We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Angeles Luxe City Center Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Luxe City Center Hotel
Ranked #37 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
“Los Angeles Luxe City Center Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I recently stayed four (4) nights (May 23-26, 2014). The Luxe, conveniently located across from the Staples Center, Nokia Theater, Los Angeles Convention Center, LA Live and its many great restaurants and shops, is easily a 4+ star hotel in my opinion. The staff from Valet, Reception and the Restaurant/Bar provided exceptional service from check-in until check-out. Our rooms were very clean with all of the best amenities to include flat screen TVs, a tile walk-in showers, comfortable bedding and more.

If you travel to Los Angeles for business or pleasure, the Luxe City Center Hotel is the place to stay! It was within easy driving distance to USC (10 minutes) and Dodger Stadium (10-15 minutes), Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the beach (Venice or Santa Monica).

I will stay there again. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    361
    149
    60
    54
See reviews for
232
282
70
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located near restaurants and the subway line.

My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and offered lots of good dining and entertainment suggestions.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_S123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for USC's graduation. Our reservations were not exactly correct but the manager was involved and he fixed the reservations and comped us some services so we were appreciative. The price was the value $220/night. We have stayed at the Luxe on Sunset (West LA) and have always enjoyed the hotel. This property in downtown LA is less sophisticated with less services. Concierge is not as knowledgeable. There is no business center and room services ends at 10:30pm. That's early especially if you are arriving late at night. Our group had asked for room service at 7am. Some guests received the food at 7 as ordered and some received theirs at 7:25 which was too late. Service in the restaurant was fair. The waitress kept apologizing to us because she was on only server that day. Although they don’t have an exercise facility, the hotel has an arrangement with Gold’s gym close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT on Figueroa. That is the noisy side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoUCLAbruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here with my son on a sports long weekend. Proximity to The Staples Center was perfect. Having LA Live right across the street also worked well for us. All hotel staff were helpful and informative. Room was perfect for us and we were not bothered in any way by noise either from inside the hotel or the street. A great choice in downtown LA.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you want a good nights sleep then I suggest requesting a room on the higher floors not facing LA Live. Booom, booom, booom was all I heard at 1:00 in the morning! But it only lasted to 2 AM which is what time the club/bar located on the second level closes.

Check in was a breeze, but when the gentleman who checked me in handed me my room key, I saw what floor it was on, so I immediately asked for a room on a higher level, but was told they didn't have any available. Bummer for me! We also asked for a late checkout the following morning and was told no.

The room was small but clean, however the window was so dirty. We had a view of the Lucky Strikes sign across the street so I guess it didn't matter that the window was dirty.

We didn't use their valet parking but chose to park at a nearby lot and walked to the hotel.

The only reason why we chose this hotel was because the JW Marriott was fully booked, and I wanted to be within walking distance to the Staples Center. I honestly don't think I'll be staying here again. Btw, the young woman who checked us out the next morning was really sweet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvgrl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

There are both more expensive and less expensive hotels near LA Live but this one is right at LA Live, is not overpriced and provides everything you need. Personnel are very pleasant and efficient from desk to bellman to housekeepers and food and beverage team members. Walk across the street and you are at the Convention Center. Restaurant and bar have great food and beverage albeit not one of the trendy name places at LA Live. Rooms were clean and had all full-service amenities needed. I will make this my new place to stay at LA Live!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I recently stayed in the Lux hotel in LA on business and it was a treat .. The check in staff were super friendly and this was followed up by the waiters in the restaurant and the bell staff .. Well done boys and girls .. Great job
The hotel has recently had a face lift and they have done a great job . It was great value for money and in a very convenient location .. Could not be more happy with my choice .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
#66 of 351 in Los Angeles
245 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 351 in Los Angeles
688 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#6 of 351 in Los Angeles
599 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#53 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe City Center Hotel

Property: Luxe City Center Hotel
Address: 1020 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe City Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the rush of the city and enjoy the relaxed comfort of Downtown L.A.'S newest boutique hotel. Our swanky urban oasis provides travelers the ideal locale for work and play, and is a refreshing recent addition to the Downtown hotel scene. The Luxe City Center Hotel is perfectly positioned steps from STAPLES Center and Nokia Theatre at L.A. LIVE, and justa few blocks from Downtown's Business District. Our 178 guestrooms, including 16 suites, are among the most spacious in the City, blending smart refined decor with a residential feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Luxe City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing