We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In-room dining snafu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Ranked #50 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My order was somehow lost and I wasn't aware of this until I called room service an hour after I'd placed the order. I needed to re-place the order but thankfully the staff was accommodative and provided me a complementary dish (same one as I requested but of a smaller portion).

Other than this mixup and a uncleaned coffee maker, everything else was what I expected. The lobby is very open and a great space to work. This hotel has everything, even a barbershop and plenty of food choices.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon! We are constantly improving our guest’s experiences and appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 928 of 2,905 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I'm so glad we finally got to check this hotel out. When I come to LA I'm usually in & out so this was great. I love the location. Close to the bars.
Check out my review of LA prime which was a 3 minute walk/elevator from the room.
The service at the front desk was very friendly.
Overall the hotel is a but dated but has a lot if history. The room is comfortable & it was a good night sleep.
Nice views from the room.
They do stick it to you with the parking fee, as it seems excessive for a per night stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank VicandFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Thanks for the great image!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I got a great deal on this hotel in downtown LA, but got suckered into paying for parking. Parking was almost 50% of the nightly rate of the room! It was obvious the hotel was old, but it definitely had character. The rooms were tiny with two double beds, but would have been fine with one king. Bathroom was roomy enough. There's a Starbucks right across the road that is accessible by a pedestrian bridge (very short walk). And easy access to the highway, too!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidBLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon! We are constantly improving our guest’s experiences and appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The buildings are iconic but the rooms are out dated with the the Heavenly Bed making it at least a good nights rest. Service is not as responsive as you find at the top Westin's across the country. It is a central downtown LA location but this property could be so much more with some investment.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nocruisesever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as we hope to see you again very soon! We are constantly improving our guest’s experiences and appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Parking is a rip off at $45!!!! Sneaky way of ripping people off to make money, especially people who get assigned a supposed "four star" (old rooms) on Priceline. They dont staff their check-in desks with enough people and there are long lines. And even if its your turn, they pull people from the Starwood preferred line before you even though they have their own check in kiosks. The atrium is impressive however contributing to an interesting overall stark energy. The views and glass outdoor-facing elevators are a sight to see.

They deserve to lose business over the "valet" which should be a self park.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Khash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was at the Westin Bonaventure for business. The hotel has a beautiful lobby with fountains, rock pools, a nice garden cafe, and a bar at the center.

My room was comfortable with two queen beds and a work table. Due to the shape of the room (think crescent), the tv was at an odd angle for the bed on the left, but wasn't a problem since I wasn't in the room very much. The bathroom was nicely equipped but gave away the fact that this is an older property. I did like the wall mounted magnifying mirror. The bed was very comfortable and although this room was located where one of the exterior glass elevators passed directly by, the room was still very quiet. Hall noise and other room noise wasn't an issue - either there wasn't any or the walls are well insulated.

I had breakfast one morning in the hotel garden cafe. The food was excellent, but breakfast was expensive. ($30+ for yogurt and an omelette). The portions were huge, but still a bit pricey for me. There are multiple options on the 4th floor for less expensive food than what is offered in the onsite restaurants.

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The building and grounds were very clean and fresh. I would definitely stay there again when in L.A.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SUZANNAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I first stayed at the Westin in 2008 and it did not disappoint. Excellent facilities, helpful staff and the beds are to die for. The breakfast menu was more than adequate. The hotel occupies an ideal location for easy access to downtown LA and Hollywood. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NesJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,180 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 353 in Los Angeles
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#58 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,297 reviews
Downtown
The Standard Downtown
The Standard Downtown
#97 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,262 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

Address: 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £180 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly presiding over the City of Angels, The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites provides the ultimate urban oasis in the heart of the business district. An international symbol that has come to represent the beauty and sophistication of the city itself, this famous Westin Los Angeles hotel is one of the most photographed destinations in the world. Stroll through our atrium lobby and you'll immediately see why. Whether you're visiting for a leisurely weekend getaway, business meeting or special event, our downtown Los Angeles accommodations define the essence of modern luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel Los Angeles
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel And Suites
Westin Bonaventure Hotel
Westin Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing