We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxe is Worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Luxe City Center Hotel
Ranked #32 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Newhall, California
2 reviews
“Luxe is Worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have stayed at many different hotels around the world and wanted to say how pleased I was with my stay here at the Luxe in Downtown LA. It was totally worth it. The location puts you at the heart of the nightlife and all events at LA Live. Our room overlooked LA live and the Staples Center. As for the hospitality, it was the best I have ever had. The staff projected the needs of me and my husband, then followed through to make sure everything was perfect. They were all super friendly and happy to help. They take their job in customer service very seriously and that is how all hotels should be. The hotel does not nickel and dime you, each room has a Keurig with coffee and tea all the amenities. I would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samcoe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUXECITYCENTER, Operations Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you samcoe23 for your thoughtful review our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time out to recognize our great staff and all that they do. We are truly happy you had a great stay with us while visiting Downtown and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Ryan Block
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    337
    133
    48
    44
See reviews for
202
256
62
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newhall, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Located right across the street from L.A. Live and staples center. From the time my wife and arrived, the staff was very polite and friendly. The rooms are kept very clean and provide you with who had cleaned the room. My wife loved the bed sheets and how comfortable the bed and pillows are. I would love to stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobyc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUXECITYCENTER, Operations Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you Tobyc23 for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was kind of you to mention a few of our hotels features as well as acknowledging our staff. We look forward to having you back.

Thank you,

Ryan Block
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Luxe was definitely luxurious! I wasn't sure what to expect because of some of the reviews. I was attending a conference at the LA convention center and wanted to be walking distance (7 min from hotel room to conference room). SO CLOSE! SO CONVENIENT! LA LIVE is right across the street with MANY casual/fine dining options/Starbucks. Check in was quick and I requested away from the street and high floor to ensure a quiet evening. The request was taken into account right away and it was very quiet throughout the stay. Service was prompt and professional. I had a car and would call valet from the room and they would have the car ready and pulled up. I love how they have apples readily available and water bottles. And the RAIN SHOWER- I miss it already! The towels are the softest I've ever felt and the toiletries are actually have a wonderful scent and one of the best. i.e. the lotion is not watered down like most hotel toiletries. Nice turn down service. Only thing is parking is kind of pricey at $40/day, but it is downtown LA. Overall, beautiful stay! Would DEFINITELY stay there again!

Room Tip: Away from the street if you want a quieter stay. Watch out for the sides of the bed frame, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babybocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Luxe did it right. The hotel was efficient, clean, and ready. My check-in was very easy. The room was modern and adaptable to all iphone, ipad, and computer. The big moveable flat-screen TV made watching the Super bowl after a long day of meetings easy and enjoyable, despite the game. The bathroom was clean and the shower was perfect with a rain-shower spray. I used the convenient car service to get to my meeting; and, when the car wasn't available for the return trip the front desk called me a Yellow Cab. In no time, I was on my way back to the hotel. There are lots of choices in LA, but Luxe was great and I highly recommend it. Good service. Good stay.

Room Tip: If you check in on Saturday night, it might be best to get a room facing the street. The band playin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAVLOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Me and my Fiancé are from Canada and it was our first time staying in LA...This hotel turned out great for us because of its great location.We took in a Lakers game and a Kings game at the staples center...It was a quick walk over.A lot of nice restaurants close by as well as a nice one right at the hotel!Service was great.They lets us check in early as well as check out late!The rooms were clean and nice! The staff were very welcoming and kind..Would defiantly stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caper-advisors17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We checked in here on Friday the 1st of January for a weekend celebration of my wife's 50th birthday. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel and the staff. I was able to order flowers two days in advance and they were in our room when we checked in.

After checking in we went to a late lunch and did a little bar hopping around the Staples Center. When we arrived back to the room around 7pm there was a bottle of champagne chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us, which I had not ordered.

Walking around the hotel the staff knows us by name already and greets us by name.

Today, Feb 1st is my wife's birthday so i wanted to surprise her with breakfast in bed. The dining room staff were extremely helpful and she awoke to a wonderful surprise.

Next time you are looking to stay by the Staples center I highly recommend you look into the Luxe. I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a couple of mid week nights on a business trip during a large convention. Reserved a Deluxe category room. The room was very spacious and comfortable. However two major concerns. The first was it facing the main road and could hear the traffic all night (despite being on the 8th floor) and the second was the thin walls and hearing my obnoxiously loud neighbors in the room next door early in the morning. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and service oriented. Only had breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was quite good and offers the option of outdoor patio seating which is a great benefit. Overall solid hotel but given the price points and the hotel supply in the area might not necessarily choose to return if business travel didn't require.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FreqTrvl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
#39 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#8 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#55 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#24 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe City Center Hotel

Property: Luxe City Center Hotel
Address: 1020 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe City Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the rush of the city and enjoy the relaxed comfort of Downtown L.A.'S newest boutique hotel. Our swanky urban oasis provides travelers the ideal locale for work and play, and is a refreshing recent addition to the Downtown hotel scene. The Luxe City Center Hotel is perfectly positioned steps from STAPLES Center and Nokia Theatre at L.A. LIVE, and justa few blocks from Downtown's Business District. Our 178 guestrooms, including 16 suites, are among the most spacious in the City, blending smart refined decor with a residential feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxe City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing