We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The LINE
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
US$621
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
479
362
129
67
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
362
129
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood hillskorea townfloor to ceiling windowsroy choiexposed concretekorean foodhollywood signtrendy hotelblackout shadespurple linerooms are smallwilshire blvdlobby cafefloor facingmodern designcool viberoom service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I decide to stay at the line because of the great reviews but i am actually writing this at 4:40 am since it is impossible to sleep at this hotel, eventhough in the front desk
They were kind enought to give me a room in the last floor. If you are the type that likes to rest at night!! Consider another hotel.

In addition wifi sucks!!

Worst $200 usd!!


Leo

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
5  Thank Leo8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa H, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Leo8a,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay.
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
Our Front Office Manager would very much like the opportunity to speak to you. Please let him know a convenient time to contact you. His email address is cpandes@thelinehotel.com

Regards,
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were sating on this hotel during the week and it was great ешьу! Beautiful design and nice room. Very good neighborhood with nice people and good location betwin Hollywood and downtown, so you can do one during the day and go out at night not so far. The same time good bar located in the Hotel - so you can have a party there.
There is a Coffee spot on lobby and Korean restaurant with great food.

Have a good experience there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa H, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Julia I,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent stay.

We are so happy you had the chance to try out our restaurant, POT and caFe. The food is terrific and flavors are awsome.

Great to hear you also got to experience some of the local area bars and restaurants, we are fortunate to be just minutes from such cool places.

Please come back soon!

Regards,
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

As most urban hotels go, the room we had at the hotel was not large but efficient, functionally furnished with contemporary furniture and ceiling to floor window views of Hollywood Hills.
We stayed for a weekend while visiting our son who lived nearby so it was convenient for our needs.
We were impressed with the organic architecture and interior decor with emphasis on use of natural wood products for seats and tables. They also have a green house at the pool area where we were told, much of their salad greens and herbs served at the Pot restaurant are harvested.
The lobby is bustling with social activity and music at night with bars at each end. Thankfully, the noise did not get transmitted to our room.
Wifi was spotty but free in the rooms which is a plus for any hotel.
The hotel room snack bar included stuff like "intimacy kit", kits for insomniacs and other unusual but helpful accoutrements.
We would definitely return here, when visiting our son or wanting to stay in downtown LA.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolceVita_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa H, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear DolceVita_9,

Thanks for sharing feedback from your recent stay.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the architecture and design of The LINE Hotel.

We hope to see you back the next time you come to visit your son in Los Angeles.

Regards,
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Loved this cool hotel recently refurbed in Koreatown. Exposed concrete walls and custom artworks create a great environment. Super comfortable beds. The shop, bar and cafe all add to the experience. Koreatown is a fun place to be in LA - away from all the tourist traps. Try a Korean bath house nearby for a way to relax and encounter a quirky side to LA.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Catriona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa H, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for sharing feedback from your recent stay.

It wonderful to hear you had a wonderful time with us.

We hope to see you back at The Line in the near future.

Regards,
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I just stayed there on a short getaway. We really enjoyed the hotel, some things need fixing but the staff made up for it.

The Cons:

The WIFI is poor and unreliable. Apparently the hotel will rent you a portable hot spot, but they were all sold out (I wonder why). You shouldn't have to rent a portable hotspot to a hotel has WIFI included.

I found an outlet in my room that wouldn't work.

Each room has a media input panel that allows you to connect devices to the Samsung flat screen. I connect to my laptop to the HDMI port. The video signal showed up on the TV, but not the sound.

The only parking is the $32.00 per day valet parking. We found metered options nearby, but it was a little of a hassle.

Our room did not have hot water at first, and it took a little while to fix, but we were comped an AWESOME room service breakfast because of it.

The Pros:

Staff and management were very quick to accommodate the issues mentioned above.

The views for the north-facing rooms (away from Wilshire, towards the Hollywood sign), all are spectacular and well worth the upgrade. The beds face the floor to ceiling windows.

The hotel is a great value for the amenities (all the amenities just need to be working!)-Pricing from 120-200 dollars per night.

I think the hotel just needs to fix a few non-working items (and maybe do something about the parking).

We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Away from Wilshire! WiFi spotty depending on room location (higher floors=better views, bad wi-fi)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbrannellyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa H, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear jbrannellyjr,

Thank you for your feedback to address the issues mentioned. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed you recent stay. We are especially happy to know our service made such a great impression on you.

We look forward to having you back!

Regards,
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews