We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Century Wilshire(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaza La Reina(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stars Inn(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveller rating
906
562
166
73
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
562
166
73
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestwood villagewine hourwilshire blvdbeverly hillsucla campussanta monicavalet parkingmini barvalet staffshort driverodeo drivefitness centerfree internetla arealobbypetschaise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Centrally located on Wilshire Blvd. in Westwood there is easy access to west LA and Beverly Hills.
Excellent service from the time you arrive and they remember you.
We were there three nights at the time of UCLA graduation and while the hotel was full there was not excessive noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the Wilshire Blvd. side, they are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dick6645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dick6645,

Glad you were able to join us on one of our favorite weekends of the year UCLA graduation. It was a great weekend with so many proud parents. We couldn’t agree with you more that our location puts you close to some of the best Los Angeles has to offer. Though Wilshire side is a bit louder many guest like watching the parade of fancy cars going by. Enjoy the summer and hope to see you in the future.

Thank You
Robert Cole
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The weather was so nice spent little time in the room. We were on a lower floor so no views. Needed to go downstairs for coffee as no coffee makers in room. Happy hour was quite good with decent wine but no real food. Beds were quite comfortable but rooms a bit on the small side. The best thing about this hotel is it's location. Very easy to get to and very easy to get around.

Room Tip: would ask for a room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drfuzzgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Drfuzzgr,

Thanks for the review. I will be sure to let our engineers know you loved the temperature; they work hard on getting it just right. Well we do have the coffee service in the lobby our housekeeping staff does have coffee makers available for in room use. We also think the hotel location is great for visiting with Beverly Hills and Santa Monica just down the street. Hope to see you again.

Thank You
Robert Cole
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Quaint hotel with great guest service. I do not recall that last time the maid left a note in the room for me. Friendly staff, nice bar and fun complimentary wine when I checked in. Comfortable rooms. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickLee0288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

RickLee0288,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel. We agree our employees are great and when you through in free wine, how can you go wrong. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel brings you to Los Angeles. Have a great summer.

Thank You
Robert Cole
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We tend to stay in Hollywood area but since our business was in Westwood we opted to stay here after all the reviews on Trip Adviser. We loved this hotel from the minute we arrived so much so we extended our stay by a night and they kindly gave us the same rate we had. I cannot fault this hotel as the service is about the best I have had anywhere and staff are so friendly, especially Jason on Front Desk. The restaurant food Blvd 16 was amazing and worth even stopping by for if not even staying at the hotel. It was a 15 min walk to the main restaurants in Westwood Village and very safe so we didn't need to always take a car out at night. We tend to come to LA sometimes 2-3 times a year and will use this now as our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: We were on 16th floor and never heard any noise at night
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivitGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

DivitGirl,

Thank you for the review, I think you made us blush. We couldn't agree more with you about our amazing staff and BLVD 16 restaurant. We look forward to being your new home in the Los Angeles area.

Thank You
Robert Cole
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a very nice property with excellent service and a very friendly and helpful staff. Spent two nights here earlier this month and will definitely stay there again when back in LA. Very well located and nicely updated. We had two of their Spa Suites and they were very nice, clean and spacious. Keep up the good work. This property will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradleyHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HotelPalomar, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear BradleyHT,

Thanks and from the look of your photo Congratulations! It was a pleasure to host everyone from this past week's graduation. We could tell the grads and their families were extremely proud. Have a wonderful summer and come see us again soon; perhaps for Homecoming!

Robert
General Manager
Hotel Palomar LA - a very Kimpton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews