We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to love this place....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Ranked #41 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have stayed here at least two dozen times. I wrote a five star review several years ago. The place has changed. The valet attendants used to greet you and make you feel welcome. It is no longer "service with a smile". The whole attitude by the staff is off. Our last stay here this past December was the same. Many many issues between both visits. There are lots of options in LA and we will find a different place for our many trips to this area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiedogsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

I'm so sorry we let you down! It's particularly all the more disappointing given your loyalty to our property. Please consider joining us again so that we can show you the hotel we've been so proud of, rather than the one that you felt you experienced. I'd be happy to further discuss it with you when you're back in the area, or just give me a call.

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,694)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here while my husband was going to UCLA Medical Center. The attentive staff made sure to let us know we could use the hotel's shuttle service if need be. Our suite was lovely and comfortable and squeaky clean, and the dual zoned air conditioning was a nice feature as was spacious bathroom with the deep spa tub. The location is great for walking as well.

We found the staff and service to be top notch - everyone had a "can do" attitude, and offered great service with a smile. We highly recommend this hotel - we have stayed in Century City before but The Palomar in Westwood is now our L.A. Hotel of choice.

Room Tip: The rear view suite we had was at the end of the hallway & very quiet and offered gorgeous views...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jselena23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks so much! Great to hear your feedback and I'm very happy our team treated your family so well. It's not always easy to be a guest undergoing treatments at the local hospitals, so it's great that everyone was helpful and supportive. Have a great summer and come see us again soon!

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA - a very Kimpton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Let me start by saying I rarely leave negative reviews. I like to draw people's attention to great places not go out of my way to complain.

I tried calling to place an order for a food delivery my first night.

Customer service failure occurred. As it does sometimes. Not a huge deal.

The reason I'm writing though is that the manager on my first night said "I'm really sorry for that, we'll credit your room with a $25 credit." In looking at the emailed itemized bill from last week, it appears that the credit was never processed. That pisses me off and has prompted me to post this review. Not cool, Palomar. Not cool.

More details:

I called 3 to 4 times over the course of 30-45 minutes late at night (having arrived fairly starving and exhausted from a cross country flight).

Since no one from the kitchen was answering, I called the front desk who assured me that someone from the kitchen would call me back soon.

No one did; that experience happened twice with the front desk 10-15 minutes apart.

I eventually gave up and decided I needed sleep more than warm hotel food and politely let the manager on duty know that the experience left me disappointed. She professionally apologized, explained she'd just started her shift, and said she'd credit my room $25. I thanked her and thought it was a fair enough resolution.

Having said all that, I agree with most of the positive reviews. I think I just got bad luck with that service the first night. Otherwise, my stay was pleasant, the staff was nice, and the hotel even had a few "customer delight" moments when, e.g., offering to have a photo of a loved one printed out and framed waiting for you when you check in. That's a great touch that more other hotels should adopt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hexanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Even one unlucky guest is too much for us! So sorry we let you down and I really appreciate your balanced review of your stay. While it's very disappointing that the IRD experience was unfortunate and our unacceptable lack of follow up in revolving the matter, I do want to thank you for the kind words about other aspects of your stay. I do hope you give us another chance and should you do so, feel free in reaching out to me for your next stay and I'll be glad to assist.

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA - a very Kimpton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here while coming to LA for a family wedding. Everybody was super courteous and helpful. Staff could have been a bit more attentive, but overall service was good. Also considering how expensive everything is in LA, the price was decent. Seemed to be a very popular place and the location was convenient to everything we needed to do. Nice bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for the feedback, we're very happy that you enjoyed yourself. Do hope that you outlined the issues with staff attentiveness to our team so we can learn from it. Have a wonderful summer and come back soon!

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA - a very Kimpton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

As a family of 5 we stayed here for three nights. We had excellent service, the hotel is clean and beautifully decorated and the staff were all extremely helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verity L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

So happy to hear it! Thanks for joining us and a big thank you for your kind words about our staff; we love them too! Take care and please come again soon.

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA - a very Kimpton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stated here as part of our honeymoon and were not disappointed! The hotel is well located and easy to explore LA from - we had a car which made things easy - but the hotel did also offer a pool car for local trips. The hotel is well decorated, a little bit more special than your standard hotel with great attention to detail.
We were very fortunate to be upgraded and had a wonderful suite looking over the city. The bathroom was huge and had its own hot tub/jacuzzi. The complimentary wine evening every night was a must, especially before heading out. We would definitely come back and are already thinking about our next visit to the states!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Channer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Congratulations once again on your wedding thank you for staying with us! We're always very honored when someone entrusts us with a milestone event in their lives like a Honeymoon. Please come back for your first Anniversary!

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA - a very Kimpton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Only can recommend highly this place. every time i go to LA i book it, it's near all my friends who live in West LA, and convenient to access anything, including the 405.
westwood village is within walking distance where you got shops, cafe, bistro and everything handy !

one big thank you again.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room, better view !
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Great review! We truly appreciate the loyalty of your business. Have a great summer and come see us again soon.

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,147 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#99 of 353 in Los Angeles
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#63 of 353 in Los Angeles
624 reviews
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#44 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills

Address: 10740 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024-4493
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £175 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles – Westwood is a stunner of a boutique hotel in Los Angeles’ most vibrantly beautiful neighborhood. Located on Wilshire Boulevard’s Golden Mile, this stylish “Art in Motion” hotel is steps from UCLA, Westwood Village, Rodeo Drive and Beverly Hills. The luxurious guestrooms feature sweeping city views and modern artistic décor. Double Take, our on site restaurant is a stylish, modern American bar and restaurant for guests to enjoy fresh and flavorful cuisine using local sustainable products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing