We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Well-Located” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #7 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Friendly and Well-Located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Located in downtown LA, near Pershing Square and the Central Market, this hotel was one of the best we've stayed at. Staff greeted us warmly when we arrived well before check-in and checked to make sure that we would not mind a room overlooking the plaza where concerts would be held at night (we didn't). The room was attractive and comfortable. The hotel is just down the street from the Performing Arts Center (Disney Concert Hall, Chandler Pavilion, Taper Forum and Ahamson) and the Cathedral of Our Lady of the Angels; all worthwhile sites to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,144
    1,044
    211
    60
    34
See reviews for
705
1,044
206
1,036
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lopez Island, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Pay the extra $ and go stay elsewhere. Courtesy Car??? ha... the only is gone most the day. No doorman, no bellman. No extra towels, no service help for a roll away. Valet is $40 at the door, but you pay $65 if you buy it online... Nice place, just shy of the small things that really make it an awesome place... yet you still pay the price. 16th floor club room was nice... the view was marginal, compared to many of other hotels that claim amazing views.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are truly disappointed to hear about the lack of service you received during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to our guests, and we obviously failed to impress you. Your feedback is useful to us to help ensure we continue to provide the proper training for our staff. We hope you will see our efforts to exceed our guests' expectations on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed April 2014. We stayed on 12 th floor. Room was a king and it was huge! The staff was very nice. The rooms had outlets everywhere, and we both had an outlet on the bedside stand so we could charge our phones at night. The Valets gave great advice about area. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a great hotel away from the fray. Still close enough to all of my buisness contacts but far enough from the LA Live scene. The recent re-do really perked this hotel up. Now my downtown LA hotel of choice. Have already booked two additional reservations for upcoming trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lyndon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here the night of our wedding, upgraded to one of the larger suites; had a great accommodating staff, great hotel location, excellent staff service. Definitely highly recommended. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It is an honor to have you stay with us on such a special occassion. We are delighted to know you and your wife had a wonderful experience here, and wish you a joyful journey on your new life together. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff at this hotel made the stay very welcoming and enjoyable. The Noe/Grand restaurants were very nice, I usually ate at the bar and the bartenders were accommodating, made good recommendations and provided good service. The valets were helpful in retrieving the car and providing directions and recommendations. The stay here was very nice, if given the opportunity, I would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review, and your comments about our staff! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

it was not the end of the line hotel but was not the top of the line either it was clean until the last night there coming from pool area where there was a huge bug, cockroach looking thing running across hallway

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Graceann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are terribly embarrassed and disappointed to hear about your experience during your recent stay with us. Please know that we are committed to providing the cleanest environment for our guests, and have contacted our pest control company. We hope you will see that this is not the norm for us, and will provide us the opportunity to "wow" you during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#8 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Property: Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing