We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zen in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #19 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Zen in the city”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. In a 400 square mile city, this hidden oasis, with candle fragrance, lush landscape, pristine grounds, clean lines, peace inspired rooms, and warm staff was quite a surprise. The food and wine choices are excellent. This boutique hotel won't disappoint you.

Room Tip: I enjoyed staying in the main building as no shuttling was required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear cherylyvonne,

Thank you so much for joining us and your wonderful depiction of our property! We strive to create a tranquil escape in heart of a big city for our guests. We are pleased that you had such a good experience and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    319
    111
    50
    41
See reviews for
300
256
52
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Luxe Summit Belair -Excellent Location, Excellent Value, Lulu Juarez - you are great! thank you, The Reception staff were very friendly, Valet parking efficient, Location is near everything in West LA and near to Santa Monica, Bev Hills and the 405 freeway. Although this is not a destination hotel, it is very reasonably priced and its location make it an excellent choice. Lulu Juarez manages the guest services and maid services, and she made the stay personal. She was always checking in on the family and making sure the rooms were in turned over promptly. The rooms are as nice as the 5 star hotels in Santa Monica and way less in price. The rooms are clean. By the way- the breakfast and the bar are fantastic, We use this hotel all the time. THANK YOU

Room Tip: Quiet room near the pool , west and north facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Philip A,

We truly appreciate your endorsement of our property! It was a pleasure having you and your family spend such a special occasion with us. We couldn't agree more with your description of Lulu Juarez. She is one of our most tenured and treasured employees. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We recently hosted a conference at the Luxe and everyone raved. We could not have asked for better service, a lovelier venue, and more delicious food. The location, half-way between the city and valley and just off the 405 freeway was central for our guests coming from throughout the LA area. Our presenters stayed at the hotel and felt well pampered. Conference attendees kept saying: "I can't believe this is conference food." "The outdoor patio (where we had lunch) made us feel like we were at the loveliest resort." "The service was incredibly attentive." We hope to come back on an annual basis. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Miriam H,

Our Catering and Events Team could not be happier to read about your recent experience at our property! Your thoughtful descriptions about our venue are much appreciated. I know that our Executive Chef will be thrilled to hear about the comments on how the food was such a "hit". We do pride ourselves on our personalized and attentive service, so it's a pleasure to know that is what your guests experienced with us. On behalf of our Team, we would love host your event every year and look forward to welcoming you and your guests back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola Valley, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel was perfect for me. It is right on the corner of Sunset and the 405 Freeway which made my daily trip to the valley a breeze, even with the construction. My room was huge, on the first floor and accessible. I ate dinner every night in the restaurant and enjoyed the menu and decor. There is a nice outside sitting area to have an quiet drink and relax. I never went to the pool so I cannot comment on that. The valets were nice and helpful. All in all, a smoothe and easy experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was a very beautiful Hotel to stay at. Nice view from the bed of the skyline, spacious room, and bath. Large closet, and interesting things that you could buy in the room, from a Happy Book, to a first aid kit and more.

Room Tip: Choose one at the top building & ask for a second floor to get the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoNative60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! We had been coming for a few years to visit family in the area but just this year discovered the Luxe, and we're embarking on our third trip there already in 2013. The rooms are very large, with lovely modern decor. The bathroom has large countertops--way larger than in almost any hotel we've been to, and there are also cabinets and drawers in the vanity under the sink. (Actually, if you take the executive suite, there are two sinks in the bathroom along with other features of a spacious suite.)

And even though the highway is nearby, the times we stayed there we had rooms that were so quiet--never did we hear any noise from the highway. Hard to believe that there even is a highway nearby.

Also, lovely restaurant.... I could go on and on.... lovely swimming pool area.... We are so happy we changed from the chain hotel that we used to stay in (for the purpose of collecting points). We've decided that we'd forgo the points just in this one city to stay here instead.

Truly impressive are the people who are at the front desk. The second time I stayed there, one of the front desk attendants called me by name, and she isn't even the one who I had dealt with to make my arrangements--she just happened to remember me. It all feels very personal.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and have gotten it every time. For all I know maybe all the rooms are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marylandtransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear marylandtransplant,

On behalf of our family here at the Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, I would like to thank you for your lovely and thoughtful review. Your perspective makes us very proud of what we do here and the experience that we create for our guests. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff; from the restaurant to the Front Desk, they will be very happy to hear how they affected your stay. Also, I would like to mention that we have a rewards program for our loyal guests as well. You can sign up at www.luxehotels.com/vip. We offer many complimentary benefits for each stay and 1 complimentary night for every 10 stays. Our Reservations and Front Desk team will also be more than happy to assist you in joining our program. Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Very nice property and the service is always excellent! We are always welcomed back like family, as we stay there several times per year visiting our daughter. The Luxe is convenient to everywhere, as it sits right off the 405. The restaurant is also fantastic for breakfast or dinner. Plus everytime you come, there is a free drink waiting in the bar! The price is far below other LA properties and the property is in the top 5.

Room Tip: It's worth the small extra $ to upgrade to a suite. It's so much larger and has a great sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaajfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#45 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel

Property: Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Address: 11461 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Hotel Sunset Boulevard is an in-town boutique resort, situated on seven secluded and beautifully landscaped acres in one of Southern California's most accessible and exceptional locations. Located at the entrance to the exclusive suburbs of Bel-Air and Brentwood and just below the famed Getty Center, and minutes from UCLA, the hotel is at the gateway to Los Angeles and its surrounding communities. The hotel offers a stylish and supremely comfortable California-modern look and welcoming, professional, personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing