We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getting better and better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Luxe City Center Hotel
Ranked #30 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Pegram, TN
Level Contributor
391 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Getting better and better”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed here on multiple visits to Staples Center and gets better every time. Still a little noisy due to thin walls, but newly designed rooms are holding up well and the lobby looking fancier every time I visit. Will continue to be my stop downtown.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockstar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    352
    137
    53
    48
See reviews for
220
267
64
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I am so happy they built this hotel. Perfect location next to the staples center for all your entertainment needs. All the employees are friendly and helpful. The room was amazing. Nice big king sized bed, big soft pillows, clean room, big flat screen tv, movies you can watch that are not out on DVD, big bathroom with walk in shower. I have stayed here multiple times and will stay again. Can't wait for the resturant to open!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremyfeldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Rooms decent, with amenities which you would expect from a hotel of this standard, but what is it with hotels with electronic fridges which don't allow you to store medicine etc (or anything of your own) and then this hotel will bring you a massive fridge but charge you $20 a day for it which just feels wrong somehow.
Front desk and reservation staff need really to have some training in customer service and actually being civil and polite and not treating guests like they are idiots, however the staff with "lowlier" jobs bellmen, man who brought me fridge etc were super helpful! maybe they should train the front desk, so nice hotel but disappointing service really

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

In South Park near Staples Center and other tourist attractions. Great service, nice rooms and very reasonably priced. Even saw P Diddy and his entourage in the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing LA Live.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The best part was the service. Employees were helpful. Even when I called to complain about my noisy neighbor, they handled it RIGHT AWAY. The rooms were pretty nice. I would go there again. Only complaint was the price for daily parking. $25 seemed like a lot when u can get $5 all day parking right down the street. I loved the security measures- made me feel safe and secure.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophiasalinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed at the Luxe for an avent at the Staples Center. The Luxe was literally next door and in the heart of downtown LA. The Luxe was absolutely amazing. We got there about 12 and check in wasn't until 3. That was no problem. Jessica at the front desk checked us right in. We stayed in a King room. The room itself was gorgeous. Comfortable b large king sized bed, spacious room, light, simple decor, and awesome light out drapes. There was construction going on the outside and on the stairwell, but not bothersome in the least. Id defiantly stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My wife and I attended an event at the ClubNokia, near the Staple Center. It was fantastic to stay so close to the venue and we were very please with our choice of staying there at Luxe City Hotel. Our next stay will be there as well. We highly recommend. John and Julie

Room Tip: The Executive Suite was great! Go to their website where there are specials on offered via internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
#37 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#58 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#8 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe City Center Hotel

Property: Luxe City Center Hotel
Address: 1020 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe City Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the rush of the city and enjoy the relaxed comfort of Downtown L.A.'S newest boutique hotel. Our swanky urban oasis provides travelers the ideal locale for work and play, and is a refreshing recent addition to the Downtown hotel scene. The Luxe City Center Hotel is perfectly positioned steps from STAPLES Center and Nokia Theatre at L.A. LIVE, and justa few blocks from Downtown's Business District. Our 178 guestrooms, including 16 suites, are among the most spacious in the City, blending smart refined decor with a residential feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxe City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing