We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first five circle hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #9 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My first five circle hotel review”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I don't give five circles freely...well, ever until now. The Omni in LA was all about the customer, and making sure they took care of their guests. Rooms were spacious and always spotless, including turn down service in the evening. We were upgraded to the 16th floor (club) and that was fantastic. The hostess in the AM (Candace) was really wonderful, and made sure we were taken care of. The continental breakfast also included hot food which was a pleasant surprise. The location was great as a central base for all of the things we wanted to do while on our five day vacation. Would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for view of the plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rstravelerMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are so honored to be your first five circle hotel review. It was a pleasure to have you with us during your vacation, and being able to exceed your expectations. If your travels every bring you through Los Angeles, we hope you will remember us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,308
    1,087
    235
    62
    43
See reviews for
769
1,108
220
1,112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I and our son of 22 and daughter of 19 stayed here for 4 night after driving from a 4 night stay in Las Vegas. The front desk staff were fabulous and the rooms and beds very comfortable. The valet parking service was excellent. Each time we wanted the car it was brought to the lobby entrance immediately. Worth every cent of the 30 bucks a night.
We drove to Disney easily from her and Beverly Hills and Hollywood as well as Venice beach etc. 3 nights would have been better as there is not much to do we found in downtown LA. It is just a financial city district.
Hotel though is fab!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff, clean rooms and common areas, amazing food at Noe restaurant, great downtown location. Will definitely stay here again. Stayed 6 nights for a family wedding. Close to LAX airport, Burbank, Hollywood, etc

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steelydana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are honored to have been able to host you and your family during this joyous occasion. We hope you enjoyed your time with your family, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is top notch, but I must warn all who stay here, if you walk anywhere be ready to climb a very steep hill to get back to the hotel. The front desk staff and concierge are awesome. The room was awesome. The beds are awesome! This is a great hotel that fulfilled all of our needs during the stay. If you don't mind getting a workout walking up the hill then this is a great place for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HuskerFan1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are happy to hear we could exceed your expectations. On your next visit, to avoid the steep hill, we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary town car service that can take you within a three mile radius of the hotel. We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Omni LA for her birthday, with plans for the theater one night. From the moment we checked in, we were made to feel like VIP's. Noe restaurant for dinner offered fabulous food and service. The Grand Cafe for breakfast was equally delightful. It was the Omni's people and service that will keep us coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Overall, I gave 5 stars to this hotel. It is just 5-8 minutes walk to Metro Civic Center station. It is just one station to Union Station, so you can easy to reach to many attractions via Metro. The staffs are nice and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Traveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I wanted to stay at the Los Angeles Omni because it is within walking distance of the Music Center, where I was joining friends for dinner and a theater performance. It took about 10 minutes to walk there on a lovely warm evening. It was perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 350 in Los Angeles
724 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#33 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,133 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Property: Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing