We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cool hotel, best value in LA”
Review of The LINE

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The LINE
Ranked #39 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Doesn't get much better than that. Super cool hotel at surprisingly great prices. Great design, fun activities, friendly and efficient staff. Very easy to get anywhere from the Line. I'll be staying there whenever I'm in LA!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

So we had issues during check in on a Saturday afternoon. We got there a bit early so we weren't overly surprised that they couldn't get us in early. But regular check in is at 3pm and they told us they weren't ready yet. We waited till almost 4:20pm to get in our room. After that everything was fabulous! The room was a pleasant surprise. Everything was modern and clean looking. The bed was absolutely great. The view was the best feature by far. I love this hotel. It was a great spot for what we had going on. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor which I highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the line for 3 nights with a friend and our 4 teenage daughters. Loved every bit from the check in with the attentive and friendly good looking staff to checkout. The rooms were well appointed with fun extras including amazing views, luxurious bedding, great electronics and fun touches including tasty cookies. All big hits with the kids. The bathrooms were large and modern. We booked an apartment suite to connect two rooms and had tons of space to spare. Truly a home away from home. The most fun was the extras and twist on the routine, the operator always greeted me by my first name and delivery (room service) came in a wagon. The rooms were quiet, but the lobby and restaurants busy. Obviously the hot new spot in LA. So glad we tried something new, so much more fun and young and bang for your buck than the four seasons.
Great new addition! Can't wait to bring my husband!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed in The Line three nights at the beginning of our honeymoon. We chose to stay 3 days in LA before going to French Polynesia because the flight was too long.
On the first night we got a room with twin beds and after explaining that we were on our honeymoon they transferred us to a suit on the next night, which was very nice.
The hotel is very modern, the staff very helpful and our suite was amazing. We loved the enormous windows (and the view) and the bathrooms were very cute. They also have a small store in the lobby that has amazing products (decor and clothes).
Two things that could be better: the parking fee is high and, although there is a small cafeteria in the lobby, the pastry choice is very limited.
Overall, we loved this hotel and will definitely stay here the next time we are in LA.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing but if you cannot afford it choose a room with a view of the Hollywood sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel was a last minute pick, but turned out to be a nice choice. Metro station and bus stop across the road. Very central and convenient. Great service, and nice rooms. Well worth it for the price they charge

Room Tip: Upgrade for $20 a day gives you a view of the Hollywood hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tsitsi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Having pre paid for room we arrived after a long journey to find room not ready. The promise of 5 minutes delay was actually closer to 3 hours but eventually we were accomodated but housekeeping had not checked the room and the previous guests items were still in the room. Initially management were dismissive but eventually accepted that there had been problems but unless i had followed up the complaint i doubt it woyld have been taken seriously. That said the staff were for the most part charming and the valet parking wuick and efficient. Front desk helped out with enquiries as much as they could but seemed under resourced especially at busy times. No maps of local area but subway is across the road and very handy to get about the city if you dont want to drive.
Only 1 restaurant at the time of our stay but the pool side bar looked lovely although it wasnt open to guests. Pool area is small for size of hotel but nicely furnished. Rooms are well proportioned would recommend a view of Hollywood Hills day or night it is stunning. Once the Line get the basics right i think it will be a draw to the young trendy visitors to this part of LA

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suemw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was traveling for work using my corporate credit card. After traveling the globe for work, I have never had a company pre-charge me $150 for "incidentals" ahead of my check out. When I asked to see the money reversed at check out, I was told it would take 5 business days. It was just odd since I've stayed at hotels all over and never experienced this. It's been more than 1 month now and it is not reversed. I had to call the hotel where I was managed by a very incompetent person who finally relented and put me through to accounting. It took some time and it's still quite resolved. To say the least, a pain.

The hotel was nice, but there was quite a lot of construction on my floor during my stay. I liked the decor and the location was very central.

They really are getting a bad review because this "pre-charge" business made things challenging for work travel so I can't recommend this for that reason alone.

Room Tip: construction work. stay away from floors were that happens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank csimmonsOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Dear csimmonsOakland,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your past stay.
I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. If you have the time, please reach out to our Senior Guest Experience Manager, Josh Brown, who would love the opportunity to have you back.


Regards,
Alexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hotel Normandie
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
705 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#13 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,212 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,109 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,381 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LINE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LINE

Address: 3515 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010-2301 (Formerly The Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £154 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The LINE 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room at The LINE Hotel features custom furnishings, local artwork, and floor-to-ceiling views of Los Angeles. LA's own Roy Choi oversees The LINE's three restaurants - including Commissary a working greenhouse restaurant that spills out to The LINE's pool deck. Citrus trees and scented flora and its open year-round to hotel guests surround the outdoor pool. The LINE also hosts POKETO, a local design shop, and BREAKROOM 86, a nightclub by Houston brothers. The LINE is centrally located in Koreatown with easy access to Beverly Hills (6 miles), Downtown (3 miles), and Hollywood (3miles). Complimentary access to LINUS x LINE bicycles is available to all hotel guests along with 24-hour gym access. At The LINE Hotel, wifi is always free. In addition, there are free yoga classes every Saturday for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The LINE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilshire Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Wilshire Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing