We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #9 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
SoCal
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our first time here while in L.A. to see a show and the shuttle Endeavor. Lovely hotel in the middle of downtown, great service, spacious room, quiet and clean. Valet parking worth it, speedy service. Two restaurants and the bar, Noe. Tried all three and just right - though a bit pricey for the Restaurant Noe. Front desk staff friendly yet efficient. Close to Music Center and other sights. We walked to all, but the hotel has a courtesy car that will drive you to and fro, as long as within 3 miles. Didn't use that service this visit, but definitely will try it in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank monarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,268
    1,080
    234
    62
    40
See reviews for
750
1,093
219
1,100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was my first stay at the Omni LA, and it was overall a very pleasent experience. Hotel staff were friendly and quite helpful, my room was quiet and appointed/maintained to the standard expected, and the bed was comfortable. I appreciated having separate shower and bath.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestib
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Used this hotel after a cruise through the Panama Canal - it was well presented and excellent staff would recomend it. The location was fine and very near a metro station for getting about LA. Enjoyed seeing the Walk of Fame and the Chinese Theatre but didn't have much time to see much more with the shortness of our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ryeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope the cruise was a delight as well. If your travels ever bring you through Los Angeles again, we hope you will remember the Omni Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at the Omni Hotel Los Angeles for a week during January.
As always, Omni Hotels staff makes you feel at home.

Excellent for the discerning traveler.
A few steps away from all of the wonders that downtown LA has to offer.

Concierges are service oriented and knowledgable.

We call it our second home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taco_Connosieur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your "home away from home" for an extended period of time! Our staff will appreciate hearing that they were able to make your stay a memorable one. Anytime your travels bring you through Los Angeles, we hope you will remember us here at Omni Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in July 2013 would comment that was a convenient location for sightseeing, public transport and shopping in downtown LA. Comfortable rooms, service and friendly staff. The only negative the pool surrounding ambiance is bit of uninviting and needs an upgrade.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the museum if you like to be part of the summer concerts at the amphitheater.an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben07132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased to inform you that we have plans to renovate our pool area, and we hope you will have the opportunity to come back and enjoy it once it is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san luis obispo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Overnight stay and Disney Concert Hall event. Hotel stay could not of been better. Car service to concert provided to Omni made it so easy. Room perfect and staff well were very helpful. Arrival and checkout was very easy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel was booked for us as part of a cruise package which ended in LA. We understood it would be a 4* hotel, but we'd never heard of the chain and just hoped for the best. We need not have worried. This is the best 4* hotel we've ever stayed in! The staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to assist with any queries. The hotel itself is beautiful, both inside and out, and the rooms are spacious, with desk and comfortable chairs. We did not use the restaurants, but room service was efficient and very good. There is a useful shop which, in addition to the usual sundries, sells coffee, drinks and snacks. Nice touches: housekeeping stopped by on the first day to see if we needed anything. Both evenings, housekeeping called to deliver ice and ask if we needed anything. Iced fruit water available FOC in the lobby.

Since the hotel is downtown in the business district, location could be a problem, depending on what you want to do in the city.
We're now looking forward to discovering their hotels in other locations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We are so pleased to have the opportunity to introduce Omni Hotels to you. We appreciate your comments, and our staff will be delighted to know they could make such a positive impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you to all the Omni Hotels & Resorts in North America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 351 in Los Angeles
695 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,116 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,990 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Property: Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing