We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of The Line

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Line
Ranked #33 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had the best time during my stay here. Great price, decor, service and food! I met Rodolfo during my stay and he made my birthday so special! I will definitely be returning to Pot Bar as well! The cafe employees have great customer service! This hotel is definitely one of my favorites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Public Relations Manager at The Line, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Rafiana,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful response with us. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed our food and beverage outlets and our staff have made an awesome experience for you.

We can not wait to have you back.

Regards,

Alexa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    302
    108
    54
    30
See reviews for
125
283
76
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

From a very nice, quick and pleasant check in....to the yummy snacks at the coffee bar in the lobby....all was perfect. We had a wonderful evening in this eclectic and unique hotel. The concrete interior is so different. The rooms are small-but what they lack in size they make up for in functionality and comfort. The floor to ceiling windows offered a breathtaking view of the hills and the Hollywood sign. Have already highly recommended to friends coming to the area. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The Line, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Babs8,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful response with us. It is so nice to hear that our staff have made a awesome experience for you and how much you enjoyed the hotel.

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Alexa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Line Hotel for one night on our way back home to Sydney. We were very impressed with the staff and new fit out of the hotel - very hip! It was a great location to get to places and also back to the airport when needed. The communication from the staff in the lead up to our stay, during the booking and afterwards was great. We also ate the hotel restaurant which was a busy bustling place with good food - only downside to the restaurant was the noise levels but would recommend the food. We will definitely back for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The Line, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tan W,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay at The Line.

I am overall delighted to hear you had such great feedback to share on your experience.

We hope you will come back soon.

Regards,
Alexa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
283 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel was top notch for a boutique location. Room was great and excellent use of not a lot of space. As a frequent business traveler this is a perfect spot. Especially liked all the easy to use outlets and connections for my computer and phone. May not seem like a big deal but it was a super convenience. The cafe has some excellent and unique things for breakfast and late night dining. Must try POT (their restaurant) for A+ Korean food. Not a thing to complain about. I will def be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gma0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The Line, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Gma0917,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful response with us. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the POT restaurant.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Alexa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

What a refreshing surprise! The design is modern, chic but comfortable and accommodating. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful; the spaces are large and all the different offerings are perfectly curated, from the cool items for sale in the retail shop to the different bar/restaurant offerings. The rooms are perfectly laid out, large with great views of the city - every little detail and touch make this an amazing spot to plant yourself when in LA. Love this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The Line, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tracy S,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful response with us. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff have made a fun experience for you.

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Alexa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Not often do you get a hotel which is far and away better than what you pay for. This place is excellent.

The rooms are brand new. They are well laid out. There is every conceivable gadget. Your bed looks out onto the city through the floor to ceiling windows.

We were not particularly well turned out yet the staff were friendly and helpful, quite a feat for a hotel in LA based on our experience. It was one of the only places in the US where we didn't feel like we'd been sized up within 10 seconds. The service was on par with top European hotels where you're treated like a 5 star guest regardless of whether you're likely to pay a three figure tip.

The bar was great. On a weekday, it had a crowd and a good atmosphere. The cocktails were original and strong. There was a late night pastry counter. You could get a hot chocolate on the way to bed!

To top it off it's located in an interesting part of the city with several popular Korean restaurants within walking distance.

They could have sold us the room at twice the price and it still would have been good value. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank hpw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The Line, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear hpw84,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful response with us. Its so nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel so much.

We hope to see you back very soon.

Regards,

Alexa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed during E3 and it was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at during E3. Cool decor, staff was ultra helpful, breakfast downstairs or across the street and only 10 minutes from the convention center. I am definitely staying here again!

Room Tip: Rooms are not big so don't expect to cram a lot of people into one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The Line, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Kevin W,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful response with us. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff have made an awesome experience for you.

We can not wait to have you back.

Regards,

Alexa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hotel Normandie
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
589 reviews
Downtown
Ace Hotel Downtown Los Angeles
Ace Hotel Downtown Los Angeles
#89 of 351 in Los Angeles
395 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,046 reviews
Downtown
The Standard Downtown
The Standard Downtown
#92 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Line

Property: The Line
Address: 3515 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010-2301 (Formerly The Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Line 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room at The LINE Hotel features custom furnishings, local artwork, and floor-to-ceiling views of Los Angeles. LA's own Roy Choi oversees The LINE's three restaurants - including Commissary a working greenhouse restaurant that spills out to The LINE's pool deck. Citrus trees and scented flora and its open year-round to hotel guests surround the outdoor pool. The LINE also hosts POKETO, a local design shop, and BREAKROOM 86, a nightclub by Houston brothers. The LINE is centrally located in Koreatown with easy access to Beverly Hills (6 miles), Downtown (3 miles), and Hollywood (3miles). Complimentary access to LINUS x LINE bicycles is available to all hotel guests along with 24-hour gym access. At The LINE Hotel, wifi is always free. In addition, there are free yoga classes every Saturday for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Line reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilshire Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Wilshire Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing