We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location near UCLA and Getty Museum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #17 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Los Altos, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location near UCLA and Getty Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We booked several rooms at this hotel for our daughter's graduation from UCLA. It is a fantastic location nestled in Brentwood. My mother's room was over the bar and we asked to change the location which they did. The only problem is that there is tremendous traffic due to construction/extention at the 405 and Sunset overpass especially in the late afternoon. On July 16-17 they are actually shutting down the 405 around the Sunset exit so I would stay away from LA. The rooms are very spacious and can easily fit a role away. The bathrooms could use some updating! The water pressure was great. There are two buildings at the hotel- we stayed in the main building. The other building is a walk up the hill or they can drop you off in a van. In the upper building is the spa, gym and hearby tennis courts. The gym is less than desired and has minimal equipment.Our night included a lovely continental breakfast- 3 small pastries,fresh fruit, fresh juice and coffee/tea. Everyone at the hotel was very accomodating. Parking is $25/night extra. The staff gave is excellent recommendations for restaurants. The only issue was that they thought we were checking out a day early so our keys didn't work. They quickly replaced them and all was well. We appreciated receiving the LA Times everyday (vs USA Today). They may not have enough LA Times so not all rooms got them but you can ask for it in advance to make sure.

Room Tip: In the main building take a room on the Getty side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoUCLAbruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    312
    109
    46
    41
See reviews for
295
248
50
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is an odd hotel. It's striving to be a boutique hotel like the W, but It feels more like some of the hotels I've stayed at in developing countries that aspire to be luxurious but don't quite make it. From a distance it looks okay, but upon closer inspection the details are sub par. My room smelled musty and had clearly been smoked in recently. The toiletries--including soap and shampoo--were made in China. The lock on my door wouldn't lock behind me and I had to get it fixed. And the details, including everything from the quality of the sheets to the bathroom fixtures, just wasn't what I expect as a business traveler. That said, the price is right, my room was quiet, and there was free (but slow) wi-fi.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalistNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

This is one of the nicest hotels I've visited. The rooms were extremely spacious, with a desk area and living room set that were all in the same room, but so far apart it seemed to be a small apartment! The decor was amazing, gorgeous beiges and well kept furniture. The bathroom was as big as a room, with a separate jacuzzi and shower (this is the standard room!) and decorated in a beautiful manner also. The hotel surroundings were really nice, beautiful sun terrace for beakfast and gardens. I did not have time to visit the pool. The staff waas really helpful too! Overall I would return to this hotel any time, I had an amazing stay!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingwfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

I love this hotel and I promise I am not affiliated with them in any way. Just an overwhelmingly positive experience has led me to writing this review.

My fiancé stayed here in October 2010 and after hearing about his experience we had to stay together.
I had the pleasure of staying here for 11 nights. We stayed in a king suite in the main building.

The staff at this hotel actually love their job and enjoy making people (no matter who you are) feel important & valued. Valet, Bellmen, Front desk, Concierge, Restaurant, After hours managers and security all go above and beyond everyday. I've never stayed at a hotel that the staff are so consistently good.

The king suite is spacious & clean with a comfortable bed, good wifi and nice touches like a welcome drink & fruit; turn down with chocolate and daily newspapers.

The noise from the 405 is well screened by beautifully landscaped gardens. The area is safe. The only negative about the location is the off ramps/bridge area can be congested at peak hours but leaving 5-10 minutes earlier resolves that.

After a 6 week holiday in the US, this was a perfect way to end it. U can't wait to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kekwiatkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset england
Level Contributor
166 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Eventualy pulled in to Hotel Luxe and we were knackerd to say the least, so we just got out the super shuttle transfer and picked up the bags and head to check in, then looking around something did not feel right, Yeah you guessed it wrong hotel luxe, they had taken us to the Sunset Blvd.
As soon as we asked for help at check in they fell over backwards to assist us, and we can not fault them or there attitude.
They tried to call super shuttle back for us, but were kept on hold for over 30min, and at this point my blood was boiling and I was ready to give some one a mouth full of abuse.
lucky for them ( super shuttle that is) would not help at all.

Hotel Luxe ordered us a taxi and even paid for it, $35, I think they were glad to get rid of us, and almost paid us to leave hahaha.
But saying that they were really helpfull and we cant thank them enough.
Evntualy arrived at the correct Hotle Luxe, so top tip make sure your at the correct Hotel Luxe if your from over seas like us, and dont have clue where you are in this vast city.
As for super shuttle, avoid them like the plauge, they are the worst airport tranfer company we have ever dealt with. While staying at Luxe Rodeo drive we witnessed other travelers having problems with pick up and rop of with super shuttle.blue vans.

Room Tip: Make sure you are dropped off at the correct hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike424u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

First off, the location of the hotel is unbeatable! Minutes away from Beverly hills, Santa Monica Pier, Pacific Palisades, you name it!! It is right in the heart of all the action.
As we drove up, we could not help but notice that the hotel was just off a major highway but once you go inside its a world of its own tucked in a beautiful setting of green.
The front desk staff was friendly and got us all set up in a matter of minutes. The room was large and roomy (It was a pleasant surprise considering the location the hotel was in). Housekeeping was great with turn-down service in the evenings along with fine chocolate!! Business center is a nice facility. They have nice apple mac and free printing for your boarding passes etc.
The management try its best to connect with the guests. We had Rejinald (The general manager) come and talk to us personally which was really nice. If you have a problem do not hesitate to talk to him. He will make sure your stay is pleasant. He simply is the best!
Some of the things the hotel could work on is upgrading its rooms with newer television sets and adding some color to the rooms. The front desk could include a concierge that provides guests with some insider info about the area. For the most part , they did not have a clue about the attractions around. Also, the Valet parking each time you get in and our could be a little annoying. There are too many valets hanging around all day.

But all in all, If you need a comfortable, friendly hotel in the heart of all the action at a reasonable price, this hotel is hard to beat! Go for it. You will not be disappointed!
Call them directly to book your room.

Room Tip: Book room with the hotel as opposed to priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itravellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

It is difficult to find a luxury set-up that works for families with teens, and this was perfect. We got a connecting room with my husband and I in the executive King suite and the kids in a connecting double. The rooms are very large and comfortable. We stayed on the spa level to be close to the pool and courts. We booked through Kayak and got both rooms for about $320 total (excluding tax and fees) -about what other luxury properties were charging for one room. We used the shuttle to go to the Getty and to UCLA, and the drivers were lovely! Chris was always early to pick us up, and so friendly. The staff seems eager to take care of any issues, and were always courteous. The only downside is the really small flat screens, and whatever they use to clean the carpets - not the smell you want when you walk in the door. What a nice surprise tucked right off the 405!

Room Tip: Ask for the spa level if you have a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanBW1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#47 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#10 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel

Property: Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Address: 11461 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Hotel Sunset Boulevard is an in-town boutique resort, situated on seven secluded and beautifully landscaped acres in one of Southern California's most accessible and exceptional locations. Located at the entrance to the exclusive suburbs of Bel-Air and Brentwood and just below the famed Getty Center, and minutes from UCLA, the hotel is at the gateway to Los Angeles and its surrounding communities. The hotel offers a stylish and supremely comfortable California-modern look and welcoming, professional, personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing