We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel for a night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #17 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Sandnes, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok hotel for a night sleep”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Bathroom and room where in need of some serious upgrading to be called a 4 star hotel. Nice food we tried breakfast and a evening snack in the bar, both was up to our expectation. Location was very good if you need a place to stay when traveling through LA as we did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda7823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Linda7823,

Thank you for the review of your recent visit. We do appreciate your comments as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. We have made many changes recently and will continue to do so in the future. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    338
    114
    50
    43
See reviews for
318
274
55
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Came her with a friend for an escape from the kids and we enjoyed our stay immensely! Calm, sleek decor, rooms were quiet, spacious & comfortable size. Pool area is fabulous, be sure to enjoy lunch there. Location of the hotel is in the middle of nowhere (at least for this urban east coaster) but you just hop in your car and you're not far from Beverly Hills and all the other fun LA sites. Valet parking is annoying when it's faster/easier to get the car yourself but welcome to LA. I'd stay here again and recommend it highly. Sunday brunch was fabulous too--great variety of delicious food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethinhoboken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear bethinhoboken,

It was such a pleasure to read your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us I will be sure to pass on your comments about our Sunday brunch to our Chef and his team. I know that visually it might seem odd to valet your vehicle and to have it so close, but please understand that it is necessary to be a valet only property to protect our parking spaces for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff at the Luxe on Sunset Blvd. is exceptional. This hotel is a treat. It's location is ideal for UCLA, Bel Air and West LA. Their restaurant and amenities are both fine. We would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Two hotel levels. Bottom is good for dining and entertaining. Top is good for view, pool and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This property always goes above and beyond whenever I get the oppertunity to stay at this wonderful property. The staff is amazing and it just makes me feel happy whenever I come through the hotel. The rooms are over size and spacious and beautifully decorated.

Room Tip: This is a great location off teh 405 freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen-n-Nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, room was beautiful and very spacious. Also clean and modern looking. Staff was extremely nice and wanted to make sure we were happy. Only bad thing was parking is $27 a day and pool was a little hike uphill. But we were very pleased with our stay! Would def go back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knowak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Friendly staff. The decor reminds me of very classic Hollywood. Bed was awesomely comfy (the pillows divine). Bartender at the pool gave everybody there a small smoothie sample (yummy). Restaurant was VERY good. I had salad and soup for lunch, and the short rib risotto for dinner (it was AWESOME). I love that they give you a free glass of wine the day you arrive. I needed that! It's not really close to anything but the Getty Center, but that's why I picked it. You can't really walk anywhere... but I was only there for my last night in LA, so it was OK.

Room Tip: Ask to be either "up the hill", or not a room close to 405... the traffic noise is signifc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I had to be in LA for work. I needed a place to stay for one night since this was the second leg of my trip. I expected so much more. The people at the front desk were very nice when I checked in but since my room wasn't ready I spent some time at the pool. They forgot to call me as they said they would so I called them hours later (415pm) and they apologized profusely. Then they brought my keys to me at the pool and I arrive to my room and my luggage wasn't there. I was not exactly happy. The rooms are nice and spaceous but it was like an apartment feel I could clearly hear the people above me. The doors had the old chain lock and you could hear people in the hallway. There were a few things that I felt they tried to do in a shabby sheek look but just looked shabby cheap to me. The next morning I went to the gym before I started my day and someone was on the phone complaining about the noise. I wouldn't be opposed to staying here again since the grounds are beautiful but I wouldn't specifically choose this location again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresamarie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,592 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,990 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,676 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel

Property: Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Address: 11461 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Hotel Sunset Boulevard is an in-town boutique resort, situated on seven secluded and beautifully landscaped acres in one of Southern California's most accessible and exceptional locations. Located at the entrance to the exclusive suburbs of Bel-Air and Brentwood and just below the famed Getty Center, and minutes from UCLA, the hotel is at the gateway to Los Angeles and its surrounding communities. The hotel offers a stylish and supremely comfortable California-modern look and welcoming, professional, personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing