We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin-style luxury, fun and hip hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Ranked #50 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I stayed here 4 nights for a business meeting. While some people said they were confused by the layout, I thought the 4 color-coded elevator areas made it easy to find your way around the hotel. The hotel lobby was very beautiful and hip. One of the best features is the glass elevators- you don't feel claustrophobic and you get great views of LA. Having a refrigerator in the room was great- I walked about 6 blocks to a very well stocked Ralphs grocery store and bought several gourmet pre-packaged meals- which were healthy and saved me money. While the room was somewhat smaller than most Westin type rooms, it was spacious enough for me with nice toiletries and a wonderful "Heavenly Bed" that was indeed heavenly. Make sure to avoid rooms located close to the elevators or you'll have elevator pAssengers looking in your room (I had them move me to a higher floor with a nicer view). Overall, the staff, while not overly friendly, were pleasant and quickly and efficiently took care of all my requests. I'd definitely return here for another stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,890)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,876 - 1,882 of 2,890 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2010

The main reason for staying at this hotel is to specially attend the SRF Convocation that is held annually at this hotel only.

The atmosphere is nice and the staff is friendly. Great Food Court too.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoshiniKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

There is no Heavenly experiernce here. Except for the bathroom soap, I cant even tell its a Westin. Might as well be a run down Sheraton. The room is small, but nicely decorated. The common areas - hallway, elevators, lobby feel dirty and neglected. Surely this hotel is at the top of Westins list of needed make overs. I'm a SPG Gold level member and I dont think my hotel room is anything special.

I'm here for a conferernce and the meeting facility, service and food is very adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMWM5Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We stay at the Westin Bonaventure for three nights in May 10 with my husband and it was very nice.

First, the service was good, the staff at desk kindly answers to all of our questions.
We had a room in the "red" tower, at 28th level. The elevator to go to the room level is really original because, from the 6th level, it is outside of the tower. Once you get up, you can see the beautiful panorama of downtown Los Angeles.

The room was not small, clean and had a big flat TV. The bathroom was nice too. Each morning a free newspaper was drop off the door of the room.

We ate twice in the launch restaurant at the first floor. The service and the food were very good! And the lobby is beautiful with all the fountains.

The hotel is located in the downtown Los Angeles so if you stay here during a week-end the neighborhood is very very quiet (too quiet, it seems the area is uninhabited).

The hotel has a valet parking ~ 20$ for 1 night. It's not cheap but it's the easiest place to leave you car.

In conclusion it's a very nice hotel, we really appreciate our stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mselle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Although rooms have been redone, my room had stains on the carpet and I did not get housekeeping service until after 5:00 p.m.; room service trays stayed in hall all day and hallways not vaccuumed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill89117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We arrived at 1:25 a.m. to find a lobby empty but for the cleaning crews. We were the only people at the registration counter. The clerk was unwilling to afford my wife a late checkout for here dated of departure (3 days out). He checked us in and gave us two keys. I told him we needed a 7 a.m. wake up call. He replied:"what room #" DUH!!

The rug in the small room was stained or burned in many places. If you were a male you couldn't pee without holding the toilet seat up because the marble counter behind it wouldn't allow it to stay upright when lifted.. The linens were clearly Westin; but nothing else was.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginislander_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I enjoyed the hotel stay. The staff was courteous and friendly. Although the rooms were small, they were acceptable. A refrigerator was provided and you could request a microwave. You also had to request more soap and shampoo when needed.

Food court on 4th floor had many good choices. Sudway on 6th fl. Relvolving restaraunt and lounge on 35th floor was neat. Don't miss it. Go early -no food after 10pm.
A few expensive shops on the 6th. Excellent fitness center and walking path on 3rd.
Getting on correct color elevator so that you could get off close to your room was minor inconvenience. A lot of walking in the hotel just to get to correct street levels.

Too far from convention center or Staples center if you plan to walk. All in all It is worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkansasgranny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 353 in Los Angeles
752 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#31 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#59 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,287 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Downtown
The Standard Downtown
The Standard Downtown
#98 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

Address: 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £173 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly presiding over the City of Angels, The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites provides the ultimate urban oasis in the heart of the business district. An international symbol that has come to represent the beauty and sophistication of the city itself, this famous Westin Los Angeles hotel is one of the most photographed destinations in the world. Stroll through our atrium lobby and you'll immediately see why. Whether you're visiting for a leisurely weekend getaway, business meeting or special event, our downtown Los Angeles accommodations define the essence of modern luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel Los Angeles
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel And Suites
Westin Bonaventure Hotel
Westin Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing