We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #6 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great city centre hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

There is very little to fault this very comfortable hotel with extremely high levels of service. Sports channels on the TV either in-room or in the bar would improve it. Also the breakfast buffet could cater more for European tastes. This is a general problem in the States though (but not in Canada, for some reason). But we were really happy to stay there and would go again in an instant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Irlandos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We appreciate your feedback, and will use it to continue improving our service and products to our guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    1,065
    220
    60
    38
See reviews for
727
1,076
212
1,073
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here post cruise for three days. Hotel is lovely - rooms very comfortable and have good quality decor etc. the staff especially Amy the concierge are delightful very helpful and welcoming . The omni is close to Pershing square where you can use the metro to get to Hollywood etc, the plaza adjacent to the omni has sandwich shops etc open during business hours . Several restaurants are only a short walk away. Pool and garden area are a welcome if you are all touristed out.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Renfrewshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We're happy to hear we could provide a haven of rest for you and your family after a long cruise. Amy will be delighted to know she could help make your trip to Los Angeles a memorable one. We hope you will remember us the next time you find yourselves in LA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The staff could not have been nicer, room perfect- with every detail- shaving cream, toothpaste, toothbrush etc in the bathroom for my convenience. Upgrade to use the concierge floor- it is worth it- super appetizers and wine in the evening and breakfast. I will stay at this hotel every time I visit LA!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Luanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in very good shape and is extremely clean. The rooms and public areas look exactly like the website photos with the exception of the pool which is much smaller than what it appears in the photo. The pool was good however; just what the children needed after a 12 hour flight. The staff are friendly and the meal in the Grand Cafe was excellent and reasonably priced.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014. Only 5-10min walk to Perishing square metro station which was handy. Means only 30min ride to universal studio and 25min ride to Hollywood highland.

We ate at Ocho mex place across the road every night (takeaway) so that was easy too.

Rooms were clean, wifi in room free if u join their free gold club, lobby has free net without joining.

Elevators were fast, shower good pressure and nicely heated. Bath tube made for mini dwarfs I think (super small) and I'm only 1.6 tall.


Most of the people I saw staying here looked like they were on business. Not many 20-30yr olds here. No late check out on last day bc it was too busy. Anyway.

Would stay here again if I had to stay in LA cbd. The wife has pics of the hotel I put up later

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kiwioptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Nice location, right in the downtown LA. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very big and bed is huge and comfortable. Breakfast is very rich and concierge is very helpful as well. All places they recommended us were amazing.
Not very far from Hollywood, Beverly Hills and Santa Monica.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NellyKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Omni Hotel Los Angeles is one of my favorite places to stay. Their staff is fantastic, the hotel is well kept and the rooms are extremely comfortable. I am a repeat customer at this property and I will continue to frequent this property because I always feel so welcomed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are happy to be considered your "home away from home". Thank you for your loyalty to Omni Hotels. It is always a pleasure to have you with us; we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
The Garland
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,913 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles
Downtown
Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Property: Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing