We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View!!”
Review of The LINE

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The LINE
Ranked #37 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel room is beautiful. The view facing the Hollywood sign from the window and scenery is superb. Was told that the hotel is 85 days old. Only downfall to the hotel is the wifi is horrible. Also, the water pressure from the shower is slow. Enjoyed the DJ in the restaurant on Friday and Saturday evenings. Front office staff was remarkable and remembered my name whenever they saw me. Hear that another franchise is opening in Adams Morgan, Washington, DC. Not sure what nice view or scenery will be shown. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Sandra B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Its great to hear you enjoyed your short time with us.
Our views are definitely spectactular. Nothing like waking up to the beautiful Hollywood Hills in the morning.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Line has fantastic views, a cool fitout and an interesting vibe. It is still at soft opening stage, and needs a little more work on some service details and the breakfast is great if all you want is pastries.
Would recommend it and I think once the food piece is sorted, it will be a great hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Higher floors have fantastic views. Would recommend them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Bob G,

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay.

The views are definitely magnificent. It really gives you the LA experience.

We hope you will come back once our pool deck opens. Please email our Senior Guest Experience Manager the next time Los Angeles is in your plans. jbrown@thelinehotel.com

Regards
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed for 10 nights and enjoyed it. Hotel is different from other hotels in design. Staff were great, made our stay very welcoming. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast excellent and healthy. Location absolutely brilliant next to Metro and bus stop. Easy to get all over L/A. From Santa Monica to Hollywood, Long Beach to Downtown.
Two minor points Airco on the noisy side. Room small but was adequate for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out onto the hills with the Hollywood Sign!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 234Joost234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear 234Joost234,

Thank you for taking time to submit your feedback.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your long stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know the staff looked after you and you found our service to be outstanding. We are taking great pride in making sure this is number one.
Our beds are definitely comfy. It's hard to get out of it in the morning.
Please let our Senior Guest Experience Manager, Josh Brown know the next time you plan to visit Los Angeles. His email address is jbrown@thelinehotel.com

Regards,
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

It pains me a bit to give this hotel three stars, as every interaction we had with its staff was amazing.

However, the main purpose of a hotel stay is a good night's rest and that we did not get due to the ridiculous traffic noise coming from Whilshire Blvd. We had a room on the highest floor (12th), and could hear everything happening below, which left us tossing and turning the entire night, double checking that the windows were fully shut, trying to put down the blackout curtain to offset some of the noise, etc. We can't even imagine what the noise levels would be like on the lower floors. The other problem with rooms facing Whilshire (which btw is half of the rooms in this hotel) is that you are looking directly into the windows of a corporate building across the street... and more importantly they are looking at you if you don't fully close your curtains. All in all, no rest and no privacy.

The complimentary breakfast (coffee, pastries, fruit, finger sandwiches) was a nice touch. At this point there are no appetizers served at the bar, but it sounds like they'll be making those available starting next week.

The mandatory $35 per night valet parking charge and no self-parking is somewhat annoying, although they were excellent at quickly retrieving our car.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 0lenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear 0lenka,
I hope you are well. We appreciate your feedback.

It's great to hear your found our staff to be top knotch. Service is really something we are working to be number one on.

With regards to the noise. I can assure you we are working closely with our Chief Enygineer to rectify this. We have also done a valet parking charge comparison with other hotels in the area and this charge is the average.

We would love to have you back once our pool and Commissary Restaurant opens. Please email our Senior Guest Experience Manager, Josh Brown. His email address is jbrown@thelinehotel.com. He will defintely ensure your next stay is flawless.

Regards,
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

While the rooms were not large, they were modern, funky and new (hotel just opened) and very cool. My wife and loved it and would even come back with our kids. Service is STAND OUT and EXCEPTIONAL. Can't say enough about it. Neighborhood is cool with tons of great eating options for a variety of budgets. Hotel continental breakfast was excellent. Beats the bland corporate hotel scene in downtown LA, and is 10 minutes from Hollywood Blvd action (if not rush hour!). We'll be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Keith M,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay at The Line. It's great to hear you had such a good time and that you were impressed with our service. We are really working hard to ensure this is our top priorty.
Our rooms are definitely spacious and the views are breathtaking. The breakfast is delicious and we are happy to hear you were impressed overall.

We hope you will come back again when our pool deck opens.

Regards
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Excellent location, super helpfull staff, the bar and the cocktails are great, defenitely coming back... Koreatown has a lot to offer in gastronomic venues and the purple line its just acrossed the street for easy public transport access. The view from the room its amazing such in day as at night, love the art handpicked at the room, contemporary and very tastefull, looking forward for the pool and the restaurant, ill remember next time that its difficult to pay with cash do :p

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Salvador R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Salvador R,
Thanks for sharing feedback on your recent stay.
Its great to hear our service made such an impact your stay. We are really working hard with our team to ensure our service exceeds all our competitors.
Our drinks are definitely out of this world and go down way to easy.
We would love for you to come back again once our restaurant and pool deck open.

Warm Regards
Alexa Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Decided to get away for the weekend. The hotel is nestled in Koreatown in the middle of amazing tofu houses and karaoke bars. We had amazing floor to ceiling views of the city. The decor was super trendy and the bed was super comfy. Amazing hospitality and service. Pot bar is really good. Best fuzzy navel and good soju. Lots of fun but also chill and relaxing. The breakfast that is included is really yummy. Croissants with lox and glass bottles of parfait with fresh berries. Best Staycation EVER!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eplange01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Eplange01,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay. It's great t o hear you loved the location. Definitely a lot of restaurants and bars to check out just minutes from the hotel. We hope you will come back to visit once our restaurants and pool are fully open.
Please email our Guest Experience Manager, Josh Brown at jbrown@thelinehotel.com the next time you plan to visit LA.

Warm Regards
Alexa Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hotel Normandie
#21 of 355 in Los Angeles
664 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,185 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,040 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 355 in Los Angeles
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LINE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LINE

Address: 3515 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010-2301 (Formerly The Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#51 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £159 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The LINE 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room at The LINE Hotel features custom furnishings, local artwork, and floor-to-ceiling views of Los Angeles. LA's own Roy Choi oversees The LINE's three restaurants - including Commissary a working greenhouse restaurant that spills out to The LINE's pool deck. Citrus trees and scented flora and its open year-round to hotel guests surround the outdoor pool. The LINE also hosts POKETO, a local design shop, and BREAKROOM 86, a nightclub by Houston brothers. The LINE is centrally located in Koreatown with easy access to Beverly Hills (6 miles), Downtown (3 miles), and Hollywood (3miles). Complimentary access to LINUS x LINE bicycles is available to all hotel guests along with 24-hour gym access. At The LINE Hotel, wifi is always free. In addition, there are free yoga classes every Saturday for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The LINE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilshire Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Wilshire Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing