We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in downtown LA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxe City Center Hotel
Ranked #63 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a perfectly located hotel near the center of all that is happening in downtown LA. Rooms are spacious, and full of amenities, with a very comfortable bed and cozy linens. The only downside is that they accept parked cars for events a the nearby Staples Center, so waiting to check in was a bit longer than it needed to be. Front desk staff was great, good apples and cold bottled water greet you at check-in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlenClarkST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Could not recommend this hotel more. My wife and I came for a weekend away for our anniversary and the staff could not have been more helpful. From a premium room location to a bottle of champagne and strawberries to help us celebrate our special occasion, the Luxe exceeded my expectations in every way. The room was spacious and well appointed. The outdoor patio/bar area is stunning! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

attentive staff, nicely appointed room, larger than normal. It is on busy street which can be noisy. Across street from LA Live which is great, but one night heard outdoor party going on. breakfast fine. Was nice clean room. Lobby not as active as say nearby Marriott because this is a smaller hotel, but that may be an advantage. Rooms nice, nothing luxurious. If can get a good rate, fine to stay here.

Room Tip: maybe ask for one away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abmilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUXECITYCENTER, Operations Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you abmilw for your review of our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to mention a few of our hotels features, as well as our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,

Ryan Block

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a great find in the Downtown LA area.
The staff have a can do attitude and the level of service was excellent!
Hotel room was decorated beautifully and the bed was top of the line comfortable!
I love the square plated shower head, its like taken a shower under a water falls lots of pressure and hot water.
All the small details like slippers, a bathrobe, retractable mirror in the room, and the free Toiletries made for a wonderful business trip!

I will be staying at the Luxe Hotel again and again when I'm in town on Business!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Once again the entire Staff treat us like true guest. The name spokes for it self "Luxe". You will enjoy your stay here. Your in walking distance to Stanples. I'm from Los Angeles, I known all the good Hotels in and around the city. Please enjoy your stay at the Luxe.

Room Tip: Call the front desk and check in early. Rooms facing Staples are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erics48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It is a beautiful hotel. A+++ but I had a hard time sleeping bc of the loud base and music from a night club near by.

Overall it was so so. The manager was polite but a bit hard to deal with. I really should have received a full refund but it was ok. The parking is a rip off.

The girl at the front desk was not friendly at all. No smiles, it's all in the small details.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

beds are excellent-hotel very safe as need room key to take elevator-resturant is new and not very good and menu does not explain what comes with basic orders-the dinner menu has nothing a child would eat. the front entry curb is not wheelchair accessable which is an inconvenence if using a walker-the free wifi in rooms works very well but to print boarding pass must have front desk do it-for me, i like to be sure of my reservations accuracy and therefore like to print my own boarding passes.when you ask door man for a cab they hail the cab to the curb not into the entry way of the hotel-i have never seen that before. so you are getting into cab on the street curb which means enter cab only from curb side as too dangerous to enter from street side.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Los Angeles Downtown
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 358 in Los Angeles
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
#94 of 358 in Los Angeles
257 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe City Center Hotel

Address: 1020 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £173 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe City Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the rush of the city and enjoy the relaxed comfort of Downtown L.A.'S newest boutique hotel. Our swanky urban oasis provides travelers the ideal locale for work and play, and is a refreshing recent addition to the Downtown hotel scene. The Luxe City Center Hotel is perfectly positioned steps from STAPLES Center and Nokia Theatre at L.A. LIVE, and justa few blocks from Downtown's Business District. Our 178 guestrooms, including 16 suites, are among the most spacious in the City, blending smart refined decor with a residential feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Luxe City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing