We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxe City Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$398
US$318
Sofitel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
US$612
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$297
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$616
US$514
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$562
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$388
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
629
426
191
87
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
426
191
87
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaples centergreat locationgrammy museumla convention centerlakers gamedirectly across the streetjw marriottnice hotelwalking distancemini barshower headbusiness tripstreet noisethe room was niceenjoyed my stayvalet parkingdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great location next to Staples Center. Rooms are large and well furnished. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Perfect place to stay after an event at Staples. Ask for a room on a higher floor or at the back of the hotel, Figueroa Street can be a little noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUXECITYCENTER, Operations Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you jason 1945 for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff and hotel.

Sincerely,

Ryan Block
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

For our first trip to LA we decided to stay at the Luxe City Center. It is a great location for the Staples Center and Convention Center. We stayed in a room that didn't face LA Live so were not disturbed by the noise at night. The rooms were of a decent size and are comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the room kept very clean. The staff were very helpful and polite at all times. It was a great location to get around Downtown LA and then short walk away from a Metro station where you could go further afield.
There are enough bars and restaurants in the local area to keep you going for a few nights - the area felt very safe at all times.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that in on the opposite side of LA Live
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandkaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

So close to everything! No need to drive your car. Safe walking environment at night for women.
My friend and I will definitely stay at the LUXE again! It's proximity to Regal Theater and restaurants are a plus. The restaurant is excellent. Best salad ever, with butternut squash and crispy brussel sprouts. Breakfast and dinner were fantastic ,also,withe excellent veal parmesan. Completely enjoyed our stay. LUXE's staff was so attentive! We enjoyed the Grammy Museum directly across the street. Close all Staples Center events. Best L.A. hotel for the money and location!
Excellent decor and clean rooms added to our enjoyment. Loved the deck at night for a late after theatre dinner. Wonderful view of the Center and crowds of people. Comfortable seating and relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: A view away from the street is quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUXECITYCENTER, Operations Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you Kay M for taking the time to mention all the great features of our hotel. Our Bar & Lounge is beautiful at night under the lights and as you mentioned, it’s a great nightcap for the evening. We look forward to having you back.

Thank you,

Ryan Block
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We needed a hotel while exhibiting at an event at the Los Angeles Convention Center. We stayed the previous year at the JW Marriott, and decided to try the Luxe this year, because it was a bit closer and cheaper. The hotel is beautifully decorated, but the rooms are much smaller than the Marriott. There is very little storage space or table top space. Much of the available space is taken up by the mini bar and extensive snack collection. While some of the staff was terrific, we found others to be very lacking in providing accurate information, especially the desk staff. It is across the street from LA Live, so that the location is not quite as attractive or as convenient as the Marriott. They did provide very nice Lather toiletries, very thick towels and robes, and the kind of amenities one sees in a Japanese hotel (slippers, toothbrush kit, shaving kit, sewing kit, ladies' set). In most ways, it has the feel of a luxury hotel, but if you are there for a long stay and need the extra storage space, you may be frustrated. We asked for a quiet room on the side of the hotel away from Figueroa and the Staples Center, based on other reviews. There was no traffic noise, but the view was pretty dismal. We were there for several nights, and on Thursday, Friday and Saturday there was very loud music and party noise until 2am. We assumed it was coming from something outside at LA Live. On the third night, we realized it was coming from the hotel's terrace bar. On balance, this was a hotel that worked very hard to be an excellent property, but came up just a bit short.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepdrkpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The old real estate saying, location, location, locations rings true for this hotel. Right across street from the fabulous LA Live, representing an incredible pricing alternative to the LA Live JW Marriott and Ritz that are out of the stratosphere in pricing, it is a relative bargain. Location is everything, it's clean; rooms are clean nothing great but certainly above average, nicely attired, hallways nice, but have an great an attractive outdoor/indoor bar overlooking LA Live, Staples Center, and corner of Oly-Fig (Olympic and Figueroa), so cannot be beat. Drinks good, good bar menu, plenty of restaurants right across the street in LA Live, and a quite a few within safe walking distance, friendly bar staff......exorbitant valet parking however, but again, welcome to LA. Overall, will stay here again due to outside bar with fireplaces, hip location, restaurant choices and overall value on a comparative scale if you need to be in the downtown or USC areas.

Room Tip: rooms on backside away from LA are quieter and darker at night
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalboaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUXECITYCENTER, Operations Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you BalboaMan for your thoughtful review. I appreciate your detailed description of our bar and restaurant area as well as your compliments on our menu. Our staff does a great job and I am glad you were able to recognize them as well. We look forward to your next stay.

Thank you,

Ryan Block
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews