valet parking. Nice views. Unfortunately haven't got time to try the pool :-)

The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The staff very helpful. They have a v nice restaurant - good choice for breakfast and / or even dinner. Would stay againt.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

So good to hear! Thanks for joining us and we do hope you get a chance to come back soon and join us at the pool! Have a great spring and please come see us again.

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,145 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#103 of 352 in Los Angeles
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#68 of 352 in Los Angeles
623 reviews
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#44 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Address: 10740 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024-4493
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £174 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles – Westwood is a stunner of a boutique hotel in Los Angeles’ most vibrantly beautiful neighborhood. Located on Wilshire Boulevard’s Golden Mile, this stylish “Art in Motion” hotel is steps from UCLA, Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The luxurious guestrooms feature sweeping city views and modern artistic décor. Double Take, our on site restaurant is a stylish, modern American bar and restaurant for guests to enjoy fresh and flavorful cuisine using local sustainable products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing