We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Bonaventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Ranked #54 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Great Neck, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Westin Bonaventure”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It was a very big hotel; very impressive lobby and top floor rotating bar and restaurant with the view of the city. The hotel room was particularly small and our room had a lousy view. The pool was lovely but difficult to get to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are constantly improving our guest’s experiences and appreciate your review and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    1,137
    589
    203
    125
See reviews for
376
648
215
1,122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really impressive from the outside and the reception is also very impressive. It has great location as well.
The service level is has to be totally reconciled and standards to be reviewed.
The door man is absolutely rude and show a don't care attitude. We booked 2 rooms and 3 of us came with 10 bags. When approached the door men for help; he is not at all helpful but turned to a lady who drove in after us to greet and opened car door. There were 3 staff at that point.when we used the luggage trolley to push our baggage, he shouted across and said the luggage trolley is not meant for our luggage use ... this incident was reported to the duty manager who helped us to check us in.
To my surprise, the suite room assigned to me could not be connected to wifi when signed in only to realize that the hotel has assigned me to a room which is not registered under my name.
Someone actually knocked at my room door past midnight.
I feel all these service level shouldn't have happened in an international brand name like Westin. ..
Besides this, for only one night stay...the hotel in term of hardware is a good
property for USA standard.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I knew I would get a heavenly bed, heavenly bath, etc. I was expecting noise and I am very noise sensitive. That being said I did wear ear plugs, which I do normally anyways. I had three great nights sleep, my room was facing the freeway, 28th floor. Staff super friendly. Very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Impressive building and downtown location. Staff super friendly and understanding. That said, our experience was not a positive one and actually checked out earlier than programmed. Rooms are small, dated and very noisy. Ear-plug noisy!! They kindly made us try different rooms, but they are all the same and frankly in at the level one would expect for the price. Parking is way overpriced and valet service not very good (you have to go to the garage to pick up the car... ).

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fgrabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Central location near USC with a penthouse rotating lounge on the 35th floor with 360 views made it a special evening. Oysters, crispy fish tacos and cocktails with top notch service. Outdoor pool looked enticing, but we preferred to linger in our comfy accommodations. Nice decor, soft bed, floor to ceiling windows. What's not to like?

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laxmom93001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the food and your stay with us as we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My order was somehow lost and I wasn't aware of this until I called room service an hour after I'd placed the order. I needed to re-place the order but thankfully the staff was accommodative and provided me a complementary dish (same one as I requested but of a smaller portion).

Other than this mixup and a uncleaned coffee maker, everything else was what I expected. The lobby is very open and a great space to work. This hotel has everything, even a barbershop and plenty of food choices.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon! We are constantly improving our guest’s experiences and appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I'm so glad we finally got to check this hotel out. When I come to LA I'm usually in & out so this was great. I love the location. Close to the bars.
Check out my review of LA prime which was a 3 minute walk/elevator from the room.
The service at the front desk was very friendly.
Overall the hotel is a but dated but has a lot if history. The room is comfortable & it was a good night sleep.
Nice views from the room.
They do stick it to you with the parking fee, as it seems excessive for a per night stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VicandFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Marketing Team at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Thanks for the great image!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 350 in Los Angeles
724 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#33 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#58 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,277 reviews
Downtown
Luxe City Center Hotel
Luxe City Center Hotel
#44 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,194 reviews
Downtown
Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

Property: The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Address: 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly presiding over the City of Angels, The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites provides the ultimate urban oasis in the heart of the business district. An international symbol that has come to represent the beauty and sophistication of the city itself, this famous Westin Los Angeles hotel is one of the most photographed destinations in the world. Stroll through our atrium lobby and you'll immediately see why. Whether you're visiting for a leisurely weekend getaway, business meeting or special event, our downtown Los Angeles accommodations define the essence of modern luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel Los Angeles
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel And Suites
Westin Bonaventure Hotel
Westin Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing