We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay in the heart of LA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC
Ranked #131 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good stay in the heart of LA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The location is great, the price is right and there's plenty of places around to grab a bite or have a drink. Convenient both for USC or Downtown LA which is not far away (very short cab ride or even walk). Rooms are spacious and WiFi is excellent. Even during the busiest of times it really felt like an oasis in the middle of LA. It's very comfortable and has a lot of that classic American motel charm. Nice swimming pool too which is a great bonus, and the complimentary breakfast is great (extra kudos for the free orange juice all day). The staff is great and Jessica and Christy were very friendly and always ready to answer any question or provide assistance with a smile. I will definitely be booking my stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: I'd rather choose 2nd floor (for added privacy) and non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Spielmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Dr. Spielmann,

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us and many other travellers. We are happy to hear our staff was of your assistance and friendly. We appreciate you are sharing all of those tips with everyone as they do come in handy to other travellers when it comes to making a decision wether to book with us location wise. We hope to see you around soon again.

Sincerely, Joana-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    127
    73
    31
    23
See reviews for
131
39
38
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I had a great time at Vagabond-USC/LA. Cristina and Jessica are both very professional, patient and helpful. There's a nice and complimentary breakfast to help you start your day on a good note! I highly recommend Vagabond for LA visitors who need a place with a great location, superb staff and wonderful service!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Kevisit,

Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your stay with all of us. We appreciate you are taking rcognition of the staff as this motivates them on to improving their skills and services. Hopefully next time you visit LA you stay with us.

Sincerely, Joana-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed in Vagabond hotel close to one month. I still liked this hotel as usual. Because when we visit in LA we always choose this hotel. The reason for me its quite right place to go everywhere wich is you can go to down town about 10-15 minute by bus, and you can choose plenty of different foods from here (asian,mexican,big burger.etc) takes just 5 minutes around.
About hotel room service was very good with friendly cleaners. As a security you can trust them, it was seems to be very quite and peace.
The front desk guys is very proffesional and fast they can help you whenever you need help. Specially their manager Joana she can handle a problem very easily and realistic. Again you can trust those kind people.
This time i had great time in LA. See you next time and thanks for your help Vagabond!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bulgan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Bulgan555,

Thank you for staying with us again your loyalty to us is greatly appreciated. I am happy to hear once again you have received great services from all staff including myself. Thank you for putting your trust in us and our Hotel. We hope next time you return to L.A. you stay with us again.


Sincerely, Joana-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

A single woman traveler, I spend two nights in April, 2013 at the Vagabond Inn. Clean, comfortable and friendly service. Of special note are two of the front desk women, Nazneen & Masiia. Always ready with correct directions and good suggestions.Easy walking distance to USC and good restaurants, on excellent Asian place right next door. And the price is right! JET

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetwriter70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Jetwriter70,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your experience with us andmany other travellers.

We are happy to hear your experience with us was surprisingly good. I am glad you received great customer service from our Front Desk Agent and Housekeeping staff. Hopefully next time you are in Town you stay with us.

Regards, Joana-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

As parents of a USC student, we stay here every time we come to town. Close to campus so it is very convenient! We walk to all campus events. Vagabond offers great value and clean rooms. Eddie and Nazneen at the front desk are wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AaaMilpitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest (AaaMilpitas),

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to give us such a nice review.

We are happy to hear you have had such a great experience with us. Thank you for being loyal Guestand we look forward to seeing you around.

Sincerely, Joana-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

As a USC parent I have stayed here several times over the past two years. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very courteous and helpful. Also like the free parking. Vagabond is very convenient to restaurants and downtown area. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Margaret Y,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to hear every time you have stayed with us you have had a pleasent stay. Thank you for being a loyal Guest. We look forward to seeing you around as the new semester approaches.

Sincerely, Joana-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Perfect for USC parents. Close by and everything you need even a small but clean and nice pool. Close to everything. Jessica at the deal was very helpful - watched my orchid on a hot day after check out until I was ready to leave town. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darceomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Darceomatic,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to give us a nice review.

We are glad you had a good experience with us. We hope to see you around soon.

Sincerely, Joana- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Radisson Midtown at USC
#52 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#172 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
#36 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#176 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Park Motel
#196 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC

Property: Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC
Address: 3101 S. Figueroa st, Los Angeles, CA 90007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vagabond Inn downtown Los Angeles (USC) hotel is Just one block from the USC campus and the Shrine Auditorium, home of the Emmy Awards, in the heart of Los Angeles.Also within a few miles is Downtown Los Angeles, L.A. LIVE is a one-of-a-kind entertainment campus, L.A. LIVE is a gunuine world-class sports and entertainment destination, Staples Center, LA Convention Center, Garment District and the Museum of Natural History, among other points of interest. Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios, Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm are just miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-Usc Hotel Los Angeles
Vagabond Hotel Los Angeles
Vagabond Hotel Figueroa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing