We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5+ stars”
Review of The LINE

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The LINE
Ranked #33 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Not often do you get a hotel which is far and away better than what you pay for. This place is excellent.

The rooms are brand new. They are well laid out. There is every conceivable gadget. Your bed looks out onto the city through the floor to ceiling windows.

We were not particularly well turned out yet the staff were friendly and helpful, quite a feat for a hotel in LA based on our experience. It was one of the only places in the US where we didn't feel like we'd been sized up within 10 seconds. The service was on par with top European hotels where you're treated like a 5 star guest regardless of whether you're likely to pay a three figure tip.

The bar was great. On a weekday, it had a crowd and a good atmosphere. The cocktails were original and strong. There was a late night pastry counter. You could get a hot chocolate on the way to bed!

To top it off it's located in an interesting part of the city with several popular Korean restaurants within walking distance.

They could have sold us the room at twice the price and it still would have been good value. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hpw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear hpw84,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful response with us. Its so nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel so much.

We hope to see you back very soon.

Regards,

Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed during E3 and it was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at during E3. Cool decor, staff was ultra helpful, breakfast downstairs or across the street and only 10 minutes from the convention center. I am definitely staying here again!

Room Tip: Rooms are not big so don't expect to cram a lot of people into one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Kevin W,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful response with us. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff have made an awesome experience for you.

We can not wait to have you back.

Regards,

Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The only negative side of staying at The Line was that my trip was too short. I absolutely adored my stay. The service was perfect. The staff was helpful. The rooms were so cool...loved the concrete and bed facing the window. Even the restaurant and the cafe were wonderful. There was no reason for me to even leave the hotel...especially with the cool parties in the lobby and the sweet pool. -Vashtie

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VashtieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear VashtieK,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful response with us. Its so nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff have made an awesome experience for you.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Everything about this hotel is ahhh-mazing. The floor to wall window, black out curtain, carpet choice, soap and lotion, modern furniture, exactly to my taste. We ordered room service twice and it came in these cute little aluminum containers wrapped up in a handkerchief. We ordered late night hot dogs and pizza and it was insanely good! Early morning congee, yes please. Love the staff fashion and the outdoor pool. The cafe downstairs? Ahhhmazeballs! Try the milk tea and strawberry pastry. It's like all the things I love, with utmost sophistication and class. I don't think I can stay anywhere else at this point.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Ann Y,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful response with us. Its so nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel so much.

We can not wait to have you back.

Regards,

Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was in town for a business trip centered around the LA Convention Center. The Line is about a 10 min drive (LA traffic) from the conference epicenter and also is nicely surrounded by a ton of Korean food choices :] The Pot restaurant downstairs is a nice dinner treat and the quick bites available at the lobby cafe are perfect when you're on the go for your morning meetings.

My stay at The Line was awesome! The front staff is extremely courteous and assisted me with my bags since I was a bit early for check in. Once the room was ready, the staff gave me a ring to let me know I could settle in. The room itself was clean and the workspace in the room was perfect. I only wish the wifi was a bit stronger in the rooms.

Overall great stay and I would definitely recommend this for both conference and non-conference occasions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Carolyn H,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback. Its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made such a great impression on you.

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I loved the sustained architecture and design. The room was cool. (But the brass fixtures were a little too 1990's for my taste.) And the location is ideal. The staff was awesome above and beyond what I expected. Especially the valet service. They were busy, but always smiling and I never had an interaction where they didn't address by name. That tells me that attention to detail is a passion with the management. If you want an InterContinental or Four Seasons this is not for you. But I like to think I'm not boring and I like the edgy feel the experience provided. I hope to be booked there again when my job sends me back to SoCal.

Room Tip: Insist on a Hollywood Hills view room. The only complaint I have is that the street noise from Wils...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocknrollpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear rocknrollpark,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear you think of us as your favorite hotel.

Our valet team is terrific and I am happy to hear they made such a big impression on your stay.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Regards,
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

After staying at heaps of hotels all over the country during a 4 week holiday the line stands out. Friendly staff who went above and beyond more than once. The room was cool with electric blinds and lots of technology. We had an upgrade to the slightly larger room with a desk which was great and the view was of the city side which was good as well.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank igooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear igooba,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay,

I am delighted to hear out team made such a wonderful impression on you.

We hope you come back soon.

Regards,
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hotel Normandie
#21 of 354 in Los Angeles
641 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,184 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,003 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LINE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LINE

Address: 3515 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010-2301 (Formerly The Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#51 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £175 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The LINE 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room at The LINE Hotel features custom furnishings, local artwork, and floor-to-ceiling views of Los Angeles. LA's own Roy Choi oversees The LINE's three restaurants - including Commissary a working greenhouse restaurant that spills out to The LINE's pool deck. Citrus trees and scented flora and its open year-round to hotel guests surround the outdoor pool. The LINE also hosts POKETO, a local design shop, and BREAKROOM 86, a nightclub by Houston brothers. The LINE is centrally located in Koreatown with easy access to Beverly Hills (6 miles), Downtown (3 miles), and Hollywood (3miles). Complimentary access to LINUS x LINE bicycles is available to all hotel guests along with 24-hour gym access. At The LINE Hotel, wifi is always free. In addition, there are free yoga classes every Saturday for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The LINE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilshire Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Wilshire Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing