We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgic Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Ranked #92 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Viewing the negative reviews I was excpecting less. Ok the hotel Still has this passed style in the room and has stuff to repair here and there but in general our experience was fun.

You enter in this splendid hall, take the Wood elevator, walk through the long floor hallway covered with flower carpet and then discover your room with art deco style lightning... It is oldy and sober but for one night it is fun to feel staying in a hotel such as in the 20th

The pool is amayzing

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nekeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 3,126 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We loved this hotel and all of the history surrounding it! The foyer is amazing and the rooms are great size. It's location is OK and is near such things as Staples Centre and hotel where Arnold Schwarzenegger filmed True Lies. It's opposite a Metro station so is easily accessible to other sites.
Staff were very friendly.
Great gym, pool, restaurant and bar

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Got a great room for an awesome price on olotels.com for a night out in downtown LA. The hallways and my room had the charm of "olden days" by but were still clean and spacious. Its in a great location, and the lobby and common areas are simply stunning. This hotel is often a location for filming so you never know what or who you may see in the common areas. There used to be really great jazz in the Gallery Bar and I would go there often just for a drink when I am downtown. That has now changed to swing which personally isn't my thing....but still a great bar area nonetheless. High tea is a treat here also. I love the beautiful and historic tiled pool...this hotel makes me feel like I'm living in the Great Gatsby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here to go to staples centre. A 20 minute walk away. Would have preferred a different location, a bit scary at night. Close to subway station though thay goes directly to Hollywood and other locations.

Hotel itself was beautifully decorated. Rooms weren't very modern but were still comfortable and well priced. Very clean and staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherzy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were at the Biltmore for four nights, wedding and several days of sightseeing. The hotel lobbies, ball rooms, restaurants and bar were cut right out of the 20s and 30s. The Oscars were first held there. The rooms were very nice but a bit tired. We selected the Club level room for only a few dollars a night more. We'd highly recommend this. It's on a high floor and includes a very nice continental breakfast, a 3-hour cocktail hour with heavy hors d'oeuvres, which substituted for dinner one evening, and free internet all day. We were on a wedding rate, but even the normal rates are a bargain for that great location. It is on Pershing Park, across the street from the must see LA Library, and a short walk from the music center, Disney Concert Hall et al.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My recent stay at the Millennium Biltmore reminded me of the aging movie stars in the photos of this historic hotel. The lobby area was beautiful, but as many others have stated, the rest of the hotel is in dire need of an update. The sink in our bathroom was cracked, and the toilet had been changed out to an industrial strength flushing model that I could hear from other rooms, as well. Having said that, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff extremely pleasant. The location is great for walking around downtown LA. Some others in our group complained of street noise, but our room was not on the street side and very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Older rooms. Comfortable King size bed, but very tight squeeze in the room. No room for bedside tables. Bathroom very tiny. Nice location downtown LA. We had a nice continental breakfast with our package.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 355 in Los Angeles
797 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,196 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#63 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Freehand Los Angeles
Freehand Los Angeles
#106 of 355 in Los Angeles
47 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles

Address: 506 South Grand Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90071-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £142 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 683
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Millennium Biltmore Hotel has been a legendary Los Angeles landmark since 1923. With exquisite Spanish-Italian Renaissance architecture, including stunning hand-painted ceilings, it's rich history is most noted for its connection with the Oscars - the founding banquet for the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences was held in the Crystal Ballroom in 1927, where the original "Oscar" statuette was sketched on a Biltmore napkin, and eight Academy Awards banquets were held in the Biltmore Bowl during the '30s and '40s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Millennium Biltmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing