We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxe City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Figueroa(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
O Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stillwell Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Freehand Los Angeles(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveller rating
629
426
189
87
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
426
189
87
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaples centergreat locationgrammy museumla convention centerlakers gamedirectly across the streetjw marriottnice hotelwalking distancemini barshower headbusiness tripstreet noisethe room was niceenjoyed my stayvalet parkingdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,168 - 1,173 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

What a nice place to stay for the LA Rock n Roll marathon. just a few steps away from the start line. Although the evening before, people were out on the streets until 2am making noise, the hotel itself was very nice. Everything was clean, stylish, and the staff very friendly. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed for just one night as I was in LA for a Lakers game. The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect for this - literally just had to walk 100m and cross the road and I was at Staples Center.

The hotel was nothing spectacular - especially compared to the flash JW Marriott and Ritz-Carlton across the road - but it was clean and well presented, and was nearly half the price of those. I believe it had recently been renovated and re-branded when I was there, and it just felt a little disjointed and cold. Fancy modern designs and artwork had been slapped around the place but nothing really matched, the staff were fine but didn't go out of their way for you, and the only view was of a back alley and a dingy parking lot. For what it was, it felt just a touch expensive. Having said all that, the room was fine - reasonably spacious - and the bed was comfortable.

Secure parking cost extra, but this was cancelled out by the free wireless.

Probably still the best option if you want to stay somewhere close to the Staples Center, Convention Center or Nokia Theatre/LA Live, but don't want to shell out $400+ for a room over the road.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed here while attending a conference at the Convention Center, which is an easy 2 block walk from the hotel. Across the street there are several great restaurant options, as well as my personal necessity; Starbucks. The hotel itself is stylishly appointed and comfortable. All the staff I encountered were very friendly and eager to be helpful. Overall, this was a lovely place to stay and I would gladly return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamkat39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

After spending three nights at the Luxe Hotel Downtown, feel we will certainly return!
We arrived early and our room was not available, but our bags were taken care of and suggestions for lunch and shopping given. Every member of staff was happy to see us and help with everthing that we asked.I do mean everyone The front desk, bell man, housekeeping nothing was a problem or too much trouble.The rooms are modern and very clean,because of its location it maybe a little Noisey at the front of the hotel.
That is due to its great location across the road from LA LIVE/ Staples centre with choice of excellent restaurants.
The Hotels great patio and restaurant . We attended the Los Angeles Convention centre approx 10 minutes walk up the road, just a good location for anything downtown, jewellery, fashion districts or catching the Metro to see the rest of LA.
The hotel is great but its best asset are the staff so friendly and helpful even when very busy on thursday with the music awards going on, just kept on smiling. Thank you !

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are much quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUXECITYCENTER, Operations Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Hi Heather,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Luxe City Center while Downtown for your Convention. We appreciate the wonderful comments mentioned in your review. Our Staff works hard to provide a world class experience to our guests and I thank you for recognizing them. I’d like to invite you to join our page on Facebook and Twitter for upcoming special offers for our fans and followers. Thank you again for your thoughtful review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Ryan Block
Operations Manager
Luxe City Center Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just stayed one night at Luxe, so do not have too much to report. Room was modern,very attractive, clean, quiet and had free wireless. That covered our primary goals,so that earned the 4 rating. Location/staff were great so it gets the extra point. The location for visiting USC was convenient, less than 10 minutes drive to reach USC. Sure taxi would be an easy option if needed. Lux is located just about where the downtown traffic begins, so never had much traffic getting to/from USC. Can easily walk about 10 minutes to downtown Macy's/shopping. The valet parking service was efficient and there was never a long wait to get our car. Many eating options across at Staples/LA LIVE. We kept it simple and had take-out from Lawry's Carvery just across the street. Hotel staff were all pleasant and friendly. Luxe seemed to care about the details ...chocolates on bed, disposable toothbrush, apples at front desk, cold "free" bottled water,etc. Probably had a refrigerator in room, but can't recall for certain since its been about a month since we stayed. Luxe was a very good option for visiting USC since the area surrounding Luxe had a great deal to offer. We did not need to spend too much time on campus, so it was nice to be near downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews