We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stoop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Ranked #9 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

nice hotel in quiet loation, room basic, buffet breakfast was good , DO NOT OPEN BOTTLE OF WATER IN ROOM ,WE WERE CHARGED 6$ PLUS TAX, need to take a taxi to get most places although hotel did have a car for short journeys if available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,786)
There are newer reviews for Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,623 - 1,629 of 3,786 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We chose to stay here on our one night in LA, and couldn't be more pleased! Drove straight in and the staff were quick to help us with all our luggage and the car, check in was a breeze and the room was incredibly huge for 3 adults, we went down to the front desk to ask a question and the girl knew us by name, such a lovely gesture to get to know all your customers if only staying for one night, she was super helpful on where to avoid and trains to catch. The hotel was just lovely, really appreciated the free service to the Staples Centre :-) Can't wait to go back to LA and book with Omni again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kyzza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I absolutely LOVE this hotel!!!! This was my first visit to LA and I purposely chose the Omni because of a previous experience at my hometown location (Washington, DC). Everything here was top-notch. The hotel is elegant, the staff are friendly and professional, the bed is the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in! Also, I'd like to give a special thanks to housekeeping... my room was spotless, my bed made daily and plenty of fresh towels were left. No doubt I will be staying here again during my next visit. P.S. Loved the fruit-infused water in the lobby!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Reshida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Reshida,
We appreciate your enthusiastic review and are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our Housekeeping associates will be so glad to hear you appreciated their attention to detail in your room. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a one night stopover after landing at LA, following a flight form Perth WA. Wish we had have stayed longer. The staff were great , and it was a good location to go out during the day and evening with my wife to sample some bars and restaurants. Would definatley recommend it as during the next 4 weeks we spent in USA , we referred back to the Omni ans proably the best over all hotel, for value location etc we stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Trev1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our family stayed at the Omni California Plaza Hotel in LA for two nights before driving up the coast 1 to San Francisco. This Omni (like the one we stayed at in Boston) is a true luxury hotel and we really enjoyed it. We thought the service was excellent and the room was very comfortable and well maintained. The ice water with fresh fruit in the lobby was a nice touch. The valet service was efficient and the staff, overall, was always friendly and helpful. The rate was very reasonable, too. I will say that the downtown area we were in had some nice restaurants and shopping, and some not-so-nice (seedy) ones. The first day we really enjoyed the restaurant right in the California Plaza, but the second day we ventured out two blocks and walked into a "café" and walked out, as it was dirty and run down. If you walk around the area, you see the best and worst of downtown. We did enjoy the art museum right in California Plaza, too. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need to be in the downtown area, but if you are in LA to sightsee, I would try to stay closer to Santa Monica. I know it's pricier, but I think the experience would be more positive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Extremely convenient hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. Perfect location for downtown L.A. All the usual comfort amenities. Business center is sub-par for hotel location in L.A. business district. Club room is very well stocked and serves a very ample breakfast and light dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Service exceeded my expectations. Courtesy shuttle was handy even though it was restricted to 3 miles. The pool area was very relaxing. Installed permanently mounted umbrellas around the pool deck to give some shade, very nice. The piano bar in

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank dougbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 352 in Los Angeles
750 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#33 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,163 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 352 in Los Angeles
3,744 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £182 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing