We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, rooms, and service, just fix the internet, please!”
Review of The LINE

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The LINE
Ranked #34 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here during E3 in one of their King rooms. Very clean with modern decor - loved the floor to ceiling window. This place probably has some of the best room service food, and the cafe in the lobby is on point.
The staff was always very attentive and helpful. Props to Phil for helping us out every morning with cabs.
The one thing that really needs some improvement is the internet connection. In rooms, it is very unstable, and the lounge that was set up had crawling speeds.
This may not be one's first choice if going on a business trip, but it is a great place with good vibes.
Would definitely stay again if just visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edaleeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
There are newer reviews for The LINE
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I booked this hotel based on pricing and the amazing reviews....and they were bang on!

The good;

- The staff! They were ALL super helpful at all times (morning, noon, night) the Korean/Chinese girl at the front desk was exact in her restaurant recommendations. The other girl (who worked in the evenings) was also so nice. Ross in the morning was accommodating in helping us with tours and the bellboys were super friendly. Overall Amazing staff!

- The beds!! Super comfy, great views (request high floors) bath towels are nice and soft, contrary to most hotels which have rough, used, discoloured towels, these ones were fresh and soft.

- location was very good, not excellent, but good for getting around. Buses, UBER taxi, bikes are super fun and free to use.

- the Pot restaurant was fantastic, service was over the top

The areas of improvement;

- Internet is temperamental #frustrating
- rooms are somewhat small. Not too big of an issue for me, but may be for others, not the best for families.
- lobby bar was open and at full throttle EVERY night. We didn't hear noise in our room and it didn't bother us much, but again, might be a concern for those who are looking for quiet and relax

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone except for families with small children. We will definitely be back. Great hotel for price paid!

Kudos "the Line hotel"!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Well, what can I say, this hotel is pretty awesome. The staff was very helpful and nice, the rooms where beautiful, the lobby was great and the location was excellent. We thought the price of stay was more than worth it, considering the quality of the hotel. On the downside, the parking was $35 a night, which was the only reason we didn't rent the car the length of our stay. If we rented the car for a week, it would've been $245 on parking only!!! This hotel should really consider lowering it's parking fee... Other than that, I would've gladly rate this hotel 5 stars.

Room Tip: There's like a club on the first floor, we couldn't hear a thing since we where in the 12th...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed four nights at this hotel, and recommend it. It's centrally located on Wilshire Blvd, across the street from the Normandie Avenue Purple Line metro station. It offers free bike rental to guests. It has a small but useful gym and free wifi in the rooms. The rooms are nicely decorated. My only complaints are that they did not have coffee machines in the rooms, and that they allow smoking by the pool area. But those are minor drawbacks to an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeLikesThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Don't think twice just go... What can I say... The room, staff, location, totally the hotel is amazing... Go for the highest floor away from the ice maker and the elevator and ur stay will be just berfect

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahmoud-Abou-Elkheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Mahmoud Abou Elkheir,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful response with us. Its very nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff have made a fun experience for you.

We hope to have you back soon.

Regards,

Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I can't gush enough about this place...Tyler Stansbury at check went the extra mile, and made me feel like a prince- LeeAnn Jarvis!! She is the best- took amazing care of me from directions to suggestions, to drinks, to nightlife...Joy was my wonderful security guard and Pool Attendant...very attentive to my needs, even brought me a paper in the morning, because I slept in and there were none left at the front desk. Tyler was nice, David Barnett awesome! The only bad note in an almost perfect experience was Virgil. He is triggered too easily, which is never good in his line of work. Then there was Richard Ryan-Diaz...thanks for letting me into my room when my key would not work. Koreatown is pretty cool, the hotel is right next to the Subway, and yes, valet parking is expensive...and there's never where to park, so think carefully before getting a car.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out to the Hollywood hills on the high floors are awesome!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EduardoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear EduardoNYC,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful response with us. Its so nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff have made an wondersful experience for you.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Amazing hotel renovation, very industrial with a load of creature comforts. the restaurants were limited but apparently more opening, one only which had Korean food (but upmarket) and a great cafe kiosk with Korean style snacks breakfast coffee juices etc.

Staff friendly and obviously very well trained, the whole experience was good but tainted by a very bad sleep the first night as front rooms are not soundproofed and the noise of the air conditioner unit and traffic at all hours was beyond belief. i was very efficiently moved the next morning to a quiet Hollywood Hills view room and enjoyed my 3 days stay very much. a small issue with laundry which i bought to hotels attention for over charging, a long t shirt top charged as a very expensive dress so check your dockets upon return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GayleCorriganComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hotel Normandie
#19 of 353 in Los Angeles
633 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#31 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,165 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 353 in Los Angeles
432 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LINE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LINE

Address: 3515 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010-2301 (Formerly The Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#51 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £159 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The LINE 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room at The LINE Hotel features custom furnishings, local artwork, and floor-to-ceiling views of Los Angeles. LA's own Roy Choi oversees The LINE's three restaurants - including Commissary a working greenhouse restaurant that spills out to The LINE's pool deck. Citrus trees and scented flora and its open year-round to hotel guests surround the outdoor pool. The LINE also hosts POKETO, a local design shop, and BREAKROOM 86, a nightclub by Houston brothers. The LINE is centrally located in Koreatown with easy access to Beverly Hills (6 miles), Downtown (3 miles), and Hollywood (3miles). Complimentary access to LINUS x LINE bicycles is available to all hotel guests along with 24-hour gym access. At The LINE Hotel, wifi is always free. In addition, there are free yoga classes every Saturday for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The LINE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilshire Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Wilshire Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing