We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #17 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Home Away From Home...”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I recently stayed at this property while visiting colleges in LA with my daughter. The staff and property was amazing. The room decor was quite nice – current theme, comfortable bed and oversized bath towels. What was even better than the room was the staff. The staff laid out travel plans for my daughter and I get to all the LA schools we wanted to see and even made local restaurant recommendations. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone seeking a great home away from home experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    330
    112
    50
    41
See reviews for
309
267
53
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was my second time staying at Luxe. Last year the staff was so wonderful and made me feel at home this year was even better. Everyone was so eager to help from valet to room service. I stay up at the top with the pool because thats what me and my daughter like to do and both years the wait staff at the pool were beyond friendly. I truly feel like it was a home away from home. Its a great location for what I need, a nice place to stay while visiting my daughter at UCLA very convenient

Room Tip: I like the spa building seems quieter I had room 308 very nice lanai outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear shannonv123,

Thank you so much for your review! On behalf of the team at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, we truly appreciate your kind comments. Thank you for choosing us again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
266 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a great location while in Los Angeles, you're at the entrance to the San Diego freeway. Minutes from Westwood, Beverly Hills, Brentwood and a short distance from the San Fernando Valley. And just a short drive from Santa Monica and the beach. There's valet parking, a fairly good restaurant, and the jr. suites are quite large with a good sitting area. The colors are restful, the bathroom ample with a separate tub and shower and comfortable beds add to the experience. You do NOT want a room overlooking the parking lot, nor on the lowest floor (too much noise).

Room Tip: Higher floor has less noise. Do not book a room looking out onto the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sandy C,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the best Hotel i have stayed in for the "Luxury" tick box. The Staff were brilliant and helped in any way they could. From the front desk to the driver who took us back to LAX, all were very welcoming and real people (which is hard to find in LA). The hotel Location is a little away from West Hollywood and BH area but right between that and Santa Monica and feels tucked away from the city which can get a little OTT. Bus routes right outside the entrance as well as Taxi on demand or 4 Mile Courtesy car which will take you to Brentwood or UCLA area.

On the whole, if back in LA again for what ever reason i will book again. Very highly recommend! THUMBS UP

Room Tip: Top Complex rooms are closer to the Pool, Bottom Comples Rooms are closer to entrance. If you have y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onnie4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Onnie4000,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! Your comments about the staff and property are greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you back the next time you come across "the pond"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Bathroom and room where in need of some serious upgrading to be called a 4 star hotel. Nice food we tried breakfast and a evening snack in the bar, both was up to our expectation. Location was very good if you need a place to stay when traveling through LA as we did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda7823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Linda7823,

Thank you for the review of your recent visit. We do appreciate your comments as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. We have made many changes recently and will continue to do so in the future. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Came her with a friend for an escape from the kids and we enjoyed our stay immensely! Calm, sleek decor, rooms were quiet, spacious & comfortable size. Pool area is fabulous, be sure to enjoy lunch there. Location of the hotel is in the middle of nowhere (at least for this urban east coaster) but you just hop in your car and you're not far from Beverly Hills and all the other fun LA sites. Valet parking is annoying when it's faster/easier to get the car yourself but welcome to LA. I'd stay here again and recommend it highly. Sunday brunch was fabulous too--great variety of delicious food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethinhoboken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear bethinhoboken,

It was such a pleasure to read your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us I will be sure to pass on your comments about our Sunday brunch to our Chef and his team. I know that visually it might seem odd to valet your vehicle and to have it so close, but please understand that it is necessary to be a valet only property to protect our parking spaces for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff at the Luxe on Sunset Blvd. is exceptional. This hotel is a treat. It's location is ideal for UCLA, Bel Air and West LA. Their restaurant and amenities are both fine. We would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Two hotel levels. Bottom is good for dining and entertaining. Top is good for view, pool and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,945 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,825 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel

Property: Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Address: 11461 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Hotel Sunset Boulevard is an in-town boutique resort, situated on seven secluded and beautifully landscaped acres in one of Southern California's most accessible and exceptional locations. Located at the entrance to the exclusive suburbs of Bel-Air and Brentwood and just below the famed Getty Center, and minutes from UCLA, the hotel is at the gateway to Los Angeles and its surrounding communities. The hotel offers a stylish and supremely comfortable California-modern look and welcoming, professional, personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing