We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #17 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Booked this hotel last minuet with booking.com and got an excellent deal. The hotel is a little out of the way but is very good value for what it is. We upgraded to a suite for just $25 and it was well worth it. We got a very large room with a great balcony with a view over downtown LA. The room and all areas were very clean and well maintained. We stayed in the upper building. T has the better views and the pool area which suited us. The lower building is where the bar, reception and restaurant is. It's more central but lacks light. 
The staff were very nice and helpful and they offer a courtesy bus to the upper building! It's about a 3 minuet walk but it is uphill and I've been told it can't be done in heels :-) 
It is also not too hard to get here with public transport from Hollywood. Took us about 70 min and great views of sunset strip all the way
All in all had a great time.  

Room Tip: Go for the upper building for the view and try and upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George-T-Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear George-T-Hull,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very pleased that you had such a good experience with us and that you found the hotel a great value. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff as they always enjoy hearing how they impact our guest's stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    338
    114
    50
    43
See reviews for
318
274
55
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We arrived late at 1pm.But our reserved table was still waiting next to the three man jazz band.
the food was excellent and they replenished the crab legs, which were popular.
The Bellini's were very refreshing and Eddie our waiter was excellent he was always attentive and checking on us during the two hour relaxing brunch.
After Andrew was also excellent and we wanted to see the rooms and grounds for future stays.
he took his time to show the rooms and grounds and we are very impressed by the decor.
Well done management we will definitely tell all of our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryG742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear GaryG742,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us while dining at our Sunday Brunch. I will most certainly pass on your glowing review about the food to our Chef Olivier Rousselle. He will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed it so much! I will also be pleased to let Eddie and Andrew know what an impact they made on your visit. Thank you for mentioning them by name. Our team looks forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. The price, the large rooms and the amenities. The receptionist was very friendly, she provided us with the options of couple of rooms we can choose and was happy to place in a room we preferred which something very unusual in most hotels. Then after we checked in, a hotel personnel brought us a small bag of nuts as our afternoon snack. Then we read the letter that they were offering free glass of wine or cappuccino. I went to the bar and grabbed my wine as my husband and son headed to the pool in the other building which is couple of minutes walk. I felt very relaxed while drinking my wine at the pool and checking my emails using the free wi-fi accessible from everywhere in the hotel area. The pool was heated which was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurcadisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear nurcadisi,

We appreciate your kind comments and descriptions of our property. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. I will pass on your comments about your check in experience with the Front Desk staff. We pride ourselves on our genuine service and it's wonderful to hear about it first hand from our guests. We are grateful that you chose our property for your stay and are very happy to hear that your it was relaxing and pleasurable. The team looks forward to welcoming you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I lived in LA for 17 years and never knew about this hotel. Came back for a visit and my travel agent suggested it. i am so happy he did. All of the service was excellent. I had a package delivered while i was away from the hotel and it was placed in my room as soon as it was delivered.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor and I found my outdoor sitting area to be the best. It was quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear GloriaDR,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so pleased that you discovered our hidden oasis! It will be my pleasure to pass on your complimentary comments to our staff, in particular Housekeeping and Front Desk. On behalf of the team here, we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This was our first trip to L.A. so we were looking for a place to stay that was central to most of the attractions we wanted to see. The Luxe Sunset was the perfect location situated right off the highway. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and very professional. A few staff members that stood out were Jessica, Chris, Agne, Kami (007) and especially Sheldon. Sheldon drove us to a restaurant/shopping area three different evenings and was very helpful with recommending places. When he picked us up at the end of the evening he asked us how it was and took interest in our evening....soooo nice! We loved Sheldon! :) We stayed in the spa building and found it no problem getting a ride down the hill when needed...this is a service of the hotel anyway. The room was extremely clean and spacious. The Luxe is also very family friendly hotel which helped since we had our 16 yr. old daughter with us. We would definately stay at the Luxe Sunset again when visiting L.A. and will highly recommend your property to friends/co-workers. Thanks for an Amazing Family Spring Break!

Room Tip: We loved the spa building because of the pool and the work-out room. It was very quiet and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Laura S,

Thank you so much for your complimentary review! We are delighted that you chose us for your accommodations on your first visit to the Los Angeles area. I will most certainly pass on your wonderful comments to our staff, thank you for mentioning them by name. We all hope to welcome you again soon and look forward to making Luxe Sunset Boulevard your "home away from home"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

We actually had some issues regarding charges and service but the manager went out of her way to remedy the situation and made no excuses. She obviously wants her guests to be happy with their stay. This is refreshing ! Things to keep in mind; $25 parking charge , no jacuzzi, right off the highway which is convenient but noisy so bring earplugs, well appointed rooms with many amenities. Overall this is a beautiful and peaceful hotel and now that we know what to expect and that the management takes such good care of their guests, we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boots279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My friend and I chose this hotel because she was attending a summit here, and it turned out to be an amazing experience!! What really makes the Luxe Sunset stand out is the staff; in fact I have never been at a hotel where the staff has been as consistently accomodating and friendly as the Luxe Sunset. From parking to reception to the restaurant, every employee was great and genuninely warm! The service alone made me feel pampered, but on top of that the rooms and amenities were also top notch. Excellent hotel, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometimesalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,592 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,990 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,676 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel

Property: Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Address: 11461 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Hotel Sunset Boulevard is an in-town boutique resort, situated on seven secluded and beautifully landscaped acres in one of Southern California's most accessible and exceptional locations. Located at the entrance to the exclusive suburbs of Bel-Air and Brentwood and just below the famed Getty Center, and minutes from UCLA, the hotel is at the gateway to Los Angeles and its surrounding communities. The hotel offers a stylish and supremely comfortable California-modern look and welcoming, professional, personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing