We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel Site
US$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$299
PricelineUS$299
eDreamsUS$299
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveller rating
1,050
530
169
77
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,050
530
169
77
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper building getty museum bel air sunset blvd santa monica valet parking valet staff room service spacious rooms beverly hills nice pool brentwood freeway ucla shuttle uber california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

When shopping around for hotels, you are most likely looking for the following 1) Comfort 2) Staff friendliness 3) location. I can certainly confirm the Luxe Hotel, Sunset Boulevard has all three combined and more.

I recently stayed for a night as part of our family's staycation and i can certainly say, this has been the most enjoyable hotel experience in quite some time. The Luxe Hotel is tucked away on a manicured 16 acre property, so serene we did not want to leave.

The staff are over the top and always go above and beyond every time we made contact with them.
Jennifer at the front desk who assisted with check-in, was very personable as well as the Front Office Manager, Ms. Hudith Castro, she's the best at what she does. Enrique and Oscar at Valet are awesome as well, such a breeze when retrieving your vehicle.

There are two seperate buildings, the lower and the upper building. I recommend the upper building closer to the pool. It is clean, peaceful and makes accessing the pool very easy. The rooms are clean and spacious and if you have the opportunity to stay in one of the suites, please do so. It includes an oversized Roman bathtub with an oversized stand alone shower. All rooms are equipped with a complimentary use of a tablet device which simultaneously acts as a guest request interface.

The fitness equipment is temporarily outdoors on the upper level, due to refresh of their fitness center, however i thought the outdoor location was perfect, overlooking the pool and a view of the Getty.

Breakfast at OnSunset was delicious, simple, yet thoughtfully made. You may be fortunate to meet Executive Chef, Olivier Rouselle who came by to check on the quality of the meal. Thanks to our server, Enrique and Eddy who made our dinning experience a memorable one, with a surprise cake for my daughter's 10th year birthday.

The Luxe team truly understand the cost of making a guest experience enjoyable. I'm certain you'll enjoy the experience as well.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank adey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 9 September 2016

Dear Adey A,

I am delighted to read of your experience while joining us here at the Luxe Sunset and would like to start off by thanking you for entrusting us with your family staycation!
We know that there were many hotels that you could have chosen to spend this very important time with your family and are simply humbled and so very pleased that you selected to join our family!

The staff and I are committed to assuring that our guests are very well taken care of and I am grateful to you for being so kind as to recognize our associates within various departments of our hotel, truly amazing. It simply warms my heart that you also allowed us to celebrate your daughter's birthday with your family and that your overall experience was so enjoyable, spectacular!!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for many more memorable occasions!!

With gratitude,
Konstantine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is a well-run hotel with a good (although not fabulous) restaurant, a decent salt-water pool and well-appointed rooms. The staff are polite and attentive. The layout of the hotel is a bit odd (although necessary, given the hilly terrain). Our room was at the upper level and we had to walk down a very steep hill to the main building. However, the hotel does offer a shuttle so it isn't all that bad. We had a junior suite, which was very spacious, but unfortunately the sound proofing in the hotel is terrible. People came and went in the hallway all night long and the people above us walked back and forth constantly. The pool is lovely but it was very crowded during our stay and some young people were constantly diving and jumping in (despite the clear signs that forbid this) so it was impossible to really swim without getting totally splashed. Pool staff (who were not numerous) should have told them to stop jumping.

Room tip: Upper levels to avoid having people walking above you.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 9 September 2016

Dear Hanna,

Thank you for your generous feedback. We are especially pleased to read that you found our staff to be polite and attentive as they are truly our most valuable asset.
As mentioned, we are located on a very unique setting on seven acres and are slowly but surely making improvements to our service and property as we strive to deliver the best to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and providing you with a beautiful room in our main building and making sure that your next visit is perfect!

Best,
Konstantine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We loved our stay! Everyone was so friendly and professional. The food was delicious; the choices lovely. We had our poodle, Jacques, with us, and he loved it too! We had the perfect room - very spacious and perfect location. The pool area was beautiful. Very comfortable cabana lounges affording perfect shade. Pool was perfect temperature. Cocktails in the lounge were excellent. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JosieKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudith C, Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear JosieKa,

Thank you very much for your glowing comments about our staff. It's such an honor to read that loved your stay!

We all know and remember Jacques roaming around the lobby and hotel grounds just a few days ago! We appreciate your comments about the quality you experienced throughout the hotel, from the room location, dining and drinks, our beautiful pool, and cabanas.

We hope to see you (and Jacques) again very soon!

Sincerely,
Hudith Castro
Front Office Manager
(310) 691 7557

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I always sat here when I'm in LA. Staff will do anything for you, always remember my name and preferences, restaurant is fantastic and good for meetings as well - they are building a new gym which should be done by Sept - in the meantime workouts are limited to a few old machines by the pool.

Room tip: Top floor overlooking pool in upper building -
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank obbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudith C, Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Obbys,

Your sincere TripAdvisor review and your patience with regards to our fitness center are very much appreciated.
We strive to understand and record all of our guest preferences for return visits. This process allows us to better meet our guest expectations and create those wonderful WOW moments upon arrival. We are truly excited that we were able to accomplish this with your current stay. I encourage you to continue sharing your thoughts with the team as this allows us to to better understand what makes your stay comfortable and unforgettable!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to your "LA Home"!

Sincerely,
Hudith Castro
Front Office Manager
(310) 691 7557

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This place is so beautiful that I got married there. The grounds are so beautiful, the rooms are amazing (although I may have been upgraded due to my wedding), the staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice pool and restaurant. Centrally located in West Los Angeles. Great for when you are visiting or looking for a relaxed stay-cation.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matiasstof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudith C, Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Matias S,

We love hosting families who select The Luxe Sunset for their weddings and we truly appreciate your observations about our grounds, rooms, our staff, pool, and the restaurant. Thank you for noticing all of the details and we hope you and your guests continue to return to the property for many years to come!

Best Wishes,
Hudith Castro
Front Office Manager
(310) 691 7557

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews